KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Memorial Sloan Kettering

Engaged Employer

Memorial Sloan Kettering

Add a Review

Memorial Sloan Kettering Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 206 of over 2,371 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Memorial Sloan Kettering President & CEO Craig B. Thompson
Craig B. Thompson
976 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great leadership, competitive salary, great benefits(in 207 reviews)

  • "Excellent environment for working with good benefits(in 121 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance mostly terrible(in 55 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working at MSK(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Memorial Sloan Kettering and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      best place to work

      Jan 23, 2021 - Nurse Practitioner in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership, competitive salary, great benefits

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for the feedback. We are proud to have you as part of our team, making a difference every day for our patients.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Position

      Jan 21, 2021 - Clinical Nurse II in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at MSK makes you feel valued by your employer. I have worked in many settings, and they were nice settings, but not as good as this. The benefits are great and there is a sense that the organization wants you to take advantage of the opportunities for career advancement.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for the feedback. We are proud to have you as part of our team, making a difference every day for our patients.

    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Dec 1, 2020 - Care Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working at MSK. I've always had good management, they are flexible and willing to work with you, great benefits. I'm now working part time while pursuing a degree in nursing and they are helping pay for tuition. Overall it's a great place to work and I hope to work there as an RN when I graduate.

      Cons

      None, I love it here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for the feedback, we’re proud to have you as a member of our team.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Company

      Jan 11, 2021 - Research Technician in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great people, amazing place to work!

      Cons

      There are no cons! I love it here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and for all your hard work every day.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing place to work

      Dec 14, 2020 - Research Project Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, work load is very manageable, hands off management style but varies by department

      Cons

      Career ladder is a bit limiting, a lot of CRAs make the jump to pharma for more competitive pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your experience. Efforts are underway to expand our internal mobility efforts and feedback like yours has been helpful.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place

      Dec 21, 2020 - Research Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, strong research environment, friendly co workers

      Cons

      variable work environment depending on group you work with.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we're happy to have you as a member of our team.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Part-time is worth it depending on your research team & responsibilities.

      Oct 12, 2020 - Clinical Research Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, vacation, & sick time accrual even for a part-time employee.

      Cons

      Hierarchical work environment reinforced by management, probably depends on your position/department. They try to stretch you across various projects to maximize your output, can be stressful at times.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      MSKCC is a great place to work but has its flaws

      Jan 12, 2021 - Scrum Master in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing Institution with great benefits and environment.

      Cons

      No real career ladder and waste of talent at times. Too much of a corporate feeling.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We are currently working on our internal mobility efforts and feedback like what you have shared has been helpful.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Changing Culture

      Jan 21, 2021 - Human Resources in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The organization supports employees with great benefits and everyone is aligned to the mission.

      Cons

      Culture starting to feel much more corporate and siloed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Institution for oncology nurses

      Oct 3, 2020 - CN IV 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent for nurses at all levels. Great benefits and work-life balance. They really focus on developing their nurses as leaders.

      Cons

      Purely focused on oncology-related research and care.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 206 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Memorial Sloan Kettering Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Memorial Sloan Kettering? Share Your Experiences

    or