Memorial Health System (IL) Reviews | Glassdoor

Memorial Health System (IL) Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Memorial Health System (IL) CEO Ed Curtis
Ed Curtis
40 Ratings
  1. "Patient access associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Associate in Taylorville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Health System (IL) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits with part time , encourages you to be involved , co workers are nice and eager to jump in and train you

    Cons

    Hiring process is too long , high turnover , low pay , everything has to go through Springfield , not a lot of services

    Continue reading
    Memorial Health System (IL)2017-04-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Radiologic Technologist, Outpatient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist in Springfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Health System (IL) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, Great coworkers, team atmosphere

    Cons

    insurance rates and deductibles go up every year!!!

    Memorial Health System (IL)2017-02-18

    Memorial Health System (IL) Response

    February 21, 2017Talent Sourcer

    Thanks for your 10+ years of service! We're happy to read that you're enjoying your work and team at Memorial. Insurance rates and deductibles do keep rising everywhere. To help keep your costs low, be sure to complete the Memorial Health for Life assessment and annual wellness exam. Visit www.memorialhealthforlife.com for more information. Thank you for your feedback and dedication to Memorial! We appreciate you!

    Continue reading
  3. "Trauma Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Health System (IL) part-time

    Pros

    Great people and Great company

    Cons

    Definitely hard on the body

    Memorial Health System (IL)2017-02-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Springfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Health System (IL) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    some units are better than others

    Cons

    negative work culture management does not support staff does not encourage career advancement

    Memorial Health System (IL)2017-02-07

    Memorial Health System (IL) Response

    February 7, 2017Talent Sourcer

    We are sorry to hear that you wouldn't recommend others to work at Memorial. We value our employees and invest in their growth. Please reach out to HR Employee Relations if you would like to share more specific concerns. We are happy to hear your feedback, and we will take it seriously.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "PFS Systems Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Memorial Health System (IL)

    Pros

    Challenging projects, Excellent organization leadership, opportunity for learning and training. Continued support for staff to improve skills. Focus on innovation, Quality Improvement and results.

    Cons

    Healthcare reimbursement is changing causing a refocus on operational processes which take significant time and energy to analyze, plan for improvements and execute. Work life balance can be a challenge at times.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Health System (IL)2016-10-29

    Memorial Health System (IL) Response

    January 20, 2017Talent Sourcer

    We're happy to hear that you feel supported at Memorial! Work/life balance is a challenge for most of us, isn't it? If you have suggestions that will help us better balance work or improve operational processes, please reach out to our HR Employee Relations team. They'd be happy to hear from you. After all, we're employees too and these things matter! Thanks for sharing your experience!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Registered Respiratory Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Health System (IL) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work location is close to home.

    Cons

    Job location is Inflexible with work hours

    Memorial Health System (IL)2016-10-01

    Memorial Health System (IL) Response

    January 20, 2017Talent Sourcer

    We're glad to hear that you'd recommend others to work at Memorial! We understand your concern about inflexible work hours for certain positions. Caring for patients requires around-the-clock service! Let us know in HR if there's anything we can do to make your employee experience better. And, thank you for your 10+ years of service to Memorial!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Lab assistants/phlebotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Phlebotomist in Springfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Health System (IL)

    Pros

    Decent food, decent teamwork, lots of things to learn if your just starting out.

    Cons

    Oh boy where to start: *lots of bullying by team members *constant rule changes *NO WAY TO SWITCH SHIFTS *some shifts refuse to help each other * pay is below average *management is almost never helpful *many people last less then a year *constant harassment by nurses and doctors *they offer to help schedule around schooling but then don't. *rasies are very small and only once a year *advancement takes forever *lack of consistency with training new people * and there is more but this is the gist of it.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Health System (IL)2016-09-17

    Memorial Health System (IL) Response

    January 20, 2017Talent Sourcer

    We are sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. We value our employees and invest in their growth with professional and educational opportunities. We appreciate your feedback, and we will take it seriously.

    Continue reading
  8. "Student medical coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Student Medical Coder in Springfield, IL

    I worked at Memorial Health System (IL)

    Pros

    Staff are amazing and care about your future. My internship has ended and there is no where else I want to grow professionally.

    Cons

    No down sides that I can think of as a student.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Health System (IL)2016-08-18

    Memorial Health System (IL) Response

    January 20, 2017Talent Sourcer

    We are so happy to hear this! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope we can continue to grow you as a professional with Memorial!

    Continue reading
  9. "RN case manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Health System (IL) full-time

    Pros

    Good coworker, good hour, work life balance

    Cons

    Pay is lower on average.

    Memorial Health System (IL)2016-08-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Systems - Room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Memorial Health System (IL)

    Pros

    Decent salary for the area Good health benefits Several talented team members opportunity to work with several different technologies state of the art hardware

    Cons

    The organization embraces Chaos, rather than investing in improving the environment The staff is vastly undersized for the environment. So, most team members spend all of their time 'fighting fires' Innovation winds up being on your own time

    Memorial Health System (IL)2016-06-28
Found 80 reviews