Mercury Systems Human Resources Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mercury Systems President, CEO, and Director Mark Aslett
Mark Aslett
8 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Innovative Company!

    Oct 16, 2020 - Human Resource Professional in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Mercury Systems you really feel part of the team and have the ability to make an impact in a growing organization.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growth & Culture = Great place to work!

    Oct 7, 2020 - Human Resources in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In the time I've been with Mercury, I've seen and taken part in so much change and growth that you can see positively reflected in the talent, culture, and financials. The company and leadership team have a vision, regularly communicate it to the workforce, and best of all execute their plans. This creates alot of opportunities and personally, I've seen much potential for professional development, both as a team and as an individual. Definitely excited to see what else Mercury has in store in the next few years and beyond. So far, so good! Specifically, the response to the COVID pandemic was phenomenal. Not only were multiple programs put in place to keep our employees and workplace safe, I always felt like the leadership team's goal was to stay ahead of the curve. I regularly felt we implemented things much more quickly (and better) than what I was hearing at other companies through friends and family. Kudos to Mark and his team for putting people first.

    Cons

    Mercury Systems is in hypergrowth mode and you need to be willing and able to keep up and adapt to change in order to succeed. It's not easy but if you're committed, opportunities abound!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture!

    Oct 7, 2020 - Human Resources in Hudson, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Several things to point out: - Communication from the Executive Leadership Team has been superb during COVID-19. They have invested in temperature check kiosks and COVID testing at each facility to ensure employees and visitors are safe. - With how quickly the company is growing, working cross-functionally is key to our success. On several occasions, I've seen how important collaboration is for us to earn a big team win. - There are so many ways for you to bring your creativity to Mercury. As we continue to grow, we need outside of the box thinkers to help get us to the next level.

    Cons

    It truly is hard to write any cons because I genuinely enjoy what I am doing daily.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company that genuinely cares about their employees

    May 11, 2020 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Mercury Systems is the best company I've ever worked for. I feel grateful to work for a company that truly lives their cultures and values. -I appreciate that my team understands the importance of work life balance and encourages all members to take some days off - this has been such a refreshing change of pace. -There is a lot of growth and opportunity -Though it is fast growing and fast paced, we have not experienced too many growing pains and the leadership team has done a great job being proactive vs. reactive -Actions taken during the COVID-19 pandemic has been very impressive and generous to all employees -Overall, the benefits are good, though some could be better (see below under cons)

    Cons

    I have only two that come to mind, but aren't too significant personally when compared to all the pros: -Annual bonuses are paid out depending on company performance and the bonus amount is small compared to annual bonuses at other companies that may be based on individual performance vs. company performance -Insufficient maternity/paternity benefits and paid leave.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Company that really cares about its employees

    Apr 16, 2020 - Senior Human Resources Business Partner Manager in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined Mercury about a year ago and I more impressed every day with the company and its leadership. Mercury is very clear about its culture and values which are posted everywhere in Mercury’s facilities. Many company’s post their cultures and values and that’s where it ends. Mercury actually lives its culture and values and holds everyone, including management, accountable for them. Management communicates frequently and honestly to all employees and genuinely wants to hear from employees. One of the really great things about Mercury is the opportunity for employees to grow, develop, continually learn and to work with smart and caring co-workers. During the COVID-19 crisis, Mercury has really stepped up to be there for its employees – moving employees to work from home immediately at the on-set of COVID, keeping employees still at work safe, providing 3 weeks of COVID-sick time for employees, establishing a $1 million relief fund to support those employees in most need, and many other things that are too numerous to mention. I am so proud to work for a company that lives its values. I am so proud to work for Mercury

    Cons

    There are really no cons - Mercury is growing fast and very fast-paced. It's the right place for someone who likes that type of environment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company, Great Leaders, & Heroic Customers

    Apr 1, 2020 - Human Resources Generalist in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our company was acquired by Mercury Systems a few years ago and it has been the best thing for our employees and customers. One highlight, among many, is that company has provided the employees with job architectures that lay out growth in their careers and compensation that our previous company would not have been able to match. Mercury places their Cultures & Values at the foundation of every decision and it is reflected in each new hire. I have yet to meet a co-worker that was hard to get along with and I have been with the company for many years. Mercury is an all around Top Place to Work and anyone would be blessed to be a part of this team.

    Cons

    Our leadership team has been amazing during this COVID-19 Pandemic. Daily/Weekly calls has helped better with flowing down and enforcing policies/procedures. Everyone has acted proactively for the health and safety of our employees. My only con (not even a con in my book) is that we continue the constant communication, regardless of what is going on, to keep employees and leaders properly informed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place for opportunity and growth!

    Aug 20, 2019 - Human Resources in Sellafield, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a privilege to be selected for this opportunity. Mercury has given me a look into the corporate professional field, pushing me one step closer to becoming a business woman. I have learned so many valuable lessons about respect, communication, organization, timing, volunteering, contribution, and team work. I owe my success to the team in the HR department. Everyone was kind, considerate, and motivating. The team was always offering help and gave constructive feedback on my work. I am very thankful to have gained so much knowledge and power to apply to my everyday, academic, and work life. I have been able to grow here not only as an employee, but a life-long learner as well. This has been a truly rewarding experience.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work! Love being part of the HR team

    Jan 5, 2019 - Head of Human Resources Operations in Rugby, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone hired in the last 3 years that I have encountered has been incredibly dynamic and fits the profile of someone who can scale in a hyper-growth atmosphere. Working in HR I have the opportunity to see the initiatives in place to make Mercury a great place to work. We are constantly surveying the organization to find blind spots where improvement can be made. The executive team is very impressive and isn’t the typical profile you sometimes find where they are too far removed from daily operations. Everyone has a good idea of what is going on in there group enough that if you go to them with any type of problem they are able to come up with a solution with you. I’m a recent addition to the HR Leadership team and have no complaints so far. My role is one that I feel passionate about and I look forward to coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    -No official maternity leave, instead employees use STD -Official Women in Leadership programs to help develop our female leadership pipeline

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Mercury Systems Job Seekers

Manufacturing Process Engineer III
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Product Manager, Space Products
Learn About the Job

Work at Mercury Systems? Share Your Experiences

Mercury Systems logo
or