Mellanox Reviews | Glassdoor

Mellanox Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 223 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Eyal Waldman
141 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Good experience - Company needs new attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mellanox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Good pay Good benefits Cutting edge technology in InfiniBand

    Cons

    Job security is ZERO. I was warned NEVER to show up late for anything - no excuses - on my 2nd day on the job. This did not pose a problem for me, but I received the warning numerous times. At the time that I worked there, Mellanox was trying to break into the Ethernet market. Compared to their competition, they had a very immature product, and were competing exclusively on a price/port basis. This is OK if what the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop behaving like a bunch of bullys. Have a DIALOGUE with the people that work for you, and you might learn something, that will make you all more successful.

    Mellanox2013-09-18
  2. "good place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the bonus and RSU are very high

    Cons

    i dont have any cons which i think of

    Mellanox2019-07-14
  3. "Greate Company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Raanana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mellanox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High level of technologies and very professional management Great environment and team.

    Cons

    Can't find any Cons, just good company

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what are you doing now !!!

    Mellanox2019-07-05
  4. "Quality and leading edge technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Raanana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mellanox is probably the most challenging company at which I have worked. The amount of work, the number of details, procedures, technologies, tools, that all need to be mastered, all contribute to the intensive environment that is Mellanox. I am not complaining; in a way, Mellanox represents what I have been striving for, often unsuccessfully, for much of my career. At previous places of work, it was often my job...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not that the time budgeted is always enough. Mellanox has a reputation for demanding long work hours, but this has improved greatly in recent years. Friday work is much less frequent that it used to be.

    Mellanox2019-07-09
  5. "Good company for experince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mellanox full-time

    Pros

    Good vibes from other IT teams

    Cons

    very loaded, not enough help desk technicians low pay

    Advice to Management

    pay more and hire the needed amount

    Mellanox2019-07-07
  6. "good place for pepole who likes to work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mellanox part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very talented and hard working people, every year there are good bonuses and the technology itself is more advanced than the competitors on some products.

    Cons

    stressful environment, before tape-out/presentation etc feel like a war zone. many annoying things such as old laptops, paying for lunch, deduction of half hour of working time due to lunch break.

    Advice to Management

    i hope the nvidia management will take care of the little things mentions above

    Mellanox2019-07-03
  7. "A good place to work for extremely focused people, or those who want to be the best in networks / communications."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HW Engineer in Yoqne‘am ‘Illit
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and relevant hands on experience under difficult conditions, Good career advancement opportunities (in some teams), relatively prestigious brand name, rather generous RSU grant at start of employment.

    Cons

    Only a few teams do the interesting work (Phy, architecture, networks, communication, ), the others do routine - general / infrustructure work. Very intense work culture, employees get overloaded systematically.

    Mellanox2019-06-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Overall - good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mellanox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good enviornment to work

    Cons

    work under a lot of pressure

    Mellanox2019-06-17
  9. "greate work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Tel H̱ay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    much to learn from work , and well respected in the market

    Cons

    no much to say about it

    Advice to Management

    keep the good work

    Mellanox2019-05-13
  10. "Good pay, but you need to work hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mellanox part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay & benefits Friendly managers

    Cons

    Pressure but that's ok, worth it

    Mellanox2019-05-25
Found 223 reviews