MelroseWakefield Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

MelroseWakefield Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
MelroseWakefield Healthcare CEO Michael V. Sack (no image)
Michael V. Sack
22 Ratings
  1. "Medical Assistant II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MelroseWakefield Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Patient oriented, flexible, good benefits

    Cons

    No room for growth as an MA

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-12-10
  2. "Believe in the mission and goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malden, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MelroseWakefield Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair leaders who listen to staff

    Cons

    Could communicate more about resolutions

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-11-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Overwhelming."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduler in Malden, MA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MelroseWakefield Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s Hallmark Health. Good reputation clinically only, not with generosity though. Convenient location. Can’t really say much. There some workers that are friendly.

    Cons

    Administrators are vicious. Talk down to you. Bad communication. Hostile work environment. A lot of requests and orders with rudeness and disrespect. Greedy and stingy with good words or pay.

    Advice to Management

    To be aware of what’s going on in the agency. To respect people. Appreciate their effort and don’t belittle them. Give them a raise. Don’t suffocate them like what is done to the nurses.

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-12-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "RN Clinical Director is a BULLY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Malden, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MelroseWakefield Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting clinical cases, direct supervisors were decent people, mostly nice people to work with; fairly good orientation but lack of supportive follow up

    Cons

    Overloaded documentation that keeps you up all night; work never ends; areas of poor communication that lead to you being blamed for mishaps

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of Bully that has had many complaints about them by staff of many departments; poor retention of good clinical staff as a result

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-10-24
  5. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing Director in Medford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MelroseWakefield Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and retirement package

    Cons

    low pay but lots of responsibilities

    Advice to Management

    Back your dedicated/loyal employees

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-10-21
  6. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at MelroseWakefield Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great employees, friendly working environment

    Cons

    Staff layoffs, working short , poor relationships with doctors

    Advice to Management

    Not a place to grow a career

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-10-19
  7. "Sr Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Medical Assistant in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MelroseWakefield Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have enjoyed working at HHMA, it was a good learning experience.

    Cons

    Not enough staff - they are currently working through a merge with Tufts.

    Advice to Management

    My manager, Shirley, very easy to work with.

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-10-02
  8. "nurse assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MelroseWakefield Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    schedule, people and management. fairness

    Cons

    staggered and swing shifts. mandatory overtime

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-10-02
  9. "Perhaps they've gotten better since I left in 2013...?poor management at the time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Occupational Therapist in Medford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MelroseWakefield Healthcare

    Pros

    It is a very small, friendly, know everybody by name. Smaller hospital meant (when staffed to full compliment) smaller caseloads.

    Cons

    Parking. Requires to shuttle which was very stressful as I lived less than 8 min away from the hospital but had to drive over 30 min to get to the shuttle. No exceptions made. Banned street parking as well which was a contributing factor to my leaving. Added too much stress to my commute. Not sure how it is these days but another one of the major reasons I left in 2013 was poor management which led to many staff... problems. Primarily an "us versus them"'feeling between staff and departments. Very frustrating. Hopefully these issues have been addressed over the past few years.

    Show More
    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-10-07
  10. "unintelligent supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA/HHA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MelroseWakefield Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    convenient hours, nice patients, nice coworkers

    Cons

    dumb supervisor, never knew what was going on

    Advice to Management

    hire new supervisor

    MelroseWakefield Healthcare2017-07-22
Found 58 reviews