Medix Reviews | Glassdoor

Medix Reviews

Updated July 22, 2017
187 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Andrew Limouris
108 Ratings

187 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great benefits - Sales people have their cars paid for along with cell phone - All employees get free gym membership (in 12 reviews)

  • They have strong core values and do want to contribute to the community (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • for long hours I would be expecting better pay (in 27 reviews)

  • You were required to be in the office at 7:30 and couldn't leave until 6:00pm - very difficult to maintain a work life balance (in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Data Stwewart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    The working hours were good. Relaxed working environment. Team leaders were nice and helpful.

    Cons

    The salary was low. All day in front of computers.

    Medix Response

    Jul 25, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your Medix experience!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Talent Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medix full-time

    Pros

    Very easy going work, and allowed to leave the office early at times.

    Cons

    It can get loud in the office.

    Medix Response

    Jul 25, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this feedback. The suggestions that are shared are presented to our leadership team so that they can make changes to our process as needed.

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Corporate office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medix full-time

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful coworkers, awesome company outings, birthdays and anniversary celebrations almost every week, CEO truly stands behind creating an impact on others and giving back to the community.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, Medix lacks in several areas. Men seem to get promoted and recognized more than female coworkers. Medix lacks diversity, with most of their internal employees being white males. People are not always upfront with problems/concerns they have with other coworkers, even for just the small issues. Recruiters and Account Managers can be a hit or miss on their quality of work - some actually care about making a positive impact, others are just worried about money and could care less about anyone, but themselves. Also, I found out that one of the companies that Medix finds outsourced work for tests on animals - this is 100% not ok in my book. Wish I would've known what companies they worked with before I accepted an offer.

    Advice to Management

    Push for more diversity and give hard working women the recognition they deserve. Keep an eye on your Account Managers and Recruiters. Make sure they are picking the best companies/outsourced employees to represent Medix as a whole. Stop working with companies that treat outsourced employees unfairly.

    Medix Response

    Jul 10, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. Medix is committed to building opportunities for development and advancement for all employees, and your review will be shared with our leadership team.


  4. Helpful (3)

    "Recruitment Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Medix full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and environment everyday

    Cons

    low compensation, long hours. Up and down industry

    Medix Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a part of our team!


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Questionable hiring practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant
    Current Employee - Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medix full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Decent client base albeit dwindling.

    Cons

    Terrible HR practices and awful communication skills between clients, agency and candidates.

    Advice to Management

    Train HR on standard business practices when hiring professionals to fill more than one position. Saying things to get candidate to sign on that just aren't true is unethical.

    Medix Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback. Honesty in our relationships between both talent and clients is extremely important to our team, and we strive to communicate fully the needs and expectations that come... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Medix"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medix full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great leadership and visions for the future. Awesome people

    Cons

    It is a constant grind

    Medix Response

    May 15, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Young Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medix full-time

    Pros

    Fast-paced, high energy environment, growing, room for advancement

    Cons

    Commission structure is low, there is not much of a work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time developing employees and getting to know their goals

    Medix Response

    May 18, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you sharing your feedback! We're always striving to find the latest ways to train our teammates and assist in career development. Your suggestions will be shared with our leadership team.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medix (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Amazing growth opportunity. Medix provides excellent training and tools to move your career in directions you didn't think you were capable of going.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of can be spun into a positive. Medix is growing like crazy which provides a lot of opportunity for upward movement. As a result, there is a lot of internal movement and transition.

    Medix Response

    Apr 25, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a part of the Medix team!


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Healthcare Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medix full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people and company culture. I stayed as long as I did because of the people I worked with.

    Cons

    A lot of the time, you're treated more like a number than an employee. It's a production based role, and if you're not producing like they need you to, there's not very much remorse.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be legitimate training here. Some people naturally have the management bone in their body, but others do not. My manager at the time was terrible and needs a lot of work.

    Medix Response

    May 15, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback, and will be sharing this response with our leadership team.


  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medix full-time

    Pros

    Good people good benefits

    Cons

    None to mention, everyone is very friendly

    Medix Response

    Apr 25, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback!


Showing 187 of 222 reviews
Reset Filters