Menasha Packaging Reviews | Glassdoor

Menasha Packaging Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Michael K. Waite
46 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great sales and operations leadership

    Cons

    Conservative on new business opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Less ambiguous marketing, define tier one and two targets and focus on them

    Menasha Packaging2018-09-04
  2. "Packaging handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Menasha Packaging full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It was a fast paced environment that kept me busy.

      Cons

      Overtime was not alwayd available.

      Menasha Packaging2018-06-26
    • "CSR / Material Handler"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Neenah, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Best co- workers I've ever had the pleasure to work with.

      Cons

      Not enough money, very messy warehouse.

      Advice to Management

      Clean the warehouse

      Menasha Packaging2018-04-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "A great company with a long history"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There is a lot of stability and it is common to find employees who have been with the company for 20, 30, even 40 years. There is a possibility to grow with the company and it is common to see people move to different areas of the company so they are not purely limited to what ever was their initial area. The company seems to genuinely care about the employees and there is care taken so that you can have some level...

      Show More

      Cons

      The company has grown through acquisition of other companies so there are often legacies of company culture left over from these companies and sometimes even a bit of friction between the former employees of one company vs. another. Everyone thinks the "old way" works best.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to focus on training and growth opportunities in order to retain the young talent. More management training programs and internship programs should be expanded. As more of that workforce reaches retirement age, there needs to be more focus on replacing those that are moving on to retirement.

      Menasha Packaging2018-02-08
    • "Line Worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Production Line Worker in Columbus, OH

        I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Management is very respectful and approachable. They will work on the lines sometimes, pretty cool. Management has also promoted people off of the lines to other jobs within, temp to hire (line lead, forklift driver, inventory) . Break room is almost complete, will be very nice once completed. Very easy work for the pay and the place is very clean!

        Cons

        Can't think of any at this time

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up, thanks for the opportunity.

        Menasha Packaging2018-01-31

        Menasha Packaging Response

        February 5, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

        Thank you for the feedback! We are excited about this new location and appreciate the comments.

      • "Menasha is a good place to work! (Columbus)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Palletizer (Manual) in Columbus, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Lots of incentives, friendly staffing and middle management makes Menasha a nice place to work. Most of the managers are very helpful and nice.

        Cons

        Full utilization of the break room is still weeks away! The TV hasn’t been mounted yet! I often smell like ketchup when I leave work?

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work!

        Menasha Packaging2018-01-30
      • "I have worked there for 6 months"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Always have work. Never been sent home

        Cons

        Cant smoke or go to your car on break

        Advice to Management

        Listen to employees

        Menasha Packaging2017-06-16
      • "Respect for Employees and Customers"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Category Manager in Englewood Cliffs, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Menasha Packaging full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Excellent management who excel at enabling employees to take on new challenges. Step in when appropriate but for the most part empower employees to manage their portion of the business independently. Great office environment, people enjoy meeting up out of the office and have a genuine interest in each other's lives. Excellent design staff and plant support. The company clearly values its customers, and the employees...

        Show More

        Cons

        Workload can wax and wane. Took a long time to get the office fully staffed which led to a lot of discomfort and long hours in the first year. Low turnover in company at large means there aren't frequent job postings.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing! People love the office environment & enjoy coming into work every day.

        Menasha Packaging2016-09-29
      • "Great people to work with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Rock Island, IL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Menasha Packaging full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great people, good hours and pay. Good location roomy and open space to work. Quiet and open atmosphere. Did I mention great people to work with

        Cons

        Sadly the job was just a temporary one and wished I could have stayed longer. Had to leave because the job was a temporary position but it ended only a month after started because I completed all the work

        Menasha Packaging2016-09-25
      • "Awesome"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Shipping Clerk in Neenah, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Menasha Packaging full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Lots of opportunity for growth. Plenty of resources available for employees and customers to utilize. Steady hours on salary side, decent benefits, lot of things this compay does for its employees.

        Cons

        Some lack of communication between deparments. Needs to be the next focus for this company

        Advice to Management

        None! Have had nothing but positive interactions.

        Menasha Packaging2016-08-05
      Found 102 reviews