Memorial Hermann Health System Patient Access Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Memorial Hermann Health System Patient Access Representative Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Memorial Hermann Health System President and CEO Dr. David L. Callender  (no image)
Dr. David L. Callender
0 Rating
  1. "Patient Access Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will learn something new every day, it stays busy.

    Cons

    I don't feel the family caring for family theme

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-09-20
  2. "Good company with mediocre management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Access Representative in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System

    Pros

    Good company with the potential to get cross trained in areas.

    Cons

    Room to grow if you are besties with management, not necessarily based on experience.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-08-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative II in Houston, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome management and you have the ability to change positions after 6 months. From day one management cares about your growth with the hospital and wants to see you grow professionally.

    Cons

    None as of yet. I haven't been working long to experience any cons but will update if I do. As of right now I've had nothing but a good experience.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-07-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "patient access rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Access Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System

    Pros

    great place for growth in certain areas.

    Cons

    all areas do not offer growth of develop there employees. to some with high positions they tend to look down on them and only do things for them around employee survey time.

    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-11-14
  5. "Love working here, very organized company as a whole."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative II in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the patient interaction and the flexibility of schedules.

    Cons

    While focusing on customer satisfaction employee satisfaction can sometimes be overlooked.

    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-11-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Patient Access Rep. I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative I in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My co-workers were outstanding! The job was 30 minutes (in traffic) from my home. Parking was free.

    Cons

    The manager was not honest regarding the position. It was actually a call center job, but I was told it would be an administrative position. As a BS degree holder, and currently working on my graduate degree at that time, I knew I could handle the job, even though it was false information. The pay was non-negotiable and awful. When better paying position became available, the department hired instead of promoting within. All upper management on the floor was messy and indulged in creating a low morale office environment. This particular department had (still has per current employees) a high turn-over rate. Favoritism creates an unprofessional work-load distribution and minimal annual raises for the best employees (ones who rarely call in, carry the duties of the slackers, and so-forth). The manager constantly encouraged you to quit or transfer if you didn't like your job. Once I graduated with my master's degree, she directly asked if I was applying and she would help me transfer. That never happened. My interpersonal skills are strong, so I thought I could network and eventually meet someone who could help mentor or assist me in obtaining a better opportunity. Due to this department being a satellite department, I never rubbed shoulders with anyone. Unfortunately, I was fired. Even in the mist of that situation, which I take ownership of my error, it was under false pretense. I have never in my life cursed out a patient, customer, client, resident, consumer in my life (and I have been working since I was 15 years old being awarded (by customers) customer rep of the month many times)(in addition, the patient didn't complain about being cursed out, but more-so the issue of not being able to speak to someone during business hours). I am not a cry baby, but there were days I went into the bathroom to cry my eyeballs out, dry my face, and walk out with a smile and head raised high! Because of this job, I learned the importance of office politics and hard-work/good-work alone won't take you far when you're in the garbage pit department of a company. I am positive Memorial Hermann is an outstanding company, but I was astonished to work in a department, such as the one mentioned, under MH.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-11-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Patient Access Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Patient Access Representative in Houston, TX

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company benefits. Such as medical benefits.

    Cons

    No room for growth in the department .

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-11-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Patient Access Representative II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time

    Pros

    I worked at both TMC and Memorial City. Environment is nice, clean facilities, co-workers strive to get along.

    Cons

    Micro-management, peer reviews are biased, expectations are not established at training. Also, the patient demographic is very different between facilities. Do it dont preach it. Culture day is a sham.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-07-23
  9. "Not a bad place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MHHS has a lot of different departments and offices that allow you to move around while staying within the organization. Potential for different job opportunities for some employees.

    Cons

    There was a lack of focus on professional development. You just needed to come in and do the job you were hired to do but not try and work with Management to grow. Opportunities were given to some, but not equitable for all.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2014-08-22
  10. "ok.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They hire referrals. Good place to meet family-like friends.

    Cons

    Unless your clinical, Tuition Reimbursement is $1000 for the year. Benefits are not great.

    Memorial Hermann Health System2014-08-11
Found 36 reviews