KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Mercury Systems

Engaged Employer

Mercury Systems

Add a Review

Mercury Systems Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 515 of over 570 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with and learn from!(in 57 reviews)
  • "The executive management team seems to really believe in the culture and values statements that are posted all over the building.(in 34 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good but falling behind other companies.(in 26 reviews)
  • "That is true testament to the excellent leadership style of Mark Aslett.(in 15 reviews)
  • "1) Team Oriented 2) Manageable size of teams so you know everyone 3) Management truly cares about well being of employees, especially during this WFH time with pandemic(in 15 reviews)
Cons
  • "Bad upper management, little job security(in 13 reviews)
  • "Work/life balance can be a bit challenging at times.(in 7 reviews)
  • "My only con (not even a con in my book) is that we continue the constant communication, regardless of what is going on, to keep employees and leaders properly informed.(in 7 reviews)
  • "If you go above and beyond the long days, nights, and weekends, Mercury may give you a 'Can do' award which comes with a $100 bonus.(in 6 reviews)
  • "With the recent acquisitions and corresponding layoffs, Mercury has sunk from a positive company where the $'s came in easily, to breaking policy to chase $'s.(in 6 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Mercury Systems and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    May 15, 2022 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, benefits, work-life balance

    Cons

    Fast-paced work environment, not for everyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Flexible work options, friendly team members and growth opportunities

    Apr 12, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are kind and willing to help/provide guidance where it is needed. Seriously, makes the job and work so much easier! This doesn't apply to a specific function, it is all of them! Everyone at Mercury is truly wonderful. Although management is trying to transition employees back into the office, they still understand their employees predicaments. They are cautious about not moving too fast and accommodating to different situations. I trust management to make the right choices for the benefit of their employees. Whatever you read in the news headlines, don't let that be the sole factor you don't choose Mercury. There are great opportunities and it is a niche high-tech, A&D company. They are a select few out of all the other A&D companies out there that provide specific technology. There will always be work and a job ready.

    Cons

    There is a lot of work across all functions with minimal help. I don't believe managers want to or will bombard new comers, but this is a place where you cannot lollygag.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run

    Apr 8, 2022 -  in Torrance, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Initially, the best thing about Mercury was they let our day to day operations remain very similar to how they functioned prior to the acquisition. That's about it.

    Cons

    They treated everyone like they didn't matter. They lied to our entire company about the changes in the pipeline, they hid information from our management group and worst of all, they lied to our entire company about people being able maintain their positions. They went as far as to lay people off, including myself, in the middle of the week without any warning nor informing our bosses and then asked us not to tell them. Once we were out, we became a zero priority in regards to getting our final pay checks, maintaining communication about the next steps of our new unemployment and informing the company managing my retirement fund that I was no longer there. Their priority isn't their employees, it's their share holders.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good meaningful work

    May 18, 2022 - RF Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture Get to work with Cutting edge technology

    Cons

    Have to wear many hats

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of opportunity to grow

    May 14, 2022 - Manager Systems Engineering in Torrance, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Ample opportunities to grow - Lots of lateral movement available to test different roles out - Flexible working hours

    Cons

    - Ruthless business plan - Communication could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Talent Acquisition Experience

    Apr 19, 2022 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I recently had the pleasure of working with Jennifer Morin of Mercury Systems. She was kind and professional and quickly aided me in getting the interview I was wanting and the offer I was dreaming of. She was very helpful throughout the interview and hiring process. She is talented at her job.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind with Mercury Systems

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Engineering - Growing Company

    May 2, 2022 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible product lines Teammates and leaders who give a damn

    Cons

    Growth is hard (this is also a Pro, and why I joined)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Katelyn Rizzo, you are the greatest!

    Mar 11, 2022 - Desktop Support Specialist in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The HR recruiter is so good. She followed up with you every single step by step process and will respond to your text. I have never had anyone do this side text with you personally and provide the information to you as needed. Answer your questions and help you with all the paperwork. She goes above and beyond her duty and provides such a smooth onboarding process. Very motivated, friendly, and active HR recruiter. Best that you can find. The manager sends such a warm and welcome letter with good details of instruction for the first day.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Katelyn Rizzo is a pleasure to work with.

    Apr 1, 2022 - Mechanical Assembler in Hudson, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I wanted to write this review to say I was having some issues during the computer part of the application process and Katelyn Rizzo was such a joy to deal with. She was very helpful through out the whole process. Helped me every step of the way. Couldn’t have done it without her. Thanks Katelyn !!! You’re the best.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent Company in General - LackLuster as of late

    Apr 14, 2022 - IT Engineer in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits. Friendly coworkers. Good work environment. Work from home flexibility

    Cons

    They have not embraced work from home fully. There are a lack of project managers in our department. Takes a long time for large projects to be completed sometimes get poorly managed and some teams do not take ownership of issues. They sometimes take too long to do their part.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 515 Reviews

Mercury Systems Reviews FAQs

Mercury Systems has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 570 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Mercury Systems to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Mercury Systems employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Mercury Systems. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

77% of Mercury Systems employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Mercury Systems 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Mercury Systems to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Mercury Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mercury Systems? Share Your Experiences

or

Mercury Systems Careers

Cover image for Mercury Systems

Mercury Systems is a leading technology company serving the aerospace and defense industry, positioned at the intersection of high tech and...More

  • Our Culture
  • Work at Mercury
  • Benefits
  • Events
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Mercury Systems

32 days ago

Community
Last week, Mercury sponsored the 43rd Simmons Leadership Conference where we joined thousands of attendees across the globe for a day full of learning about Cultivating Courage and Connection. What an empowering and inspiring experience! 👋😄
Shared image
Logo

Mercury Systems

73 days ago

Community
Mercury's Microelectronics Product Manager, Monica Menez shares a mantra she lives by every day and hopes other will find motivation and inspiration from it.
Shared image

Mercury Systems Photos

+ Add Photo
Mercury Systems photo of: Headquarters
Mercury Systems photo of: Gainesville new office
Mercury Systems photo of: Gainesville new office
Mercury Systems photo of: Gainesville new office
Mercury Systems photo of: Gainesville new office
Mercury Systems photo of: Gainesville new office
Mercury Systems photo of: Oxnard, CA
See All Photos