Memorial Hermann Health System Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Memorial Hermann Health System Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Memorial Hermann Health System President and CEO Dr. David L. Callender  (no image)
Dr. David L. Callender
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Practice Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    The issues with our EMR system.

    Memorial Hermann Health System2020-02-04
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of employee volunteer activities to participate in.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any right now

    Memorial Hermann Health System2020-01-26
  3. "Good company with plenty of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for plenty of benefits salary is kind of low however overall a good place

    Cons

    long hours. they need to work on being more sanitary

    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-12-31
  4. "All about the numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager 

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time

    Pros

    Great staff to work with

    Cons

    Reports, numbers and money centered

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2020-01-04
  5. "Must work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Clinical Manager Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and helpful, and they are expanding their hospital. So more career opportunities

    Cons

    I wish Memorial Memorial can get better benefits

    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-12-16
  6. "Dedicated to run the daily operations in the Operating Room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Nurse Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Have good rapport with staff and physicians

    Cons

    need a better work life balance

    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-08-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Many opportunities for improvement, if leadership wants to tackle them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Patient experience is at the center of everything we do; despite all the flaws in our culture, that is the one thing that really does unite all departments/teams across our system. -There are feedback mechanisms in place so that the employees can be heard. MH really does review the Press Ganey results and while I think they need to make more meaningful changes based on the results, the fact that they even read these results says something.

    Cons

    -Leadership response to Press Ganey results leaves something to be desired. It's one thing to say these things are important to you, but if you keep on putting off the discussion in favor of other "more important" things to do, then you're sending the message that this does not rank highly to leadership. -Understaffed. Incredibly incredibly understaffed. Leadership acknowledges that they are trying the approach of doing more with less and rewarding employees for that. I have definitely seen the first half of that statement, but definitely not the last. I know employees who have been shouldering the multiple FTE workloads for over 6 months and instead of rewarding them with a change in title or an increase in salary, HR's best offer was to offer a paltry one-time bonus. Your employees are not stupid. They know approximately the amount you saved on postponing multiple FTE hirings and know that the organization didn't get suffer for it because your employees were shouldering the burden/stress. -Underresourced. They've invested so many resources and time and energy into technological solutions that no one wants to use so it's no surprise that when there is a request for something that the frontline employees KNOW they will use and have seen available at other health systems, they have zero budget for it. They've recently pushed out an app to "increase communication" which supposedly was the whole point of our online community/cloud management. Why? -This culture of blame over fixing the problem. It's easy to attribute something to an employee oversight or team oversight, but if the resources are not in place to support the right processes, then that's a larger problem. MH constantly focuses on these little band aids and postpones the larger problem discussions.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-08-15
  8. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers were great to work with

    Cons

    Benefits expensive, nickel and dime everything, parking, upper management bubble look down upon others

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-04-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Crash and burn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience of what not to do.

    Cons

    Poor culture and Hr and management in cahoots.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2018-07-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Clinical Nurse Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System for more than a year

    Pros

    Greater heights is horrible, and management was in cliques. CNO has since left but she was a piece of work.

    Cons

    Too many meetings about meetings, cliques within c suite. They changed the name but it didn't change the politics within the hospital. They don't want leaders that have a voice or that disagree with them on anything.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2018-05-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews