Medline Industries "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Medline Industries Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Medline Industries CEO Charlie Mills
Charlie Mills
444 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly culture, open door policy, good benefits(in 33 reviews)

  • "great benefits, great people, great work enviroment, nothing better than great i could use to described how great it is(in 27 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (43)

    "Real Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Medline is full of opportunities. It's a stable company (always growing in size and sales) where management gives great opportunities and employees can earn more responsibility quickly. It's a great place to grow - particularly for those starting entry-level. Good benefits - beyond the norm of medical/dental/PTO, they offer in-house cafeteria, free shuttles to/from the city, onsite fitness center, great internship programs, tuition reimbursement, etc. Employees at corporate are friendly and overall good environment to work. It's family-owned and often feels like a family environment despite it's large size. Be ready to work hard and you'll earn that much more in return.

    Cons

    Medline has grown in size fast and sometimes the resources take longer to catch up. Career advice and professional development is often times dependent on your direct manager(s) so you could have great support or struggle to advance.

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2018-12-07
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and community. Management is supportive

    Cons

    Go go go atmosphere. Not flexible wfh

    Medline Industries2020-01-13
  3. "Lots of hours available"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Wilmer, TX

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours Good benefits

    Cons

    Lots of hours High turnover Poor training

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-11-07
  4. "Medline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Pay is good

    Cons

    Bad Directors, just know that the Directors set the tone for the entire DC.

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-08-08
  5. "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Picker in Tracy, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great bonuses, good benefits and I love my co-workers. Management team that really cares and listens to their employees.

    Cons

    OT sometimes can be a bit much

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "It was fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - DSM 

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, nice people, quiet atmosphere

    Cons

    limited support/recognition from management. They kinda just throw you in and see if you sink or swim.

    Medline Industries2019-06-07
  7. Helpful (13)

    "Great company run by a bunch of kids"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Northfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits like free shuttle from the city, subsidized cafeteria, free gym. Relaxed dress code. Lots of learning opportunities to get your feet wet in the industry. People work hard. Good onboarding training given by corporate (not by my manager).

    Cons

    Very young workforce, up to the director level. My director had been at the company for her entire career so she knew Medline well, but little professional knowledge outside of that. She spent most of her time checking her phone, posting to instagram, working out and eating. Was very childlike and unprofessional in her dress and demeanor. Didn't know how to manage or develop someone with different outside experience who had been in the workforce longer and was trying to make a career switch. She casually mentioned once that she thought I was "competing with her" when I was just focused on doing my job. She never said hi when she came in. They don't like (and are even intimidated) when you bring outside perspectives. The culture and mentality is very much "we've always done it this way because it works, that's just the way it is. Like it or leave" Very immature way of thinking for a company that boasts itself on being entrepreneurial (don't be fooled, there is very little innovation here). I was surrounded by 20 somethings who felt that just because they had been there their entire careers, that I had nothing to bring to the table and that I should keep quiet and learn everything from them. Felt very cliquey. Respect and responsibility are given based on tenure, not on knowledge. I sat right outside my VP's office and he never acknowledged me. They tell you if you are trying to grab coffee with someone on the team, just to get to know them, that you are asking for "VIP treatment" (what the heck???) Expected to respond to 100+ emails daily even when traveling and on client site for 12 hours doing a hospital installation. Departments are very siloed so PM roles can very across the organization.

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-04-01
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has good benefits.

    Cons

    Nobody knows how to communicate with one another. employees are constantly yelling at each other. Extremely toxic environment

    Medline Industries2019-03-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good job with good benefits.

    Cons

    Extreme hours depending on the person

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2018-09-12
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Political and non-Technical management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedules Good benefits and perks, like quality gym and cafeteria You'll never get fired Internal promotions are common

    Cons

    No accountability for management Lack of technical expertise Promotion of unqualified internal candidates Expectation of long hours

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2018-08-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews