Melton Truck Lines Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 of over 147 reviews

4.2
91%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Melton Truck Lines Chairman and CEO Bob Peterson
Bob Peterson
98 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Awesome company family atmosphere good pay(in 18 reviews)
  • "Driver benefits are great, first time I've felt like my employer really cared about me and my family.(in 8 reviews)
  • "money is good for a OTR company(in 5 reviews)
  • "Excellent training on load securement and tarping.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Excellent company

    Dec 23, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, sense of belonging, excellent support from management. They listen to their drivers and you can see them consistently making positive changes.

    Cons

    Not a lot of home time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Hello and thank you for the positive feedback. We are always striving to make sure our drivers are heard.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Apr 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cares about employees and their families.

    Cons

    Slow to adjust to new benefits in the workforce.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Hello and thank you for the positive feedback! At Melton we are one big family and we care about each other just the same. If you have any additional feedback on employee benefits, please call our Human Resources department.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Hea

    Apr 7, 2022 - Safety 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, flexibility, moral

    Cons

    Do g walk wow dhs

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. Thank you for the positive review.

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great starter company

    Apr 12, 2022 - OTR Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting some good Otr experience

    Cons

    Pay home time lot of *** kissers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you received great over-the-road experience at Melton. We understand over-the-road is not for everyone, and it is a lifestyle change to be out two weeks at a time. Please call Driver Services with more feedback.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    1111112

    Feb 20, 2022 - Attorney in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Work Environment - Lots of Amenities

    Cons

    Pay Not As Competitive in This Market

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Media Information Supervisor

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are always trying to make sure Melton offers what our employees need to be successful. If you have more detailed feedback, please contact Employee Services,

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Accounting

    Feb 18, 2022 - Accounting Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work place & good bonuses.

    Cons

    Better leadership & more learning

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Hello and thank you for the feedback and positive review!

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Steady miles, great step into the industry

    Feb 11, 2022 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great pay for a first gig -management is there 100% for the drivers -nice equipment

    Cons

    -pay could be better for all the manual work done -other companies pay more for less labor (given some experience) -strictly otr, away from home for minimum 3 weeks at a time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We do strive to keep our drivers first, without them we would have nothing. Melton's pay is leading in the industry. We understand OTR is not for everyone and can be a huge lifestyle adjustment. Thank you for your honest feedback, if you have more, please call Driver Services!

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lots of extra work for not much extra pay

    Feb 8, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fancy terminals Allows up to 90lb pet

    Cons

    Not great miles Extra CPM doesn’t really offset all the extra time and work it takes to make sure you’re ready to roll as opposed to box/reefer. No Chain Policy but layover pay is only $50 per day if you can’t roll

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We do strive to make sure our terminals are up to date and a nice stop for our drivers. We regret to see you have had a poor experience. Please reach out to Driver Services and lets see if we can get this situation resolved.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    great place

    Feb 7, 2022 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great equipment good miles family company

    Cons

    very small amounts of home time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We do want the best equipment for our drivers. We understand that an over-the-road career is not for everyone, it is a big lifestyle change.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Pay wasn’t worth it

    Jan 26, 2022 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trucks were actually really nice

    Cons

    The pay wasn’t worth being out as long as you are

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Melton Truck Lines Response

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We do take pride in our trucks being some of the youngest out there. They have a cycle life of four and a half years old. We regret that the pay was not worth it for you. We do strive to stay in the top for industry pay. We did have two pay increases for drivers this year. We wish you luck in your future endeavors.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 145 Reviews

Melton Truck Lines Reviews FAQs

Melton Truck Lines has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 147 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Melton Truck Lines to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Melton Truck Lines employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Melton Truck Lines. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

91% of Melton Truck Lines employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Melton Truck Lines 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Melton Truck Lines to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be management, work life balance.

Popular Careers with Melton Truck Lines Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Melton Truck Lines? Share Your Experiences

Melton Truck Lines logo
or