KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Medidata Solutions

Engaged Employer

Medidata Solutions

Add a Review

Medidata Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 678 of over 745 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Medidata Solutions Chairman & CEO Tarek Sherif
Tarek Sherif
466 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Medidata Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good experience so far

    Jun 28, 2022 - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance, benefits, team / manager support but this might be luck of the draw

    Cons

    All processes aren't super well defined, a lot of flexibility can be good and bad

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Miles better than any other job I've had

    Apr 11, 2022 -  in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have to admit I'm baffled at some crazy reviews about forced reviews lol If it makes you feel better, I was never solicited for a review. So that is, at least, a different account. Anyways, I have worked here for almost a year now, and I've really enjoyed myself. I am given great opportunities for making major strides towards my career goals, and I am busy enough to not get bored. I can take time off when I need, and I have a really supportive team and managers. These are the best benefits I've had in my career; chump change in comparison to the past. The pay is great and I work remotely. I am very content with my role and the company.

    Cons

    While I rarely have to deal with them, I definitely see toxic management and people at the company. I highly suggest really feeling out your hiring manager to make sure you get a good manager (I felt super comfortable with my managers while interviewing). As for the few awful non-managers I've dealt with, I've found that they're not so toxic that they'll continue after you place boundaries, so I'm happy that they're not purposefully awful people.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jun 19, 2022 - Solution Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Place to work for

    Cons

    Sometimes the beer fridge would run low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company atmosphere, high turnover

    May 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generous benefits Nice office Unlimited PTO Solid compensation Focus on work life balance Able to communicate concerns and questions with managers Supportive working environment

    Cons

    High turnover (super discouraging to see but I realize this is happening all over the country not just at this company)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Employee feedback

    May 31, 2022 - Senior Database Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the best place to work in good environment and very supportive team and Good Management .

    Cons

    I can strongly suggest to join with Medidata for others who are willing to work with this organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Avoid This Company At All Costs -- New Folk Out of College

    Jun 13, 2022 - Associate Implementation Consultant in Iselin, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the nice parts about this job are the people. I met some great friends who I can still keep in touch with to this day. The free breakfast and lunches at times were also a very nice touch. Medidata did a good job in getting their office involved in fun activities and things to do around the office. They also did have a gaming room which was great! They do a very good job in trying to show a very open and friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Some of this pertains to the new hires coming out of college directly. Be warned, MANY of the reviews on this page are fake. I have direct experience coming out of the program at Medidata and this is a warning to you all that I would highly recommend you stay away from Medidata being your first job. There's a few reasons that I will explain below. Lack of growth in the position (outside of the company) - Most of the positions in this role are geared towards you becoming an expert in Medidata Rave. This is a very niche product that has limited scope outside of the pharmaceutical industry. It's a great tool but there is competition and it would not be surprising to me to see another product eventually phase this type of work out completely. If you were to leave the company, what company would take you knowing that you have an expertise only in Medidata Rave? Low Pay/Low Flexibility: - I was forced to work from home many times and still looked down upon when I did not complete work. Management takes advantage of the fact that many of these hires are coming directly out of college and take advantage of this. Out of my hiring class (all of us except 1 individual remains at the company). At the end of the day however, companies only care about 1 thing and that's actual work and profit making. The free food and activities is brought down by a lack of pay and flexibility. Due to the smaller nature of the office, your almost forced to be involved in activities even outside of office hours (of course without pay). If you don't attend these things, you'll definitely be looked at differently. In addition to this, if you get a bad showing, know that it will stick for as long as you are the company. I would say, if you want to join Medidata, do it outside of any rotation program. They will treat you differently and it shows. This is a warning.

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jun 8, 2022 - ECOA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, office environment, technical development Office environment Technical development Work

    Cons

    Can get lost in large company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunities

    May 30, 2022 - Sr Product Owner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros