Medix Reviews | Glassdoor

Medix Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Medix President Andrew Limouris
Andrew Limouris
159 Ratings
Pros
  • "Real commitment to core values and purpose, communicated by CEO and echoed throughout the organization(in 14 reviews)

  • "Gym membership assistance and a(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "LONG hours for the recruiters and if they suspect you're not a total team player you're out(in 40 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is something I feel like most everyone brings up here(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place for young professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good training program, energetic people excited about what they do

    Cons

    recruitment is a tough business

    Medix2020-02-03

    Medix Response

    February 12, 2020Senior Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! Our team is definitely excited about positively impacting lives, and we're passionate about making a difference in the world of staffing. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and happy to have made an impact on your career.

    Continue reading
  2. "They want you to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -They team unit at Medix is extremely strong and you feel like you are part of something important -All of the leadership from local to headquarters wants you to be successful in your individual goals -When you accomplish something it is recognized and celebrated -You are supported so well

    Cons

    -There are long hours but that it is part of the industry

    Medix2020-02-19

    Medix Response

    February 21, 2020Senior Marketing Coordinator

    It's true! Our team truly believes in the power of locking arms to achieve our goals. We're glad to hear you've felt supported as a Medix recruiter, and appreciate you sharing your experience!

    Continue reading
  3. "Still trying to get the job I want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specimen Processor in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They'll get you set up in the health care field

    Cons

    Pay, benefits, app doesn't work for time card

    Continue reading
    Medix2020-01-19

    Medix Response

    January 21, 2020Senior Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate you sharing your story! Due to the fact that our talent are Medix employees, we do prefer communication to flow through our team directly. This helps to build a clear channel between you, our client and your hiring professionals here at Medix, as well as give us an opportunity to help you find the next step in your career following the end of an assignment. Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team as we identify areas for improvement for our recruiting process, our benefit offerings and digital solutions.

    Continue reading
  4. ""Big on Culture""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter Trainee 

    I worked at Medix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room to grow and the company stands out in the staffing industry

    Cons

    There are a few things to note: - The company's turnover is extremely high, and management tends to use intimidation to motivate new recruiters who are naive when choosing their careers. - The company lacks diversity - If you don't fit in, you're out, they'll find reasons

    Continue reading
    Medix2020-02-10

    Medix Response

    February 12, 2020Senior Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a recruiter trainee with our team. While it's true that staffing can be a challenging career path, intimidation is not our intention when it comes to motivating our teammates. Through a combination of on-boarding training and mentorship opportunities, our aim is to help build recruiter confidence through classroom instruction and hands-on experience. Then, set incremental goals to set a path to sustained success. Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team as we continue to identify ways to improve our learning and development program.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Promises used to attract talent were not kept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are a typical headhunting firm. Have very little input over your work and so not much positive to say about them.

    Cons

    They initially told all consultants the job was 50% remote while seeking resumes. The contract that was signed included nothing about remote work and after 3 months an official policy was announced. The client left it up to your individual manager, but it seems highly unlikely we will be 50% remote without upper management signing off due to project timelines. We were told to quit if we didn't like it. If you're doing Epic consulting work, don't trust them. Their health insurance is not very good. You're not eligible to sign up until about 2 months after you start, and they don't release any information to you about it until you're eligible. They aren't transparent about their billable rate. They never refused to provide it, but they have certainly dodged questions repeatedly. So far it's the only company I have ever worked for that didn't tell you your billable rate when you signed a service of work. Think very hard about signing up with a company that operates like this.

    Continue reading
    Medix2020-01-31

    Medix Response

    February 12, 2020Senior Marketing Coordinator

    Our intention is never to mislead our talent about what we're able to provide through our client opportunities - whether that's remote work options, benefit offerings or compensation. Recruiting is built on trust, and we're sorry to hear that a lack of clear communication has led to misunderstandings that have breached that trust. We take our core purpose of positively impacting lives seriously, and your feedback has been shared with our leadership team has we work to identify areas of improvement.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "They're trying but changes need to be made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So the pros are that in the Chicago office the people were for the most part great. They're young, and you can talk with everyone a lot. If you're good with a broski work style (I think a lot of people think this is what people want when they say young company, when in reality we want flexibility) with suites then this is for you.

    Cons

    There's a lot... So while MOST of the people are good not everyone is. A lot of times now it feels like for account managers they're just placing people on jobs and not caring if it's a good fit. Also with the amount of micro managing that happens it creates a sense that there's a lack of trust between the account management side and recruiting. Account managers should not be running defts because most of them don't care about recruiting/ they're so disconnected from when they were a recruiter or they don't know the most up to date tips and tricks to actually help. Honestly it feels like for some account managers deft is a waste of time and it shows when you go to a recruiter. The hours are long. 7:30 mandatory must be in the office and 5:30 is when you can go (but some leave at 5). There's no need for that. They want to say they have a young culture because it's trendy, but there's a big disconnect between the corporate side and the pit.

    Continue reading
    Medix2019-12-13

    Medix Response

    December 17, 2019Senior Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a part of the Medix team, and for providing some areas of improvement for us to consider. While staffing can be a demanding industry, we are always determined to do what's best for our talent, clients and internal teammates. As we continue to identify ways to improve the training and development programs for our teammates and create more opportunity across our organization, your feedback has been shared with our leadership team.

    Continue reading
  7. "RECRUITER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many perks to the role

    Cons

    Many cons to the position

    Medix2019-12-30

    Medix Response

    January 2, 2020Senior Marketing Coordinator

    We're sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience as a recruiter with our team. As we work to identify ways to better support our teammates, would you be willing to share more information about what led to your rating? Our team can be reached directly at contactus@medixteam.com with any additional feedback, which will then be shared with our leadership team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Medix Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment, occasional office outings/happy hour, in-office game days, commission available after certain metrics are hit medical benefits

    Cons

    As a recruiter your goals can sometimes be out of your hands. You put a lot of trust into your candidates making sure they will do their job on time/correctly and that is not always the case. Not Medix's fault though! Just a con of the job itself

    Continue reading
    Medix2019-11-18

    Medix Response

    November 25, 2019Senior Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a Medix recruiter. Staffing can be a challenging industry, but we're happy to hear that you connected with our team culture. We're always looking for ways to enhance our working environments across the country, and your feedback will be helpful as we identify new ways to support our teammates.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to start a career in sales, management, or recruiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are always eager to help, and want to see you succeed

    Cons

    Everyone usually needs to start in recruitment. That is the only way to really know and understand our "product" which is staffing

    Medix2019-10-08

    Medix Response

    October 10, 2019Senior Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! Recruiting is a great way to become familiar with the staffing industry. We also offer shadowing opportunities during training for our teammates in other roles; it's a great way for our teammates to learn what goes into the job firsthand! We appreciate you sharing your experience as a part of our team in Minneapolis!

    Continue reading
  10. "Decent company to be under paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for just under paid

    Cons

    None i was contracted out to a govt facility

    Medix2019-10-09

    Medix Response

    October 11, 2019Senior Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We strive to offer competitive compensation for our talent across the industries we serve, and will take your feedback into consideration. Your review has also been shared with our leadership team. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
Found 267 reviews