Mercedes-Benz USA Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 583 reviews

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Mercedes-Benz USA CEO Nicholas Speeks
Nicholas Speeks
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "great company with great benefits(in 31 reviews)

  • "great people, flexible work, opportunity to be innovative/strategic(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Car business has a hard work life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • "Long hours, no change management(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Mercedes-Benz USA and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      would work here again

      Sep 10, 2019 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company with great benefits

      Cons

      minimal locations and i had to move

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Part time

      Jan 11, 2021 - Emergency Roadside Assistance in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule options, work from home (pandemic) no sales beautiful building with great employee amenities (cafe, day care, gym) employee discount employee lease program growth opportunities 6hr shifts 4 days six months (free) before KPI count great benefits immediately available

      Cons

      Shift bids, non stop calls with only 2 ten minute breaks per shift, short window between calls allowed micro management when under performing work place favorites

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Jan 9, 2021 - Live Chat Agent in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits Beautiful office Work from home Employee lease program

      Cons

      Huge work load Pat could be a lot better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 16, 2020 - Operations Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great team environment

      Cons

      Really hierarchal and low pay for what the company makes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Great work place

      Nov 21, 2019 - IT Intern in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits, love the environment and work culture

      Cons

      Pays less than average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      May 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, great benefits, corporate is involved

      Cons

      Bad management at the dealership level

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company but they have a lot of work to do...

      Jan 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Incredible Products -Making great strides in attracting millennial talent -Large shift in corporate culture -Benefits are great -Free Healthy snacks show they care about the welfare of employees

      Cons

      -Compensation is far below industry standard (presumably for the "privilege" of working for Mercedes-Benz -Middle Management is ill-trained and can be petty and power-hungry. GM's and up are great -Very little diversity in Executives - All non-American, no females, all caucasian -inadequate parking - this will be fixed in their new HQ, but hundreds of employees must park offsite and walk -Work-life balance is still very off-kilter -Old school management v. New School Employees often butt heads over workstyle (must be seen at your desk 9-5) -Often difficult achieving any real change under the Daimler thumb

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Great Brand, Terrible Experience

      May 19, 2010 - Case Manager: CAC Operations in Montvale, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Prestigious brand, amazing corporate leases on Mercedes vehicles, great benefits, access to amazing events, and amazing co-workers. Conveniently located near New York City.

      Cons

      It is difficult to get promoted out of front line positions (meaning sales or customer service). The brand recruited me out of college and I completed and ELITE Training Program in California. I was placed in Development in Manhattan (sales role) for 1.5 years, then promoted to corporate proper (Mercedes-Benz USA Campus in Jersey) to a Case Manager (customer service) role. Managers for both positions I held were terrible. The treated people terribly and did not have any idea what they were doing. They had no formal management training and gave people truly terrible reviews based on random whim. They created false negative patterns of behavior. I would truly recommend BMW or Jag (which are corporately located in the same areas of Jersey). This was truly a waste of my time. I never got promoted out of front line, and I'm the only person (Per my management team) at a non-executive level to be promoted from our corporate dealership (MB Manhattan, Inc) to corporate proper. If you have brains and talent, I recommend you list with Disney or LVMH, my current employer, unless you want to waste years of your life being abused and never get a good position or promoted.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Never been happier

      Jan 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, paid time off is better than industry standard, awesome holiday parties, brand new Home Office is opening this Spring, intelligent workforce, ability to work from home at least once a week, strong branding.

      Cons

      Certain levels probably deserve better pay, and it would be nice to see more opportunities for employees to travel to Germany and understand the inner-workings of Stuttgart. I believe this helped me "grasp the big picture" and I see it as potentially being a major benefit for many of my counterparts. Also, a better system for advancement into DM-level roles is absolutely necessary.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      A very high energy environment with positive personalities.

      Jan 17, 2014 - Senior Admin Assistant in Parsippany, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting environment with high level of positive reinforcement and great benefits.

      Cons

      Location far from my home.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mercedes-Benz USA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mercedes-Benz USA? Share Your Experiences

    or