Medpace Reviews | Glassdoor

Medpace Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Medpace CEO August Troendle
August Troendle
180 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, free lunch/ gym, location ( 32 mins from my house), work that I do(in 79 reviews)

  • "Free salad lunch and free gym and exercise classes(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of unprofessional behavior and lack of consideration from upper management(in 21 reviews)

  • "Lack of flexibility to work from home(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Current CRA happy with Medpace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Associate in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’ve worked for Medpace since 2015. Throughout my time so far I’ve gotten several raises and promotions, as well as opportunities to develop my skills within the role and take on new challenges. I did not have any experience in clinical research when I started at Medpace, and I feel I’ve learned the skills for a lifetime career in this field. Training materials are great and management has been an available resource when needed without feeling like being micromanaged. I highly recommend Medpace

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be tricky with the amount of travel. However, once you are a Lead CRA or have seniority, you have more input with the locations of your sites.

    Medpace2019-04-14

    Medpace Response

    April 15, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear you are enjoying your career at Medpace and your positive experience with the organization. We take pride in our comprehensive CRA training program and are glad you have been able to experience the benefits. We are very proud of the growth we’ve experienced over the last few years, and only strive for that to continue. We do understand we’re going through a busy period due to high growth and appreciate the feedback you have given regards to work/life balance. Flex time is given to all individuals in the hopes of allowing a flexible schedule. We appreciate your feedback and thorough review.

    Continue reading
  2. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - CRA 

    I worked at Medpace full-time

    Pros

    I liked the travel to different projects

    Cons

    It was a difficult work-life balance after a while

    Medpace2019-09-11

    Medpace Response

    September 11, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with Medpace, and enjoyed the travel involved in the CRA position. We do understand we’re going through a busy period due to high growth and appreciate the feedback you have given regards to work/life balance. Flex time is given to all individuals in the hopes of allowing a more flexible schedule. The CRA role is very sought after within the industry, and Medpace is upfront about the requirements of the position, including the travel (up to 80%). Thank you for your insight and service at Medpace.

    Continue reading
  3. "Shout out to those who are not always noticed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medpace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful facilities department. Kitchen staff, security officers and cleaning crews are amazing.

    Cons

    Lack of inclusive company outings. Golf outings are not ideal for everyone

    Continue reading
    Medpace2019-10-17
  4. "Medpace entry level CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRA (Entry Level) in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bonus incentives, travel perks, good training program

    Cons

    Most CRAs report being drastically overworked

    Continue reading
    Medpace2019-09-19

    Medpace Response

    September 19, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear you are enjoying your career at Medpace and your positive experience with the organization. We take pride in our comprehensive CRA training program and are glad you have been able to experience the benefits. We are very proud of the growth we’ve experienced over the last few years, and only strive for that to continue. We do understand we’re going through a busy period due to high growth and appreciate the feedback you have given regards to work/life balance. Flex time is given to all individuals in the hopes of allowing a flexible schedule. We appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant in Cincinnati, OH

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young company, business casual dress code, many perks for employees

    Cons

    Growing company so there are many changes, updates, construction

    Medpace2019-09-14

    Medpace Response

    September 17, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy the positive environment we offer here at Medpace. Medpace strives to create an environment that develops and values our employees, and we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us. We are going through a season of high growth right now, and although it does come with some changes, it's a very exciting time for us as we continue to expand the organization. If you have any other topics you would like to discuss in more detail, please always feel free to contact your HR rep directly. We appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "No path for whistleblowers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Elsmere, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch. Free lap tops after 6 months

    Cons

    Whistleblowers will be fired. They’re is not safe route for reporting company wrong doing. If you must report something make sure to get a lawyer. They company can’t be trusted

    Continue reading
    Medpace2019-10-15
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Unprofessional management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Assistant in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    free lunch, flexible hours.

    Cons

    lower end of salary range for position, management not invested in employee growth. Lots of unprofessional behavior and lack of consideration from upper management. Very poor health insurance. Employee perspectives not considered or respected. HR not effective in dealing with employee issues. They do not hold management accountable and there is retaliation.

    Continue reading
    Medpace2019-09-18

    Medpace Response

    September 19, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you feel there is negativity within the organization; however, we work hard to ensure we are place that attracts employees not just for the short term, but are a place that our associates can grow in their career. We regularly review our compensation and benefits to ensure we are being competitive within our industry. In addition, our HR department strives to serve the employees of the organization and provide a collaborative environment where they can continue to grow and thrive within the organization. Any issues brought to HR are a priority. They are all reviewed, and then escalated as necessary. We are always willing to address specific concerns and hear recommendations on ways to improve, while balancing the needs and interests of the employees and company as a whole. We appreciate and value our employee’s hard work and dedication. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "The people at Medpace are great but they have low pay and management is always over worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -the people are friendly -can flex your time throughout the week to have a half day on friday

    Cons

    -never have enough work -managers are overworked so they don’t have time to train entry level employees or help with issues -don’t follow through on benefits promised to you during interview process (flexing throughout the day, promotion/pay raise at 6 month mark, etc.) -high turn over -really low pay

    Medpace2019-09-17

    Medpace Response

    September 19, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience at Medpace, but are very proud of the culture we promote. We have training available to all new employees, and multiple levels structured within each position in order to provide a way for our associates to have continual opportunities for advancement. Promotional periods are available every quarter and are solely dependent on individual performance. We constantly encourage and promote development of employees from within the organization. We regularly review our compensation, benefits, and hiring practices to ensure we are being competitive within our industry. In regards to “flex time”, this is a benefit the Cincinnati office is eligible for; however, it’s true that every department operates a bit differently depending on the needs and current demands of the department. We encourage you to reach out to your manager to address scheduling and workload concerns. Please also feel free to contact your HR Representative at any time. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "One of the few places to get a foot in the door, awesome for that reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medpace full-time

    Pros

    Medpace will teach someone with no prior experience how to become a proficient and competent CRA. Surprising to me that so many people take this for granted and quickly complain (these people are mostly scared of working hard, because you will work hard)

    Cons

    Your manager will be a pivotal reason for whether you feel comfortable with your job; Low-pay which is partially understandable due to trainees giving almost zero return on investment for the first 6 months. Medpace does not do a great job communicating when raises are offered or how certain compensation programs work, you're expected to learn this through the grapevine. Medpace demands your prior position salary during negotiations.

    Continue reading
    Medpace2019-08-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Medical Writer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medpace full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free salad lunch and free gym and exercise classes. People are friendly

    Cons

    Too many to list. C suite only cares about bottom dollar

    Medpace2019-09-10

    Medpace Response

    September 11, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the on-site Perks in our Cincinnati office – including complimentary lunch, gym, fitness classes, etc. We are very proud of the collaborative culture at Medpace, and are happy to hear you enjoyed working with other employees in the organization. Medpace leadership is deeply invested in our employees and strive to consistently make every individual feel valued. The quarterly staff meetings we hold allow our employees to hear direct communication from our President, where updates are provided on company performance, upcoming changes, and time is set aside to answer employee questions. We apologize that Medpace wasn’t the best fit for you, but we appreciate your review.

    Continue reading
Found 324 reviews