Memorial Hermann Health System RN II Reviews | Glassdoor

Memorial Hermann Health System RN II Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Memorial Hermann Health System President and CEO Dr. David L. Callender  (no image)
Dr. David L. Callender
0 Rating
  1. "It is a state of the Art Hospital."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse II in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is a hospital where nurses are team players . It's is all so a positive environment for the best patient care.

    Cons

    I had no complaints in my 13 years of service for memorial Hermann. I enjoyed my years with this company.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2017-06-08
  2. "Positive Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    love my coworkers, patient population

    Cons

    lately they've been pulling back on incentives

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2017-06-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN II in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System

    Pros

    Some great nurses work here, and I see lots of teamwork on the floor. Compensation is fair.

    Cons

    New CEO has cut budgets by 20% across the board and of course this takes the form of reduction in staff, float pay, and supply resources for nursing. This used to be a good place to work, but now there's not much to recommend it over any other hospital in Houston. Probably a pretty cushy place to work if you're in administration, but avoid it if you are front-line staff. This review is for the TMC location.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-12-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "RN II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN II in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay Great benefits Provides opportunities for professional growth

    Cons

    Bad insurance Far from home (long commute) Nurse-patient ration

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-10-05
  5. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN II in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love my unit, great team work, great director and manager!

    Cons

    Short staff, our floor is always busy so prepare and condition yourself

    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-05-16
  6. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN II in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System

    Pros

    You can grow through OJT experiences. The hospital is big enough to transfer to different areas.

    Cons

    Training is an opportunity area. This is not the best place for a new nurse to hone skills. Get experience at a smaller facility then apply here.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-12-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Stressful, unpredictable, unjust, shady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN II in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time

    Pros

    Reasonably priced benefits, big company, decent training, decent pay, some genuine people

    Cons

    Bad management, lack of adequate staffing, incompetent managers, unjust assignments, micromanagement at times, unprofessionalism, untruthful management

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-05-05
  8. "Great employer overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System

    Pros

    Great team dynamics, very ethical company, strong community roots

    Cons

    Some current staffing issues here

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-04-14
  9. "Good Company, lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN II 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large organization, multiple facilities so more opportunities to move to other positions. Relatively competitive pay. Nice benefits overall. This is a company that is constantly evolving.

    Cons

    Politicize are rampant, many times difficult when one is trying do the right thing. Often management doesn't make the right decisions regarding employees or the physicians who have supported the organization over the years. No recognition of loyalty.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-01-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - RN II in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of perks, great environment. The interview process moves fairly quickly. Didn't have to wait weeks to move through the process.

    Cons

    None. Everything is fine so far. Nice environment and management listens and cares about the staff

    Memorial Hermann Health System2014-10-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews