Melton Truck Lines Reviews | Glassdoor

Melton Truck Lines Reviews

Updated November 15, 2018
64 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Melton Truck Lines Chairman and CEO Bob Peterson
Bob Peterson
44 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Irregular routes and inconsistent home time" (in 11 reviews)

  • "You are away from home because it is over the road work" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Phenomenal Company, company I never want to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Flatbed Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Current Employee - OTR Flatbed Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing company that takes care of their employees, really cares about them, are very nice and professional. Excellent pay and equipment. Tons of benefits and incentives for their employees. I love Melton!

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons at all

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work, I am proud to be an employee of Melton!

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Nov 19, 2018 – Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for the 5 stars!


  2. "Melton the best flat beders on the road"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Melton Truck Lines full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Melton was the best. The owner Bob Peterson is a drivers owner his driver suport is outstanding the trucks are KWs not more than 2 yrs old my fleet man. was great at the job . I made it home when i asked to be

    Cons

    driving a flatbed is not for everybody and long haul is tuff on your famaily long days and longer nights take a toll

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you do stay on top of it all and keep telling drivers thank you

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback!

  3. "It's a wonderful place to work, all employees are always ready to help me . Good equipment and better pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Flatbed Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Current Employee - OTR Flatbed Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It's a place where all employees seem like your family, if you have any problem, communicate; they have listening ears and very prompt in solving issues you might have..

    Cons

    Not yet seen any because I communicate; concerns are resolved timely.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Oct 22, 2018 – Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you!


  4. "A great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Truck Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Current Employee - Professional Truck Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They keep you running hard if you want! You can make great money. They care about the employees. This is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    You are away from home because it is over the road work.

    Advice to Management

    Offer bonus home time!

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Oct 8, 2018 – Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We recently held a driver round table and bonus home time was mentioned so we are looking into this, stay tuned!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Tulsa, OK
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They really care about their employees. I feel like family here. I’m treated like a person, not a number.

    Cons

    Fast paced, multitasking position. Some like it, some don’t. I like it :)

    Advice to Management

    Thank you guys!

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Jul 24, 2018 – Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying it here! Thanks for being a part of the Melton family!


  6. "Otr driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company family atmosphere good pay

    Cons

    Too many tarp loads need more pay for breakdowns

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Jul 24, 2018 – Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for your review and feedback!


  7. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Melton Truck Lines full-time

    Pros

    To learn.. Food was ok.

    Cons

    Trainer's need to clean out their trucks and take care of there personal hygiene.

    Advice to Management

    You need better trainers!

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Aug 13, 2018 – Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Hi! We regret that you did not have the best experience with us. We are proud of our road training program but are the first to admit that it is not perfect and we are constantly striving to improve... More

  8. "best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Birmingham, AL
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Melton Truck Lines full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    they work with you just communicate

    Cons

    heavy tarps to work with could be lighter

    Advice to Management

    not all the loads you want tarp needs to

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    May 14, 2018 – Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you very much for your review and feedback!


  9. "All around great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Flatbed Driver
    Current Employee - OTR Flatbed Driver
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Plenty of benefits and good training

    Cons

    It's otr no local jobs

    Advice to Management

    Find more local or dedicated routes

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    May 7, 2018 – Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! Yes we are an over the road carrier but we are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback!


  10. "Great Pet Policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Melton Truck Lines full-time

    Pros

    Melton offers a great pet rider program

    Cons

    Long days but that is with every OTR company not just Melton

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    May 7, 2018 – Social Media and Advertising Coordinator

    Thank you for the 5 stars! We are happy to hear that you are happy with us!