MelroseWakefield Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

MelroseWakefield Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
MelroseWakefield Healthcare CEO Michael V. Sack (no image)
Michael V. Sack
22 Ratings
  1. "Great career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MelroseWakefield Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Vested frontline leadership and executive team. CEO is a nurse. Family atmosphere. Emphasis on quality of care and growth.

    Cons

    Can think of none. Same challenges as in healthcare everywhere today.

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2019-05-10
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    IT Analyst in Melrose, MA

    I worked at MelroseWakefield Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Good healthcare, good salary

    Cons

    Nothing back about them at all

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2019-01-11
  3. "Medical Assistant II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MelroseWakefield Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Patient oriented, flexible, good benefits

    Cons

    No room for growth as an MA

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-12-10
  4. "Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Analyst in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MelroseWakefield Healthcare

    Pros

    Very helpful and easy-going atmosphere. Strong Management and head of department

    Cons

    Some work could get monotonous.

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2016-04-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Hallmark Health Inc. Provided a Pleasant Work Environment and Competitive Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MelroseWakefield Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    I was fortunate enough to work with some talented individuals. Mid level management/direct supervisor was competent and fair. Salary and benefits packages were competitive. I felt very comfortable, well treated, and overall appreciated as an employee/contributor.

    Cons

    Upper management (as at any healthcare organization) is overpaid compared to the value executives bring to the company.

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2016-01-21
  6. "Melrose-Wakefield Hospital, RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registered Nurse in Melrose, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at MelroseWakefield Healthcare

    Pros

    The employees on the floor I look at are very friendly and the per diem pay is good.

    Cons

    You have to park offsite for the day shift on weekdays and take the shuttle.

    Advice to Management

    I just started working here last month, so I don't know.

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2009-02-18
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nutritionist in Melrose, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MelroseWakefield Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Managers and directors really care and want to help you succeed.

    Cons

    So many changes lately, I know many former colleagues that got laid off

    Advice to Management

    I know it all comes down to money and being profitable but try to at least give advance notice and a larger severance package so families can survive if you must say goodbye to them, please

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2019-04-06
  8. "A great starting place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Melrose, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MelroseWakefield Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start as a new RN. A lot of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Can be a bit cliquish on the floors. Management needs to be more attentive and receptive to nurses wanting to further education.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in teaching nurses up to date information. Constantly hold workshops for nurses to learn new material. Rounding with physicians need to be more systematic.

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2019-03-08
  9. "Believe in the mission and goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malden, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MelroseWakefield Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair leaders who listen to staff

    Cons

    Could communicate more about resolutions

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-11-10
  10. "nurse assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MelroseWakefield Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    schedule, people and management. fairness

    Cons

    staggered and swing shifts. mandatory overtime

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-10-02
Found 58 reviews