Memorial Hermann Health System Patient Access Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Memorial Hermann Health System Patient Access Representative Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Memorial Hermann Health System President and CEO Dr. David L. Callender  (no image)
Dr. David L. Callender
0 Rating
  1. "Patient access representative ll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve just started working for this company but so far I love everything about it. Everyone seems willing to help and the environment is warms and friendly

    Cons

    None at this time

    Memorial Hermann Health System2018-01-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for but hard to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relatively stable, fair compensation, large company

    Cons

    benefits were with memorial hermann, was a little expensive if you had any health issues outside of Houston

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2020-01-20
  3. "My Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative II in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office environment and several dining/seating options near by Comprehensive benefits package Large organization; Room for professional growth

    Cons

    Compensation package is not great. Must wait one year to transfer Long commute to work and terrible surrounding traffic conditions Extremely strict/rigid attendance & punctuality adherence requirements

    Memorial Hermann Health System2020-01-14
  4. "Dont work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative 

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time

    Pros

    nothing really to be honest

    Cons

    a lot of work for a little pay

    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-10-06
  5. "Not bad not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Patient Access Representative 

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System

    Pros

    Convenient Coworkers was nice lunch

    Cons

    Management don’t listen Sometimes overworked

    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-07-29
  6. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative 

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time

    Pros

    There are none what so ever

    Cons

    Bad xulture bad managers just bad

    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-06-20
  7. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time

    Pros

    They have great insurance benefits.

    Cons

    The bonuses are not worth anything.

    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-04-02
  8. "Discrimination and targeting seems to be ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative II in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I had a great manager - that is ALL I can say here.

    Cons

    HR in my opinion is a total failure. I filed a case against a director for discrimination and targeting. HR never did anything. At this current capacity I can not ever see myself working at this established being that Title V issues are not investigated and swept under the rug.

    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-04-14
  9. "This Place is a Mortuary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are no pros for this place

    Cons

    No sick days Insurance sucks Pay is lower than other Health Systems

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2019-03-17
  10. "Ok Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many locations, great networking, pays well

    Cons

    nepotism, glass ceiling depending on the location

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2018-12-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews