KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Memorial Sloan Kettering

Engaged Employer

Memorial Sloan Kettering

Add a Review

Memorial Sloan Kettering Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 of over 2,371 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Memorial Sloan Kettering President & CEO Craig B. Thompson
Craig B. Thompson
976 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great leadership, competitive salary, great benefits(in 207 reviews)

  • "Excellent environment for working with good benefits(in 121 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance mostly terrible(in 55 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working at MSK(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Memorial Sloan Kettering and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Jan 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits and PTO and the work culture is healthy.

      Cons

      burnout, lots of work and becomes monotonous after a while

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand our work can be challenging and we appreciate all that you do.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jan 16, 2021 - Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary Good benefits Positive culture Great people Flexibility

      Cons

      Limited upward mobility Limited educational opportunities Limited scope

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We are currently working on our internal mobility efforts and feedback like what you have shared has been helpful.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      RN

      Jan 21, 2021 - Clinical Nurse in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team work and good benefits

      Cons

      Sometimes, the management is micromanaging

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your feedback.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice place to work, hard to advance

      Jan 20, 2021 - Medical Records Technician in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tuition reimbursement, good benefits, nice people

      Cons

      Career progression has been hard for me. You get stuck in the field that you started in.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for the feedback, we’re proud to have you as a member of our team. Efforts are underway to expand our internal mobility efforts and feedback like yours has been helpful

    5. 5.0
      Current Freelancer, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Dec 9, 2020 - Radiologic Technologist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and healthy work environment.

      Cons

      There is slightly limited vertical mobility.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Research Fellow

      Nov 23, 2020 - Postdoctoral Fellow in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent environment for working with good benefits

      Cons

      Low salary for a postdoc

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand that the work can be challenging and we appreciate all that you do.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      MSKCC inpatient

      Dec 4, 2020 - Registered Nurse in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is good Benefits are good Room to grow

      Cons

      Weekend rotations vary with each unit. So I must work 4 weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for the feedback. We are proud to have you as part of our team, making a difference every day for our patients.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Like I was back in high school...

      Nov 19, 2020 - Care Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, vacation time, coworkers were nice and hardworking

      Cons

      Management micromanages to the point of making you feel like you are back in high school! They keep track of where you are down to the minute, circle around looking for things to criticize, and are not there for you when you need help. They advertise the job as being great for pre-med students but you are essentially a secretary and told to stay away from the doctors. During COVID we were forced to staff COVID testing sites with minimal PPE and act as front door security, and if we were uncomfortable we were told to "deal with it" as management worked from home.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nice place to work

      Oct 20, 2020 - Database Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits is offered by company

      Cons

      none- i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good employee benefits

      Sep 24, 2020 - Postdoctoral Researcher in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits including free health insurance for the family

      Cons

      New York is very expensive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 117 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Memorial Sloan Kettering Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Memorial Sloan Kettering? Share Your Experiences

    or