Members Choice Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Members Choice Credit Union Reviews

Updated Jan 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Members Choice Credit Union President and CEO Randy Theilig
Randy Theilig
7 Ratings
  1. "Great people awsome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MSR/Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Members Choice Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    everyone at the company is very friendly working here everyone is family and it is just a great working atmosphere

    Cons

    I feel the MSR/tellers could be paid more

    Continue reading
    Members Choice Credit Union2019-10-10
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Quality Assurance Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Members Choice Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get PTO and rotating schedule

    Cons

    Management sucked. They aren’t respectful, considerate, or truthful

    Members Choice Credit Union2020-01-26
  3. "Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Katy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Members Choice Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for MCCU for a very long time and been given many opportunities. The culture makes the job very enjoyable.

    Cons

    The traffic can be difficult at times but it's worth the drive.

    Members Choice Credit Union2019-10-10
  4. "Servant Leadership based organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Katy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Members Choice Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    MCCU gives new meaning to people helping people for our members, community and employees. We have a family friendly work environment with great benefits. We have more than doubled our employee volunteer hours in 2019 in helping the community. And we strive to improve our members service experience with every interaction.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Members Choice Credit Union2019-10-10
  5. "happiness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Msr 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Members Choice Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    member choice is a family unit i love that everyone knows everyone by name and there is always a smile on everyone's faces

    Cons

    i wish we would close on satudays at1 just like other banks a lot of us have families and those 2 extra hrs make a difference and also wish the dress code was not so strict like whats wrong with skinny jeans as long as we look professional i do not see the problem also actually having Columbus day off would be nice we don't get many days off so why not get the actual day instead of having to go to training

    Continue reading
    Members Choice Credit Union2019-10-09
  6. "Members Choice Credit Union - Employee Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Katy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Members Choice Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee Friendly, Benefits, Pay, 401k Match , Opportunity to Grow, Ability to Give back to the Community, Working with Co-workers (family oriented)

    Cons

    Only in Katy/ West Houston - It's not a bad thing but it would be great for everyone to have a chance to work here. It's okay don't mind the commute. Work/life balance when during heavy projects and training - can be a bit challenging but not impossible.

    Continue reading
    Members Choice Credit Union2019-09-18
  7. "I look forward to coming to work every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Katy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Members Choice Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MCCU is by far the best place I have worked. The work is fun, dynamic and challenging. The company is growing and constantly modernizing in a magnificent way. The general atmosphere is welcoming and the energy is contagious. It's truly a place that allows you to have a great work-life balance, with bank holidays off, PTO, good benefits, 401k plan, bonus plan, volunteer opportunities, and healthy employee initiatives. As an added bonus, the commute to the main office is great, specially if you live in the Katy and West Houston area.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Members Choice Credit Union2019-09-16
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Members Choice Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Teamwork, positivity, empathy location and training

    Cons

    Far commute for me everyday in the mornings

    Continue reading
    Members Choice Credit Union2019-06-10

    Members Choice Credit Union Response

    July 16, 2019VP, Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! More importantly thank your dedication of more than 5 years working at MCCU, especially when you indicated you have a “far” commute. We know you have many choices of employers in the Houston area so thank you for choosing to be here with us at MCCU. We welcome any additional feedback you feel might help us continue to grow so please come visit us in our new HR Suite at the Katy Freeway office or send an email to our HR inbox. Thank you again!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Growing Company But Terrible Mortgage Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Servicing Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Members Choice Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The location, work environment, and the people are a plus. This company is growing and there are some good people who work here.

    Cons

    The training in the Mortgage Servicing Department is ineffective; the Manager is terrible with communication, giving/getting feedback, and no accountability for the structure in the Department. She definitely has a cliquish attitude and if you are recruited from the outside, you are better off working for the Mortgage Origination Department if you want to succeed and work under a good manger.

    Continue reading
    Members Choice Credit Union2019-04-15

    Members Choice Credit Union Response

    July 16, 2019VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback as MCCU sees it as a gift and an opportunity to continue improving our employee experience. We have recently added several new leadership and professional development training and tools to hone and improve in this area. We have also created a team to continue building out our new employee onboarding and training programs. We are sorry we missed the opportunity to provide you with a better experience at MCCU, and we welcome any additional feedback you feel might help us continue to grow. Again, thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Members Choice Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Hours, co workers, paid holidays off

    Cons

    There aren’t really any cons

    Members Choice Credit Union2019-01-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 29 reviews