Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India Reviews | Glassdoor

Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 514 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India CEO Manu Saale
Manu Saale
254 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life Balance - Best in India(in 188 reviews)

  • "Good, work life balance, free food, learning depends on projects you work for(in 82 reviews)

Cons
  • "Average/below average quality of work(in 33 reviews)

  • "Only good English and German speaking employees will grow here without engineering knowledge is mandatory(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "roadside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India part-time

    Pros

    awsome company to work for

    Cons

    no cons i love my job

    Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India2018-08-28
  2. "Fair place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Redford, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good benefit and learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Minimum support from management

    Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India2019-02-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Food, occassional trips to germany

    Cons

    Employees who step on your head to advance in career, lack of quality work, too much show-off bit no meat in the work done, too much talk and hype and too less quality in the work.

    Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India2018-11-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Cutting-edge technology and incredibly intelligent people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Engineer in Redford, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MBRDNA, at each location, has a great culture of inclusion, friendliness, youth and good eats.

    Cons

    There are some underlying politics, as with all companies, that can catch you up short because the external culture is so polite. Very indirect.

    Advice to Management

    Pay close attention to anonymous subordinate reviews that indicate Sr. Managers may have idiosyncrasies. Address that.

    Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India2018-09-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India full-time

    Pros

    scope to work on varied research projects

    Cons

    salary structure is bad no clear technical career path

    Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India2018-01-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Average service provider company with great employee benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India

    Pros

    Great Benefits like free food, medical insurance, less work load.

    Cons

    Poor quality work. No competitive environment. Manager(can not generalize my manager was worst) had no idea what happened to/in the project.

    Advice to Management

    Try to make environment a bit competitive and get good quality work from client

    Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India2017-09-09
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Sr. Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice car perks (discount in buying and leasing Mercedes Benz cars, almost everybody has one). - Really good environment. - HR take care a lot about the employees and try to make a lot of events for them.

    Cons

    - Lower salary as other software companies.

    Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India2017-07-03
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Best place to work that I have ever experienced so far

    Cons

    None that I know of at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep going

    Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India2017-05-05
  9. "Little changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, compared to the other companies in Silicon Valley

    Cons

    Salaries not competitive, unable to compete to google, facebook and other companies

    Advice to Management

    Promote your talents, make sure everybody feels needed. Would be good to not promote only Germans. It may not be the fact, but it feels like it.

    Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India2017-04-12
  10. "Good work life balance but no challenging work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India full-time

      Pros

      Relaxed work atmosphere. Good work life balance.

      Cons

      Work is not challenging, almost always playing second fiddle to those in Germany.

      Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India2017-03-29
    Found 514 reviews