Memorial Hermann Health System CT Technologist Reviews | Glassdoor

Memorial Hermann Health System CT Technologist Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Memorial Hermann Health System President and CEO Dr. David L. Callender  (no image)
Dr. David L. Callender
1 Rating
  1. "Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CT Technologist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth if you want to; great teamwork.

    Cons

    Should meet up TMC pay

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2020-01-27
  2. "? I don’t know what you want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CT Technologist in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    No help when needed to help

    Memorial Hermann Health System2020-01-07
  3. "Management in Humble were bullies and snooty."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CT Technologist in League City, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Department well organized and co-workers were team players.

    Cons

    Management is very territorial with anyone sharing locations and could become bullies.

    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-01-03
  4. "MRI Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CT Technologist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am working on PRN basis

    Cons

    Most employee are annoyed with the way it is managed

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-08-15
  5. "Pretty Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Radiologic Technologist/CT Technologist in Richmond, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of quality employees there. As a company, I think they're moving in a positive direction. There are tons of locations, so lots of opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Like any huge corporation, it has issues with politics, red tape, etc. I think they pay a bit less than some of the other hospitals in town, at least in imaging.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-04-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CT Technologist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and great people!

    Cons

    Don't remember anything that was bad.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-07-02
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Average, if benefits were better & matched system's size it would be awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CT Technologist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Higher salary than other hospitals in the area. A lot of employee appreciation at the location I work at, though it's it like this everywhere in the system.

    Cons

    Horrible benefits compared to other hospitals in the area, especially considering they are the largest hospital system in Texas. Our insurance costs a lot & we still have a lot of out of picket costs, plus we can only go to Hermann facilities or doctors. Many employees don't want to be restricted like that & no other hospital system in the area has insurance that requires that.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2013-11-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Memorial Hermann - Good Career Experience, Bad company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CT Technologist in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System

    Pros

    Large company with large company benefits. Excellent job experience to grow career

    Cons

    Poor management, mistreatment of employees, low pay when compared to large hospital chains in the Houston area.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2008-08-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews