MedicareInsurance.com Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 22 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
MedicareInsurance.com Managing Director Dino Christoforakis
Dino Christoforakis
0 Rating

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "workers are easy to get along with, great pay, supervisors are communicative and easy to access.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 8, 2022 - Benefit Advisor in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about your goals and are willing to assist you every step of the way

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say. Great company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive from the top down

    Feb 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is unlike any other I have worked for before. You are not just a number and your ideas matter. It is apparent that they hire competent and good-hearted people.

    Cons

    None so far. I have been here for over a year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love my job so far!

    Feb 16, 2022 - Licensed Health Insurance Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is really friendly, and I’m excited to start making sales!

    Cons

    None that I’ve seen here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An excellent opportunity for growth and earning

    Jan 31, 2022 - Licensed Insurance Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent communication between staff and supervisors, good pay and medical insurance. Job appears overwhelming in information at first, but its very easy to understand with enough practice. Company covers licensing fees.

    Cons

    System issues might delay work at times., the influx of information during the first days of training might seem overwhelming. Overall no dealbreakers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Jan 31, 2022 - Benefits Advisor in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The supervisors are real people that are there to help you succeed, not just somebody with a title. Pay is good and they are very transparent on how everything works.

    Cons

    There are only 2 shifts to be on so there isn't much flexibility there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    MedicareInsurance.com agent review

    Jan 19, 2022 - Insurance Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere with supervisors that will answer every and all questions to make sure agents have the knowledge and skills to be successful. Training is very in depth and the transition to being on the phone with clients is very smooth.

    Cons

    Performance based, unruly clients, and a 9-5

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 19, 2022 - Licensed Benefits Advisor in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This job is a great opportunity for people with no insurance experience. They pay for all of your licenses and fully train you. I had no sales experience before starting this job and I'm thankful I was able to learn so much in such a short period of time. You can also make a lot of money very quickly!

    Cons

    It is a full time job commitment so you have to be willing to give up a flexible schedule.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I love it here! Great Pay, and Fun/Chill work environment.

    Jan 13, 2022 - Licensed Health Insurance Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy the people I work with & You get to create your own paycheck!!! Also I love how our management team walks you thru your first couple months of sales. I've witness plenty of our first year agents make over 100k without knowing anything about selling insurance before.

    Cons

    Honestly nothing I can think of.. We make great money,and our management staff is very supportive on helping us accomplish our goals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Opportunities

    Jan 13, 2022 - Benefits Advisor in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional yet laid back environment, you write your own checks, meaning that the more work and time you put into the process the more successful you will be. Management team is amazing when it comes to helping newer agents and the training is priceless.

    Cons

    The paying system is confusing at first, you do get salary+commission which some people might find it complex

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great opportunity

    Jan 13, 2022 - Benefits Advisor in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team here is super motivating There is no ceiling to what you can earn You help out people every day

    Cons

    Sit at a desk all day Older clients are sometimes difficult to work with and understand

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with MedicareInsurance.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MedicareInsurance.com? Share Your Experiences

MedicareInsurance.com logo
or