Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley Reviews | Glassdoor

Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Administrative Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley full-time

    Pros

    Great environment and employee benefits

    Cons

    New employees will feel slightly ostracized due to the fact the other employees have worked together for, in some cases, 15+ years

    Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley2017-08-09
  2. "Great place to work if you are a self-starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recovery Facilitator (Case Worker) in Bryan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The work is very rewarding and you really feel like you're making a difference - The team I had was extremely helpful and went out of their way to share their experience and help me grow - Management was attentive, responsive, and respectful

    Cons

    - Retention tends to be difficult for them, so people come in and out all the time. - Oftentimes there's a fairly large case load. If you stay on top of it, it's not so bad, but it can be somewhat overwhelming at the start. - Pay is competitive but not spectacular

    Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley2018-10-03
  3. "Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secretary in Bryan, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a supportive work environment.

    Cons

    Working here can mean stressful situations.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be more supportive of employees, and care about them.

    Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley2017-08-04
  4. "QMHP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, lively patients, self monitoring and scheduleling your own days most of the time.

    Cons

    Long hours, never feeling as though you're doing enough to meet the needs of the patients

    Advice to Management

    Let your employees find there niche with the right clients that they match up with.

    Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley2016-05-26
  5. "Great job, poor rapport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Early Intervention Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley

    Pros

    Loved this job as a caseworker for ECI. I love ECI and the work was very rewarding. It was was a nice area and I enjoyed this job.

    Cons

    This particular office when I worked there had very poor rapport. Some staff were wonderful, but others had trouble getting along and were pretty catty. The great thing about ECI is you're not stuck in the office all day, though.

    Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley2016-03-25
  6. "Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley part-time

    Pros

    The staff are really nice and laid back.

    Cons

    The internet sucks and there's not much to do.

    Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley2016-03-09
  7. "Accounting Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Assistant in Bryan, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley

    Pros

    The hours there were flexible. My boss and other staff in different departments are friendly.

    Cons

    The tasks are very boring. You will do the same boring things every single day. People are friendly but with no passion. I did not see any hope in any one's eyes. The place seems to be for people waiting for retirement.

    Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley2015-09-18
  8. "Accounting Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Assistant in College Station, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job is very stable.

    Cons

    The job is very boring.

    Mental Health Mental Retardation Authority of Brazos Valley2013-09-18
Found 8 reviews