Medix Reviews | Glassdoor

Medix Reviews

Updated July 22, 2017
187 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

187 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great benefits - Sales people have their cars paid for along with cell phone - All employees get free gym membership (in 12 reviews)

  • They have strong core values and do want to contribute to the community (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • for long hours I would be expecting better pay (in 27 reviews)

  • You were required to be in the office at 7:30 and couldn't leave until 6:00pm - very difficult to maintain a work life balance (in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "An amazing experience of learning."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    The ability to connect with all types of people and help them get the experience they deserve and need. People want and need encouragement and praise.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any cons. It has been an overwhelming time in my life. Learned so many life experiences that definitely changed me to be a better business person

    Advice to Management

    Advice to management would be to always praise the employees when they have hit their target goal. Remember, you were once in this position so respect is huge.

    Medix Response

    Apr 20, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate you sharing your story! Thank you for this feedback, and we will be sure to continue to find ways to recognize our internal employees and talent in the field.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "They provide you with the building blocks to be a great business professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medix full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Medix gives you all of the tools to be successful between a great new hire training program, being mentored by those around you who have seen success and having leaders that really do care about you. If you are struggling they will sit with you to figure out what you need to do to improve and will commit to helping you along the way.

    There are a lot of complaints about long hours but in order to be successful in this industry, you have to work long hours because if you aren't there are about 1,000 other firms that are.

    The company clearly cares about its employees and actually listens to their ways to improve the organization as a whole.

    One thing that you will definitely be exposed to is the right way to handle yourself as a business professional and that will have an impact on you for the rest of your career.

    Cons

    Would love to see a little bit more love for division outside of Healthcare. Obviously, the business was built off their healthcare division so it makes sense but there are good people in the other division that would benefit from leadership being more involved.

    It'd also be nice to see those high produces moving into newer roles to spread the wealth of the long term clients. It's amazing how big of an impact your "triangle" placement can have on your career. If you get placed with an AM that manages one of the big dog accounts then your career is pretty much set.

    If you are placed in one of the growing divisions....good luck.

    Advice to Management

    Continue caring about your employees! The culture built at Medix is amazing

    Medix Response

    Apr 20, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experiences! Hard work and continued education are definitely the cornerstones of sustained success in the staffing industry. Your feedback about equally championing all... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Team sets themselves apart."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medix full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company culture is great. People really do care about helping others find work. Make good money if you're good. Owner and managers care about employees and their success. Happy hour. Company parties.

    Cons

    Can be clicky- depends on what team you land on. Make sure you actually can connect with people in the pit before you start, it sucks if you can't stand to hear the voice of the other person. Metrics. They will be pounded into you once you get the hang of it. More metrics. Be prepared to get criticism and more. Not your 40 hr job. You will put in a min of 50 hrs but will require more.

    Advice to Management

    I've never been a fan of the whole "my ish don't stink". Be personable- we get the title you have.

    Medix Response

    Apr 20, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review!


  4. "Core values and opportunity to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Advisor in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Recruitment Advisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medix (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great culture, very open
    - Low turnover
    - People there truly want to develop you
    - Lots of one-on-one attention and you never have to guess where you stand
    - Strong core values that are discussed regularly and they truly hire and fire by them (even if you're bringing in a ton of money)

    Cons

    - Hours are long (7:30-6)
    - In staffing we should try to overturn some of the cliches and we could be better about making an effort to by not saying, "Well, that's staffing"

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Medix Response

    Apr 20, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for detailing your time as a part of the Medix team! We are committed to our core values, but strive to stand out in a demanding industry. Your feedback will be shared with our leadership... More


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Case Coordinator (RN)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse Case Manager in Joliet, IL
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse Case Manager in Joliet, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medix full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Weekly pay, but that is the only advantage to the company

    Cons

    Nasty and unreliable staff. Low balling pay while they [MEDIX] collects astronomical rates on temp employee's behalf.

    Advice to Management

    Strongly advocates that an individual leaves a full-time permanent job for a temp position with no benefits. And, then accepts same individual being fired after ONLY one (1) week of training in an overall 6 week training process. I was being kind with the one star rating. My actual rating is ZERO! This company is a farce!!

    Medix Response

    May 15, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    We’re sorry that you had a negative employment experience, and we’d like to get in touch to see what can be done to resolve any outstanding issues. If you would like to talk through the issue in more... More


  6. "Medix IT Contractor Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Medix full-time

    Pros

    Attempts to find permanent employment for contractors, recruiters were helpful at first

    Cons

    Lack of communication, the recruiters are overworked and don't have time to respond to questions and concerns, pay is lower than market value for many positions

    Medix Response

    Apr 20, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. As concise communication and competitive pay are very important to our team, your feedback will be shared with our leadership team.


  7. "Great first job out of college."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Advisor in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - Recruitment Advisor in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medix full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Autonomy
    - Great company in terms of culture. Really fun and the people you work with are the best part.
    - If you are good you can make good money.

    Cons

    - Metrics, metrics, metrics, metrics, metrics and metrics.
    - Leadership is figuring out how to run a company. They are constantly learning at the cost of the employee expense.
    - The job itself has a ton of ups and downs. Very unstable.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to run a company and manage employees.

    Medix Response

    Apr 5, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! Your suggestions will be provided to our leadership team for consideration.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lincoln, RI
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lincoln, RI

    I worked at Medix full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Always got paid on time

    Cons

    Low pay, poor benefits and not the greatest recruiter

    Medix Response

    Apr 20, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a part of the Medix team! We're always working to keep our compensation and benefits competitive with industry standards.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Records Clerk in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Medical Records Clerk in Plano, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Medix (More than a year)

    Pros

    They helped me land my first job here in Dallas.

    Cons

    it was a contracted assignment which ended in 18 months

    Medix Response

    Mar 27, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!


  10. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medix (More than a year)

    Pros

    Money can be good if you are willing to grind, great culture

    Cons

    Favoritism is real. Goals change nonstop, no consistency.

    Advice to Management

    Make a path to promotion easier, or atleast more clear.

    Medix Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Medix! Your feedback will be shared with our leadership team.


Showing 187 of 222 reviews
Reset Filters