Mellanox S/W Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for S/W Engineer

Mellanox Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 223 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Eyal Waldman
141 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "I have never been happier in tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance promoted from the top Reasonable pay Employees empowered to do what they feel needs to be done Strong team structure CEO genuinely cares about his employees as people

    Cons

    Sometimes there are some vague directives from management, but all you have to do is ask for clarification.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going. Mellanox is a special place.

    Mellanox2019-01-11
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mellanox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of all, the people are incredible!!

    Cons

    The pay is a little low and not comparable to the cost of living in the Bay Area

    Mellanox2019-04-29
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Houston, TX

      I worked at Mellanox full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Greate technology, good learning curve

      Cons

      Bad organizational management, no transparency

      Mellanox2019-03-13
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Mellanox full-time

        Pros

        Smart and friendly coworkers, great products!

        Cons

        Core ethernet switches are needed in the portfolio.

        Mellanox2018-03-01
      • "Changes ahead"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Mellanox full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Superior Technology and very smart people

        Cons

        Product slips and poor marketing

        Mellanox2018-02-24
      • "Mellanox Technologies Senior Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Mellanox full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Highly technical company as a whole - very R&D oriented Top notch technology Compensations and benefits are good People are great - at US offices that I worked with

        Cons

        Company is divided between US and Israel both culturally and management-wise Promotion path not clear - varying across different teams

        Advice to Management

        Management should draw authority lines. Way too many VPs and product lines without a clear direction for the company as a whole. This leads to missing the opportunity on top notch technologies such as SiP.

        Mellanox2018-01-15
      • "Federal Account Executive - Mellanox Federal Systems (Herndon, VA)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great CEO, coworkers, products, stock options, insurance, and work/life balance. I work with the Mellanox Federal Team, which is a wholly owned subsidiary to Mellanox Tech.

        Cons

        Salary (You get a lower salary then most companies, but you get a lot of stock to make up for it)

        Mellanox2017-12-18
      • Helpful (9)

        "" Worse experience I ever had""

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Tried hard but can’t really think of any Pros.

        Cons

        This company is like a big body shopping firm where every man is to his own. Company lacks motivation no team spirit, very bad internal communication leads to more problems than anything else, systems and business practices are way behind most companies I worked. Management is not connected to ground, reality and this leads to lot of confusion, frustration and miscommunication. They care mostly about themselves, and...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Keep true to your word when saying you will do something. Listen to feedback from your employees . Actually reward employees for hard work instead of just talking about it. Don't keep poor performers around, it lowers everyone else's moral.

        Mellanox2017-10-11

        Mellanox Response

        October 20, 2017Sr. Director US HR

        Firstly, thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts and feedback about your experience with us. At Mellanox we have a philosophy of transparency and would therefore like to respond with some added perspective around your comments. Mellanox management team is very open ...

        Show More
      • "Great place to grow"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Mellanox full-time

        Pros

        Management really cares about your development.

        Cons

        Not many. Make sure to help those around you and you will shine.

        Mellanox2017-08-30

        Mellanox Response

        September 14, 2017Sr. Director US HR

        We’re happy to hear that you’re feeling the family culture that originates from our executive team. The team essence is one of the building blocks that has helped to bring about our success. Keep the feedback coming! We’re always looking for ways to grow and improve

      • "A good Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Excellent benefits, good Vacation time. Nice location. Professionally satisfying work, Very good ethnic diversity.

        Cons

        Walking between the lab buildings and the office building a block away uphill can be a chore.

        Mellanox2017-09-12
      Found 223 reviews