Memorial Hermann Health System "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Memorial Hermann Health System Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Memorial Hermann Health System President and CEO Dr. David L. Callender  (no image)
Dr. David L. Callender
15 Ratings
  1. "Desktop Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company to work for, good benefits and they respect their employee

    Cons

    nothing downside, you lucky if you get a job at memorial.

    Memorial Hermann Health System2017-10-31
  2. Helpful (3)

    "bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some good benefits with tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Management is horrible! Pharmacy is very unorganized and I worked at TMC. They expect so much of you and they do not have enough staff and will only hire supplemental to save money. They put $0 into their pharmacy and wonder why the nurses get so upset and write us up all the time. If you have an idea forget about it making any difference, they won't listen.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2017-11-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great entry level position into hospital social work but couldn't see myself staying too long."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker Lmsw I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, interesting and challenging work, opportunities for professional growth through supervision groups and earning CEUs.

    Cons

    Stressful, too much workload and not enough staff, constantly adding to duties and not hiring to fill empty positions, not much room for upward movement into higher positions, don't feel as valued as other members staff, pay is not enough for what is asked of us, most of emphasis is on discharge planning and so there is little time for much else.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2017-09-22
  4. "It was a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Patient Care Assistant 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers friendly Management understanding Good benefits

    Cons

    You would be on call , longer shifts than expected

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2017-08-03
  5. "Decent working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and good benefits. You get the support you need. The pay is ok. Management is usually actively trying to raise work place moral.

    Cons

    Too much budgeting: cutting cost that ends up hurting the employee. We have overtime because of being short staffed and get in trouble for having overtime. Too much politics: only certain departments get certain treatments.

    Memorial Hermann Health System2017-04-26
  6. "Good place to work, but no chain of command"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pca in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits for singles. I love my coworkers.

    Cons

    Horrible communication between management and scheduling. I'm told to report to three different people everyday in my same unit. no chain of command

    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-07-31
  7. "Patient Escort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Escort in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits like PTO(paid time off); CB(call back bonus),etc. The company is growing and expanding so good job security!

    Cons

    Raises aren't big enough and benefits could be a little better!

    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-02-23
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time

    Pros

    Good environment with many opportunities for growth. Really good benefits

    Cons

    none Just that you might work some weekends.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2016-01-20
  9. "RN staff nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Katy, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System

    Pros

    Great co-workers, Friendly work environment, hospital was new at time and very clean. Decent orientation offered. Location close to home. Good benefits initially then severely cut.

    Cons

    Poor management structure. Managers seem afraid to advocate for their unit. Managers absent on unit. Nepotism and unfair scheduling at times. Situations were not handled in a timely manner.

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-12-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Medical Records Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Memorial Hermann Health System full-time

    Pros

    great enviroment to work. take care of thier employees. good benefits. large healthcare system with many opportunities for growth. organization and management people are top rate

    Cons

    not many cons to elaborate on. yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes

    Continue reading
    Memorial Hermann Health System2015-08-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 40 reviews