Menasha Packaging Reviews | Glassdoor

Menasha Packaging Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Michael K. Waite
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great hours, great opportunity(in 5 reviews)

  • "Decent pay, great employees, good benefits(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management, drama, lazy people(in 5 reviews)

  • "Line Leads with badges ONLY spoke English and were "redneck"(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great sales and operations leadership

    Cons

    Conservative on new business opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Less ambiguous marketing, define tier one and two targets and focus on them

    Menasha Packaging2018-09-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, great employees, good benefits

    Cons

    Horrible training plans, management doesnt seem to care

    Advice to Management

    Truly Listen to employees, take time out of your day for your team. It's not always about the dollars

    Menasha Packaging2019-05-10
  3. "Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Menasha Packaging full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits and opportunities

    Cons

    Arrogant senior managers, narrow scope, no control

    Menasha Packaging2019-06-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Menasha Packaging full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and flexible hours

    Cons

    No growth for black people

    Menasha Packaging2019-03-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Management positions employment Discrimination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Menasha Packaging

      Pros

      Closer commute to the facility

      Cons

      Employment discrimination practices - if you are not white, you are not the right fit for their organization!

      Advice to Management

      Stop discriminating against minorities when it come to management positions. Submitted resume with original name; they immediately emailed me saying I wasn't the right fit for the position. I then submitted the exact same resume with a caucasian name and received a response. Stop engaging bigot behavior, learn about diversity, culture and inclusion. Discrimination is against labor laws!

      Menasha Packaging2019-04-05
    • "idk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Line Worker in Minooka, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Menasha Packaging full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good breaks, 8 hour shifts and

      Cons

      not reliable, work like 2-3 day a week

      Menasha Packaging2019-02-18
    • "Not worth the headache"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time

      Pros

      Haven't found 1 yet company terrible

      Cons

      Don't hold people accountable of there jobs

      Menasha Packaging2019-02-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time

      Pros

      The benefits are pretty good.

      Cons

      If you are not in the inner circle you will go nowhere. No one in the offices talks. Not a fun environment. If you are a favorite you will do just fine.

      Advice to Management

      Start with the top and get rid of people and start over.

      Menasha Packaging2019-01-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time

        Pros

        The hourly ranks are some of the best people I have worked with.

        Cons

        Corporate management can not be trusted. With the new President and his country club buddies in place they are driving great people away in record numbers.

        Advice to Management

        The individual that filled the plants up with low margin business and drove margins downs was made President and then he removed good people from the company because the plants were not performing. A company cannot save its way to prosperity, a plan would be nice and the plan the new President put together is lip service. Go figure, the share holders would not be happy if they knew how he treated people.

        Menasha Packaging2018-12-08

        Menasha Packaging Response

        December 20, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

        Thank you for reaching out and providing feedback. We are truly sorry that some of your experiences and feelings about the company are not positive at this time. We strive to make Menasha a great place to work, and a company that helps our employees build their careers and provide ...

        Show More
      • "General labor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Menasha Packaging

          Pros

          They give second chance to felons

          Cons

          The break is unfair also there’s no order or system to the jobs at hand

          Advice to Management

          Be more in tune with the floor and take advice from employees we are the reason the company function

          Menasha Packaging2018-11-30

          Menasha Packaging Response

          December 3, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

          We appreciate the feedback as we place a priority on continuous improvement. If you would like to contact us directly to discuss your situation, please email solutions@menasha.com and let us know the best way to contact you.

        Found 102 reviews