Mellanox "cutting edge" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mellanox Employee Reviews about "cutting edge"

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 223 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Eyal Waldman
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Developing cutting edge NIC technology(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good Salary - major improvements over the past few years(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "cutting edge"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Good experience - Company needs new attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mellanox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Good pay Good benefits Cutting edge technology in InfiniBand

    Cons

    Job security is ZERO. I was warned NEVER to show up late for anything - no excuses - on my 2nd day on the job. This did not pose a problem for me, but I received the warning numerous times. At the time that I worked there, Mellanox was trying to break into the Ethernet market. Compared to their competition, they had a very immature product, and were competing exclusively on a price/port basis. This is OK if what the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop behaving like a bunch of bullys. Have a DIALOGUE with the people that work for you, and you might learn something, that will make you all more successful.

    Mellanox2013-09-18
  2. "Great place for Chip Design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Chip Design 

      I worked at Mellanox part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, stock options and gym. Cutting edge tech.

      Cons

      Old development environment, not open minded.

      Mellanox2019-05-05
    • "It has its pros and cons"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - S/W Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Mellanox full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Cutting edge technologies. Good RSU program.

      Cons

      Puts pressure on employees, which could be avoided by planning ahead.

      Mellanox2019-05-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Satisfying but exhausting work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work on cutting edge technology, providing the best solution to the customers. There is strong connection to the field and the customers, the contribution and the business that your work brings is very clear. Multinational work environment. Gym on site (but rarely used due to high work pressure).

      Cons

      Terrible work life balance, and very stressful environment. Not enough attention on employee development. Lunch is not covered, and the kitchenette on site is very poor.

      Mellanox2019-04-05
    • "Very good and healthy growing company with focus on employees career development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      You can learn things much faster in Mellanox comparable to other companies. The focus on the employees development is very noticable Developing cutting edge NIC technology Employees last many years in Mellanox

      Cons

      Mellanox DNA is very dynamic and it may not fit to some engineers.

      Mellanox2019-03-02
    • "Design Automation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Mellanox full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people to work with Working with cutting-edge technologies Creativity for inventing your tools

      Cons

      Less organized in terms of knowledge sharing

      Advice to Management

      Give more focus to knowledge sharing Cultivating exceptional employees and not exploiting their talent

      Mellanox2018-10-11
    • "Sales Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Mellanox full-time

      Pros

      working on a cutting edge tech

      Cons

      Engineering is based in Israel and it makes it harder to communicate.

      Advice to Management

      keep it going

      Mellanox2018-04-17
    • Helpful (3)

      "Worst company I had ever joined"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Mellanox full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Cutting edge technology for the semiconductor only. Luxury office environment that is hardly used. Tried to diversified business into Ethernet space.

      Cons

      Poor management. Wrong hire in APAC. They can hire most of the people in Singapore without any IB and Ethernet knowledge and cannot drive the business for the past 12months. Spent huge operation cost without much revenue to substain it. Less than 8 people using huge rental office in upmarket area. Bad reputation in APAC partner space due to poor management here.

      Advice to Management

      Do proper background check before hire someone into the job. Listen to all employees and ex-employees rather listen to current "gang" who will tell HR good stories and praise among themselves. HR shouldn't take side.

      Mellanox2017-01-11
    • "Mellanox Production Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Production Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Mellanox

      Pros

      Fast Pace, cutting edge business and tech. high professionalism.

      Cons

      work to personal life balance.

      Mellanox2016-12-06
    • Helpful (2)

      "NPI Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Mellanox full-time

      Pros

      Cutting edge technology, big responsibility

      Cons

      No private life, endless work and no private time awareness from the managers

      Advice to Management

      To take a private life into account and not to push employees to work ovetime

      Mellanox2016-05-08
    Found 223 reviews