Mercury Systems Program Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mercury Systems President, CEO, and Director Mark Aslett
Mark Aslett
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company takes care of it's employees

    Sep 29, 2020 - Program Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart, supportive leadership. Good team atmosphere Still hiring new people Company is growing and landing new business They actually spend money on perks, benefits, and safety measures beyond what they have to in support of the happiness and well-being of their employees.

    Cons

    I have yet to work at the facility due to the COVID situation. Mercury is taking it more seriously than most. I can't fault them for that but it would be nice to shake hands with my teammates once in a while. Hopefully next year.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Place to Work/Good People

    Feb 21, 2021 - Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Producing interesting server systems for Military and Industry

    Cons

    Profits seem to be King

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Best company I have ever worked for in my 40 year career

    Sep 29, 2020 - Principal Marketing Programs Manager in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All "words" are backed by "actions" from the executive level down. I am allowed to feel confident in my decisions, creativity, and I have a voice that is heard. It is very empowering to feel like a valued contributor who is appreciated and most importantly genuinely cared about in today's crazy world.

    Cons

    I wish I had joined sooner in my life, but we all have to work for other companies who don't stand up to expectations before we can find the ONE.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company and excellent leadership.

    Sep 10, 2020 - Senior Program Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros: Company culture, family friendly and supportive. Excellent leadership, executives and managers. Wonderful strategy. Supportive and cares about each employee, their life, their family, their personal & professional growth. Deep commitment to employees, to each other, to our customers, market, US Military/Aerospace, and US Government.

    Cons

    There really is not anything negative. Due to lots of acquisitions and growth (which is a good thing), we are continually improving and scaling our internal processes (again, this is a good thing).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A company I am proud to work for.

    Apr 8, 2020 - Technical Project/Program Manager in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the outside (Wall Street) Mercury is a growing company with strong financials. Why – it has become the Company of Choose for many in the industry and the Leadership team has a history of making good long and short term decision, enabling the company to grow at an accelerate rate. During times like this (COVID-19) is when you really see the character of a company. Mercury’s Leadership has stepped up and is sticking to its values (Teamwork, Execution, & Communications), in supporting its people and customers. The communications, care and support they are showing for its people is special. I have spoken to many colleagues over the past several weeks and few if any work for companies that are doing as much to support their people during this difficult time. I am Proud to work for this Mercury and Proud of our leadership team. Mercury has been pro-active in supporting its people well before the true nature of COVID-19 was publicly understood. Very Nice and Thank you.

    Cons

    All rapidly growing companies have areas for improvement. They seem rather inconsequential at this point in time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Mercury leadership and family

    Apr 13, 2020 - Senior Principal Program Manager in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mercury is more like a large extended family then a job. They have always provided plenty of growth opportunities through training, coaching, mentoring and projects to help employees reach their career goals. The leadership team is very approachable and listens to employees for feedback on continuous improvement. They also do a great job transparently communicating to the organization. I have worked at Mercury for over 20 years. Great place to work!!!

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons to list

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Current business processes

    Jul 23, 2020 - Program Manager in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care for the employees

    Cons

    There are not standard processes, and Programs. To set up staffing, scheduling, power points, finance tables.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Old Stodgy Company

    Jul 23, 2015 - Director, Program Management in Chelmsford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Acceptable to work in for you like hardware components and working with prime contractors in defense. Develops cutting edge technology and really smart engineers.

    Cons

    An old guys company, feels like a time warp back to the early 80s. Can't imagine any young person wanting to work there. 1. Work Environment is nothing like those offered by companies located in Boston. I bet they still don't provide free coffee never mind any other perks. ! 2. Unsatisfying that Product(s) are components to larger systems.. Deliverable product is never branded "Mercury" so their is a lack of brand recognition. 3. Management is full of expatriates (British and French) or guys that have been with the company forever. Success is measured by their growing waistlines. Lack of woman in leadership roles. 4. Extreme dependency on Defense budget. If we ever smarten up as nation and reduce Defense spending this company is history. 5. Located off I-495, the snow belt of Massachusetts. Another 80s throwback reference. Who wants to work in that area unless you live in NH?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Disappointing

    Dec 23, 2017 - Program Manager in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some intelligent and pleasant coworkers; small company "family" feel; good company outlook; nice facilities; solid resume builder; good benefits

    Cons

    Unprofessional "leaders" yelling at other employees during meetings causing an aggressive, hostile work environment when management's goals aren't met; micromanagement and lack of trust; lack of proper training with new software tools; unrealistic expectations from middle and upper management; salary is not competitive in A&D industry; extreme favoritism and unfair treatment is common; most employees are overworked and exhausted; and, worst of all, no one will speak up about any of these issues in fear of being fired. Good luck working here!

    Continue reading
    21 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Happiest Place on Earth.....or near there!

    Aug 15, 2016 - Senior Program Manager in Cypress, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. Very good health benefits. Great people to work with!

    Cons

    As with all businesses these days, the retirement plan comes up short.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Mercury Systems Job Seekers

Manufacturing Process Engineer III
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Product Manager, Space Products
Learn About the Job

Work at Mercury Systems? Share Your Experiences

Mercury Systems logo
or