Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida President and CEO Aurelio M. Fernandez, III
Aurelio M. Fernandez, III
80 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay and not big enough raises(in 12 reviews)

  • "no cons, very good experience & positive(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Care about employees and their work efforts

    Cons

    Hard to advance, little movement

    Continue reading
  2. "Excellent work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Surgical Technologist in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is diligent and open to suggestions about how to improve the work environment and how to help everyone do their job efficiently. We’re also focused on patient and family satisfaction. Everyone is met with kindness and patience and we try to me all needs of our guests

    Cons

    Staffing can be an issue some days but the camaraderie will help you get through a shift

    Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida Response

    June 15, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy working at Memorial and we hope you continue being apart of the Memorial Experience.

  3. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Hollywood, FL

    I worked at Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida full-time

    Pros

    Excellent training. Strong leadership. Extremely innovative.

    Cons

    Very large patient loads and large indigent population.

    Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida Response

    June 8, 2020HR Communications

    Thanks for leaving a review. We are so glad that you loved working at MHS. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  4. "Unfair"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Patient Financial Representative in Hollywood, FL

    I have been working at Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida part-time

    Pros

    It is a good system and offer a lot of benefits

    Cons

    The pay can be better.

    Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida Response

    July 6, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoy your benefits as a valued member of Memorial! We also know pay is very important and that is why we monitor the market to remain as competitive as our fiscal constraints will allow, thus ensuring that we continue to have the best equipment, facilities and people needed to provide the highest quality care possible.

  5. "Great residency program"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Physician in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good schedule. Competitive salary and benefits

    Cons

    Difficulty with finding research opportunities

    Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida Response

    June 8, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working at MHS! We recommend for you to reach out to your direct manager and discuss your interest in research opportunities within the System. As a valued member of #teamMHSflorida, it's important for us to use our resources in supporting your current and future career goals.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "OK"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Miramar, FL

    I have been working at Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, awesome co-workers, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Management sometimes forgets the feelings of employees e.g. it is OK for clients to be rude and disrespectful to staff members

    Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida Response

    May 27, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoy a positive work culture, but we also acknowledge your concerns. We encourage you to contact HR or call the Corporate Compliance Hotline at (954) 265-5855 to share your concerns about management. It is important for employees to understand that we welcome the opportunity to partner with you and work toward a resolution on concerns that you bring to our attention.

  7. "Great place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ICU Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Appreciate and respects employees input

    Cons

    Can be difficult to grow professionally

    Continue reading

    Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida Response

    May 8, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for providing your feedback! We love investing in the growth of our employees, because they're the reason we're able to provide excellent care to our patients and their families. We recommend for you to reach out to your direct manager and discuss your career goals as a valued member on #teamMHSflorida.

  8. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Financial Service Representative in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff. Coffee is free.

    Cons

    Long hours, not enough coffee.

    Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida Response

    April 14, 2020HR Communications

    Thanks for leaving a review. We are so glad that you loved working at MHS. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida full-time

    Pros

    Team work Opportunities, fair, clean environment flexible

    Cons

    Large workforce Limited opportunities Far commute

    Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida Response

    April 14, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working at MHS. Thanks for being a proud member of #teamMHSflorida!

  10. "Memorial West"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, always short staffed so bonuses are available

    Cons

    Management, frequent turnovers, short staff, little resources and ancillary staff, very unorganized

    Memorial Healthcare System - South Florida Response

    March 26, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad that you enjoy Memorial's employee benefits. However, we value your feedback about your work environment and will share it with our internal teams. Thank you for being a valued member of #teamMHSflorida!

Found 285 reviews