MemberClicks Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
MemberClicks CEO and President Mark Sedgley
Mark Sedgley
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A company that lives it's values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Customer Success 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MemberClicks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, great products, upward trends on everything, and a true dedication to serving our customers and staff.

    Cons

    I see no cons to working here

    Continue reading
    MemberClicks2020-03-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Current Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MemberClicks

    Pros

    This is the best place I’ve ever worked. Authentic values, inviting culture, and smart people who care about each other and the company. Employees are committed to succeeding and creating career opportunities for all of us. We are on a roll with products, growth, and attracting more great employees.

    Cons

    Diversity has been weak but the management team is working to change that.

    Continue reading
    MemberClicks2020-03-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Meh"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Expert in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MemberClicks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere, Co-Workers, Dress Code, Location

    Cons

    Pay is 10k -20k lower. Incompetent middle management. Very cliquey with different standards for the "cool crowd". This is the company diversity runs away from.

    Continue reading
    MemberClicks2020-01-29
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Its all a LIE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MemberClicks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are for the most part great. They have beer on tap?

    Cons

    Management, leadership. Overworked and under appreciated. Memberclicks lives on pretty lies and vague details. They will lure you in with their "values" and "benefits" but its all lies. Leadership and management are only transparent about the items that benefit them. They do not care about employees. They claim to be against micro-managing but have begun adding in micro-managing tools and processes. They claim unlimited PTO but this is seen as a reward instead of a benefit and there are many unsaid rules that make it difficult to navigate. They are all about exceeding goals, and meeting a goals is seen as not good enough creating a stressful workplace for those who are not competitive by nature. There is hardly any room to move up. They almost exclusively promote from external hires. Pay is VERY low. Not competitve at all and they are losing people left and right. Every week is a new "xxx will no longer be at MC". HR (if you would even call it that) is a joke, and clearly only has the companies best interest in mind. An extremely competitive and cliquey culture. Lacks diversity. For a company based in Atlanta is laughable that there are only a handful of black employees and only 1 black woman. Additionally they lack diversity in ideas and in leadership. The C level Leadership team is as it stands ALL male, 1 newly hired black male, all middle aged, married, with kids. So their is no diversity in leadership which definitely translates down. I would not recommend working here. In fact if you are considering it, run the other way, unless you like vague expectations, competitiveness and pettiness in your day to day.

    Continue reading
    MemberClicks2020-02-11
  5. "The best company I've ever worked for- hands down."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MemberClicks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse culture. Everyone has somewhere to fit in! Wonderful people who value kindness, hard work, and inclusion. Great benefits. Always happy to come to work.

    Cons

    I really don't have any!

    Continue reading
    MemberClicks2019-10-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best Place I Ever Worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer/Team Lead in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MemberClicks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Without a doubt, MemberClicks is the greatest place I've ever worked. Prior to working there, I bounced around between different places for a couple of years at a time. But the people at MemberClicks, starting with your team members and going all the way up to the CEO Mark, make it a truly enjoyable place to work. It's a diverse group of people with a wide range of personalities, and it really lets you come as you are, but everyone shares the following traits: hard-working, reliable, amiable, and forgiving. My father always told me that if you enjoy the work that you do, and you like the people you work with, you won't even think of it as work. That's Memberclicks-- it's not work, it's family. The company does an excellent job recruiting and hiring, and honestly if you've been offered a job and you're trying to decide whether it's the place for you, you should absolutely accept and give it a try because you would probably be a great fit.

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons, I left because of personal circumstances and an amazing opportunity elsewhere, but that opportunity only became available because of the experience and personal growth I acquired at MC.

    Continue reading
    MemberClicks2019-05-01
  7. Helpful (12)

    "Stressful and Unorganized"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MemberClicks

    Pros

    - My coworkers are some of the best people - The new office is nice, a decent office park in Buckhead

    Cons

    - Very Stressful, No Work/Life Balance - Very Low Paying - Vulgar CEO - Uncaring Management I have worked here for a while now. I used to love coming to work and being with my coworkers, but ever since the new growth and terrible leadership additions, things have been chaotic and have worsened. This has become the most disorganized and “musical chairs” company I have ever worked for. Aside from a handful of people, we are all so very overworked and paid so very little. There are very few opportunities for growth, if any, and, honestly, I’m now afraid my years here have been a complete waste of time. The conversations between my coworkers have definitely changed from, “I can’t wait to grow my career here” to “I’m looking for other jobs.” The culture is gone, most people are just going through the motions now until something better comes along. We truly do feel like management is “all talk”. They keep saying they care about us and are working on improvements, but things just keep getting worse. Honestly, it’s hard to stay motivated. One of the favorite things management, especially the CEO, likes to say is “Do more with less.” I have come to realize that this very much translates to: “We aren’t going to give you the resources you need and we expect you to work your butt off for us for nothing in return.” The CEO also doesn’t seem to care if people are unhappy. In our company meeting he has often said “If you don’t want to work here, you don’t have to work here.” Does he even stop to think for a moment WHY people don’t want to work here? He is also pretty vulgar. If we actually had a professional HR department, he would not pass any tests. I’m not saying this is the worst place to work, but there are far better companies with better management than this one and they will most likely pay more. I plan on making the most of my remaining time here, but am also looking forward to a better future at a different company.

    MemberClicks2019-02-05
  8. Helpful (5)

    "College Culture Mentality is Cool its Childish !!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Help Desk Tech in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MemberClicks for more than a year

    Pros

    To some people Free Beer is a plus Some workers kill it and are dependable CEO is a pro at motivating

    Cons

    Management sometimes has no idea what they are doing Some employee attitudes are unbearable No respect for the Help Team High School / College Clique mentality Obvious Favoritism Hard workers get over looked No HR means No way to safely report uncomfortable situations comfortably

    Continue reading
    MemberClicks2019-01-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A growing company with a true heart for service."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Service in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MemberClicks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    When you work for MemberClicks, you live the values every day. You strive to be shockingly refreshing and have a heart for service, and you can feel that coming from everybody. I was part of a MemberClicks acquisition last year, and the transition was about as smooth as it could have been. Of course, there was chaos and difficulty and turmoil and everything else that comes with major change, but that all pales when compared to the family into which I was invited. This is a company that truly cares about its employees and its customers and works hard every day to make it the best company it can be.

    Cons

    As is to be expected in an organization facing changes and growth, it can seem a little chaotic at times. There's still a lot of work to be done to completely integrate products and cultures from two different companies to make them one, but the leadership team is very conscious of that and is very good about being transparent and helping to ease and facilitate all changes.

    Continue reading
    MemberClicks2018-09-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great People, Fun Culutre"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations Catalyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MemberClicks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked at MemberClicks for just over five years. From the time I interviewed until my last day, I really felt at home. The company grew a lot in my time there and I enjoyed being part of the process. MemberClicks works hard to empower its employees and overall growth meant a lot of growing opportunities for current employees, not just new hires. I learned a lot in my time with MC and I am very grateful for that. MC also has a great culture, with a focus on being a fun place to work, which I had not experienced with a company before. I enjoyed coming to work and appreciated how much attention was spent on trying to better the employees' experiences and keeping them happy. Above all, my favorite part of MC was the people. I met some amazing people working there, who remain friends years later.

    Cons

    There was major growth my last year at MemberClicks and while that is a mostly positive, it also lent itself to some chaos. The CEO and management didn't gloss over this or pretend it wasn't felt, which helped ease some of the tension, but the ay-to-day could get a little more stressful than we were used to.

    MemberClicks2018-09-13
Found 34 reviews