KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Memorial Sloan Kettering

Engaged Employer

Memorial Sloan Kettering

Add a Review

Memorial Sloan Kettering Employee Reviews about "msk"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 2,371 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Memorial Sloan Kettering President & CEO Craig B. Thompson
Craig B. Thompson
976 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great leadership, competitive salary, great benefits(in 207 reviews)

  • "Excellent environment for working with good benefits(in 121 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance mostly terrible(in 55 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working at MSK(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Memorial Sloan Kettering and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "msk"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Position

      Jan 21, 2021 - Clinical Nurse II in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at MSK makes you feel valued by your employer. I have worked in many settings, and they were nice settings, but not as good as this. The benefits are great and there is a sense that the organization wants you to take advantage of the opportunities for career advancement.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for the feedback. We are proud to have you as part of our team, making a difference every day for our patients.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good Opportunity Straight Out of College

      Jan 11, 2021 - Care Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -NY location -nice building -open to hiring fresh from college -solid pay as a new graduate -you will make good friends with many of your teammates -you will learn the true meaning of resilience

      Cons

      -managers/team leads are overworked, which directly impacts employees -growth is limited after starting (you'll see what I mean if you do end up being hired here) -It is apparent there is preferential treatment to employees who are close buddies with managers or directors -you will feel underappreciated and overworked at times - that is when resilience comes in. I would like to add, no job is perfect for every individual, so you need to make sure you look for opportunities for growth and maintain your emotional health at all times. Use your sick days if needed, delegate work, be truthful if MSK isn't the right fit for you. Good luck in your new role!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Efforts are underway to expand our internal mobility efforts and feedback like yours has been helpful. Thank you for sharing your experience. If you’d like to share additional information or details, please contact the HR Resource Center (HRRC@mskcc.org).

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Dec 1, 2020 - Care Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working at MSK. I've always had good management, they are flexible and willing to work with you, great benefits. I'm now working part time while pursuing a degree in nursing and they are helping pay for tuition. Overall it's a great place to work and I hope to work there as an RN when I graduate.

      Cons

      None, I love it here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for the feedback, we’re proud to have you as a member of our team.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing learning opportunity

      Nov 23, 2020 - Advanced Applications Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MSK is the place to be to learn and grow

      Cons

      Learn on the job and that forces to be better anyways.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      Dec 8, 2020 - Vice President, Human Resources in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A wonderful, passionate, supportive environment

      Cons

      There are no cons to working at MSK

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for the feedback, we’re proud to have you as a member of our team.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work at

      Jan 21, 2021 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MSK is very employee oriented

      Cons

      Commute time might wear you down eventually

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for the feedback, we’re proud to have you as a member of our team.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Working at MSKCC

      Dec 16, 2020 - Research Project Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Health Benefits and Time Off Package

      Cons

      Management. The "MSK Way." High pressure environment. Difficult to Advance without internal connections.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Memorial Sloan Kettering Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your experience. Efforts are underway to expand our internal mobility efforts and feedback like yours has been helpful. Thank you for sharing your experience.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 20, 2020 - Office Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will meet amazing people everyday. Everyone who works at MSK has their own reason for applying at the hospital and I loved the diverse community.

      Cons

      Working with cancer patients can be taxing but it is inspirational at the same time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company To Work For

      Jun 22, 2020 - Care Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits decent pay great paid time off

      Cons

      Not so easy to move up the ladder. Just like every job, it comes with its little nuances that may be annoying but overall msk is a great company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pathology Dept

      Jan 5, 2020 - Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is good, great benefits, MSK matches what you contribute to your retirement/investments (403B)

      Cons

      Can only speak for the dept I worked for (Pathology). If you are not a favorite or if you had any type of issue in the past they (supervisors/managers) will hold it against you FOREVER and you will be permanently stagnant, no room for growth to another level position within the dept. Unless you move to a different dept. Supervisors/Managers are too soft to speak or do something that needs to be addressed and/or fixed. The work load for one individual can be overwhelming-one person doing a two man job. They over-all don't seem to care for their employees, only that work getting done and thats it!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Memorial Sloan Kettering Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Memorial Sloan Kettering? Share Your Experiences

    or