Mercury Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor

Mercury Engineering Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Mercury Engineering CEO Eoin Vaughan
Eoin Vaughan
18 Ratings
  1. "Gradyate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercury Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Good structure, plenty of support, lots of opportunity to learn

    Cons

    tend to work more hours than contracted

    Mercury Engineering2019-05-16
  2. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mercury Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Environment but tiring.

    Cons

    Long hours but good fun.

    Mercury Engineering2019-04-30
  3. "Highly recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercury Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. Good salary and benefits. Knowledgeable and approachable management. Competent and hardworking team. Overall, highly recommended company to work for.

    Cons

    Long hours. That is all.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing great.

    Mercury Engineering2019-02-09
  4. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercury Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Teams and project selection, great salary packages, opportunity to travel

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Mercury Engineering2018-12-06
  5. "HR Recruitment Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Recruitment Administrator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercury Engineering for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team , knowledgeable, great team leader,

    Cons

    salary, office equipment, social aspect

    Mercury Engineering2017-07-10
  6. "Mercury One"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Electrician in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Mercury Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Its a company with well networked systems of operations from storage facilities of plant and equipment to provide direct to on site demands to efficiently complete projects without much delay, The scope of work on the projects makes for good experience for electricians and apprentices alike and opportunities to pursue 3rd level college courses are there through the company's scholarship scheme, the training from the... safe pass to the use Mewps and abrasive wheels and supply of employee needs of ppe, equipment, protective clothing and boots is second to none, and there are many contacts available to provide solutions to various employee and customer enquiry's and issues, The pay rates, overtime and lodge for travel are always made fairly unlike many other contractors in the country

    Show More

    Cons

    not many that spring to mind

    Advice to Management

    good work

    Mercury Engineering2016-06-17
  7. "Mercury Enginnering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electrician in Raheny
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercury Engineering

    Pros

    I believe the pros are getting great experience working in all different kind of sites, working as part as a large team all seeking to complete the same objective, the loyalty of mercury engineering to us as employees.

    Cons

    Not really many cons, just heard a few ruomors that mercury are trying to sub out all their work and i hope thats untrue as i greatly enjoy been an employee of mercury and would love to have a long career with mercury engineering

    Advice to Management

    Just to keep up the good work and hpefully look forward to a long career ahead with what i believe is the best company to work for

    Mercury Engineering2015-11-04
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mercury Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and high profile projects.

    Cons

    The hours expected to work.

    Mercury Engineering2017-09-04
  9. "Enjoyable work, basic facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bim Technician 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercury Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and management. Enjoyable work and nice pace.

    Cons

    Facilities could be better, very basic canteen

    Mercury Engineering2017-05-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not A Bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercury Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary. Some really great Managers. Approachable and open minded. I find I get a lot of freedom to get work done (no breathing down your neck). Decent systems to work from.

    Cons

    Hire employees too quick. There is a lot of carrying going on. Would break their heart to pay out for a sick day, LEAVE is a dirty word. Encourage collision but company very split. Don't expect invite to Xmas party if you work on site. Little to no further employment benefits outside of receiving your salary (for most). Training policy seems to benefit HQ staff only.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing if it remains profitable. Pay more attention to looking after your younger generation staff members rather than entertaining old fools. You will lose the futures finest to competitors.

    Mercury Engineering2017-02-27
Found 34 reviews