Medix Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Medix President Andrew Limouris
Andrew Limouris
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "Tries to live by and abide by core values(in 17 reviews)

  • "Young, energetic culture, great people, great core values(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are long hours but that it is part of the industry(in 43 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is something I feel like most everyone brings up here(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Medix and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love working here.

      Apr 8, 2021 - Recruiter in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a great culture.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medix Response

      Marketing Associate

      Thanks for sharing your experience as a Recruiter with our Scottsdale team! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the Medix culture!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very laid back and no micro managing.

      May 6, 2021 - Scheduler in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get paid on a weekly basis.

      Cons

      The benefits package isn't that great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Environment

      May 5, 2021 - Medical Records Specialist in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and supportive environment to work

      Cons

      Pay is too low as compared to the work load.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I don’t recommend

      Apr 1, 2021 - Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only good thing was getting paid weekly

      Cons

      Once you finish training and become salary(instead of hourly), they expect you to start at seven and stay till 530 or later and not take a lunch. Im okay with working overtime, but this is the minimum amount of hours they expect.The metrics they have are insane. On top of that even if you do you hit your metrics the commission structure is not good at all and you still won’t make decent money. It’s a very strange culture and Company. Almost everyone I worked with would cry on a daily basis due to the stress. They would randomly let people go with no warning or reason, basically if the personality wasn’t exactly what they wanted. This also brings me to the lack of diversity within the company. The benefits are not good either. I notice they hire a lot of people right out of college because they don’t know that most companies are not like this so they stick it out. I don’t think they have good values or least they’re actions say they don’t. They don’t do the right thing for their own clients

      1 person found this review helpful

      Medix Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a recruiter in our Dallas office. Our core purpose is to positively impact lives, and we're sorry to hear that this did not happen throughout your experience with our team. We are always striving to learn and create a more positive work culture, and your feedback will be shared with our leadership team.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Would recommend

      Apr 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture and support

      Cons

      Work life balance is lacking

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medix Response

      Anonymous Employee

      Thanks for taking the time to review your experience! We're glad you enjoyed the culture and supportive atmosphere. Work life balance is something we're always looking to improve on, and your feedback will be shared with our team. Thanks again for the review!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Apr 21, 2021 - Recruitment Advisor in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and team environment.

      Cons

      The hours are long, 7:30-5:30.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medix Response

      Recruitment Advisor

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working with our Chicago team! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our strong culture and team atmosphere!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      N/A

      Apr 17, 2021 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture is really strong.

      Cons

      Work life balance is lacking.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medix Response

      Account Executive

      Thanks for taking the time to review your experience as an Account Executive with our Chicago team! We're happy that you've enjoyed the company culture. We're always looking for ways to improve on work life balance, and your feedback will be shared with our team.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay

      Apr 26, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great friendships, learn a lot

      Cons

      Pay is not great for the amount of work you do, can be a very clique environment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medix Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a recruiter with our team. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendships and learned a lot during your time with Medix! We are always looking for ways to improve our culture and value our employees feedback. Your thoughts will be shared with our leadership team.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      COVID Vaccination Registered Nurse

      Apr 26, 2021 - Registered Nurse in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Medical Benefits after 1 month of employment and Free parking/reimbursed

      Cons

      No retirement, Temporary Full time depending on pandemic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medix Response

      Registered Nurse

      Thanks for sharing your experience working with our team!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok temporarily

      Apr 4, 2021 - Vaccine Site in Kent, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay. Most people are good. Got hired fast

      Cons

      Not super organized. Not always hiring good coworkers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medix Response

      Vaccine Site

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to hear that you felt the process was a bit disorganized. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our candidate experience, and your feedback will be shared with our team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 341 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Medix Job Seekers

    Recruiter
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Clinical Research Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Medix? Share Your Experiences

    or