Melton Truck Lines Reviews | Glassdoor

Melton Truck Lines Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Melton Truck Lines CEO Bob Peterson
Bob Peterson
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Regular freight, good pay and benefits(in 4 reviews)

  • "This is a great company to work for(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Irregular routes and inconsistent home time(in 11 reviews)

  • "You are away from home because it is over the road work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management have your back in all your needs- good pay, home time, good equipment, timely repair and great benefits.

    Cons

    I don’t see any. Communication is the key. If you see something say something. The management is available to fix any concern you might have.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    February 25, 2019Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for the 5 stars!

  2. "The office people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatcher in Laredo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Melton Truck Lines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and nurse on site

    Cons

    The people in Laredo office are two faced and will back stab you. They will point out every mistake you make and tell the manager

    Advice to Management

    Everyone is human and makes mistake

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    March 12, 2019Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    We are happy that you would recommend us but regret to hear that you did not have the best experience with your co-workers. We hope while with us you reached out to our Employee Services Dept. to discuss these issues so they could be addressed.

  3. "Did they pay for good reviews?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Melton Truck Lines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better pay than CR England

    Cons

    Poor communication and load quality and quantity of work

    Advice to Management

    Seek positive helpful dispatch . Dont harass guys at home and don’t leave guys parked all over god’s creation and goin broke after they run hard loads for you. It seems like we live on the truck but most of us of us (those still clinging to humanity and not “relieving ourselfs” in milk jugs) do have homes and we want to rest there - not in a shippers parking lot. Bob, dress more like a trucker and talk less.

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    March 12, 2019Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    We regret to hear that you did not seem to have the best experience while driving with us. We do have a group of very helpful folks in our Extended Dispatch Dept. that do their best to keep you running and cover for DM's when they are out of the office. We hope that while with us ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Phenomenal Company, company I never want to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Flatbed Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company that takes care of their employees, really cares about them, are very nice and professional. Excellent pay and equipment. Tons of benefits and incentives for their employees. I love Melton!

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons at all

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work, I am proud to be an employee of Melton!

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    November 19, 2018Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for the 5 stars!

  5. "Melton the best flat beders on the road"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Melton Truck Lines full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Melton was the best. The owner Bob Peterson is a drivers owner his driver suport is outstanding the trucks are KWs not more than 2 yrs old my fleet man. was great at the job . I made it home when i asked to be

    Cons

    driving a flatbed is not for everybody and long haul is tuff on your famaily long days and longer nights take a toll

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you do stay on top of it all and keep telling drivers thank you

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    November 12, 2018Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Truck Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They keep you running hard if you want! You can make great money. They care about the employees. This is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    You are away from home because it is over the road work.

    Advice to Management

    Offer bonus home time!

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    October 8, 2018Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We recently held a driver round table and bonus home time was mentioned so we are looking into this, stay tuned!

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really care about their employees. I feel like family here. I’m treated like a person, not a number.

    Cons

    Fast paced, multitasking position. Some like it, some don’t. I like it :)

    Advice to Management

    Thank you guys!

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    July 24, 2018Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying it here! Thanks for being a part of the Melton family!

  8. "Otr driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company family atmosphere good pay

    Cons

    Too many tarp loads need more pay for breakdowns

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    July 24, 2018Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for your review and feedback!

  9. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Melton Truck Lines full-time

      Pros

      To learn.. Food was ok.

      Cons

      Trainer's need to clean out their trucks and take care of there personal hygiene.

      Advice to Management

      You need better trainers!

      Melton Truck Lines Response

      August 13, 2018Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

      Hi! We regret that you did not have the best experience with us. We are proud of our road training program but are the first to admit that it is not perfect and we are constantly striving to improve. We hope that while with us you reached out to the Road Trainer coordinator, our Driver ...

      Show More
    • "best company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Birmingham, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Melton Truck Lines full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      they work with you just communicate

      Cons

      heavy tarps to work with could be lighter

      Advice to Management

      not all the loads you want tarp needs to

      Melton Truck Lines Response

      May 14, 2018Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

      Thank you very much for your review and feedback!

    Found 65 reviews