Medicus Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Medicus Staffing Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "The Best of the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Medicus Staffing full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    They have helped me find some of the best jobs and experiences in the medical field ever!! Always reliable and has some great opportunities based of your needs!

    Cons

    I can’t say there is anything I don’t love about Medicaid!

    Medicus Staffing2019-04-08

    Medicus Staffing Response

    April 8, 2019Recruiting Operations Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We are so glad that we were able to help you and thanks for your hard work. Have a great evening and please keep us posted if you need anything in the future! Thanks again!

  2. "MEDICUS IS A GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Medicus Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    quick response time to concerns. great followup with you when you are on assignment.

    Cons

    I had none issues.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing.

    Medicus Staffing2019-04-08

    Medicus Staffing Response

    April 8, 2019Recruiting Operations Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review - we appreciate it! Glad to hear it was a great experience, and thanks again for the feedback - have a great afternoon :)

  3. "AWESOME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medicus Staffing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Able to fix your own schedule and days that work best for you.

    Cons

    None, Was only Part time when needed

    Medicus Staffing2019-04-08

    Medicus Staffing Response

    April 8, 2019Recruiting Operations Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we really do appreciate your time and feedback. Hopefully we can be of service again in the future - have a nice afternoon! :)

  4. "Great Nurse Staffing Agency-love the staff, the jobs and pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - R N in Henrico, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Medicus Staffing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Staff-they get to know me personally Only send me on well-vetted jobs for which I am qualified Interesting jobs Great pay

    Cons

    No cons-great company for work

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Medicus Staffing2019-04-08

    Medicus Staffing Response

    April 8, 2019Recruiting Operations Manager

    Thanks for your review! We are so glad we were able to help you. Please let us know if you need any help in the future. And, thanks as always for your hard work. Have a great evening!

  5. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Henrico, VA

    I have been working at Medicus Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great to work for a company that cares about its employees happiness and overall well being! I've never had issues with pay or honesty. Medicus has always been honest and a great company to work with.

    Cons

    I really cant think of any

    Medicus Staffing2019-04-08

    Medicus Staffing Response

    April 8, 2019Recruiting Operations Manager

    Thanks so much for your feedback - we appreciate it! Glad that it has been a great experience for you and thanks for your hard work - have a wonderful day! :)

  6. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Medicus Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employer, no problem getting pay in a timely manor. I enjoyed working in my positions, went back to the two same places many times.

    Cons

    It is contract work but I enjoyed it, no cons.

    Medicus Staffing2018-06-29

    Medicus Staffing Response

    February 28, 2019Recruiting Operations Manager

    Thanks for your feedback! Please remember to refer other nurses to us - we do offer paid referrals :) Thanks again and take care!

  7. "Great Agency!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Richmond, VA
    Recommends

    I worked at Medicus Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent customer service. They helped me find a job when I needed it and were extremely professional.

    Cons

    I can't think of a thing!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Medicus Staffing2017-04-13

    Medicus Staffing Response

    February 28, 2019Recruiting Operations Manager

    Thanks for your review and hope you are doing well! :)

  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medicus Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company and staff - very helpful with job search. Always responsive to questions. Found experience with them very positive. Would recommend to friends.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to share regarding company. Experience was positive and would do it again with this company when looking for another position.

    Medicus Staffing2016-12-10

    Medicus Staffing Response

    February 28, 2019Recruiting Operations Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave the review and feedback. Have a great day!

  9. "Certified Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medicus Staffing for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Medicus will email an updated list of jobs suited to your skill set.

    Cons

    They do not have a lot of work in Richmond Virginia. The staffing agents are constantly changing.

    Advice to Management

    na

    Medicus Staffing2015-05-31

    Medicus Staffing Response

    February 28, 2019Recruiting Operations Manager

    Thanks for your review!

Found 9 reviews