Mercury Systems Reviews

Updated May 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Mercury Systems President, CEO, and Director Mark Aslett
Mark Aslett
308 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Fast-paced, great place to work

    Jan 12, 2021 - Senior Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Never a dull moment! You are always engaged in an exciting project - Great coworkers who are incredibly intelligent and motivated -Supports the US warfighter with best-in-class technologies -Great response to COVID-19 - Company clearly wants to protect employees first and foremost -Company is on a strong growth trajectory; there's nothing like the high of working for a strong growing company -Brilliant CEO and COO leading the company. They have earned my personal respect several times over. They are the secret ingredient to Mercury's success. -Strong culture and values, embodied by most of the leadership team and most employees -Great employee communication, even before COVID-19, and it's only improved as a result of COVID. -Weekly COVID testing, paid for by the company

    Cons

    Cons are minor for me in the big picture - no employer is perfect. -Not a con for me, but potential employees should be aware that this is not an environment for the faint of heart or someone who doesn't have ambition to succeed -Though I don't use it, coworkers describe frustrations and limitations of the company's ERP system that makes it difficult to accomplish business objectives -I am perplexed that some people, at all levels of the organization up to and including direct reports to the CEO, are allowed to operate in a manner inconsistent with Mercury's culture and values. Culture and value misfits need to be weeded out of the organization. I know of several employees who have tried to provide constructive feedback who were later terminated. It makes me hesitate giving feedback, to be honest.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Enjoyed my time with Mercury Systems

    Apr 6, 2021 - Int Administrative Assistant in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed my time at Mercury Systems

    Cons

    should consider flexibility with creating growth opportunities from within existing workforce

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not your typical Gov't Contractor

    Oct 7, 2020 - Senior Director in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mercury Exec. leadership team is unified on taking care of employees. Absolute leaders w/r/t Covid. Taking care of the staff results in taking care of the bottom line. Growth has been strategic and focused with strong due diligence on M&A to ensure continued profitability. Embraced the adaptation to truly being a government contractor whilst remaining a high tech leader and destination employer. HR team has overcome past stumbles. Those old reviews are now N/A.

    Cons

    Starting to lose some of the small company feel with addition of processes and efficiency measurements which can impede frenetic folks. Upside being, less major gaffes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    "A" TEAM

    Oct 2, 2020 - Front Desk Receptionist in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the company, the culture, values and most of all, THE PEOPLE!! From the first moment you walk in the door on your first day, you are Mercury. You are accepted at face value and immediately are a team member. They support their employees, are transparent with everything that is going on and there are no words to express how they have stepped up in this COVID crisis time. They absolutely come through with whatever you need!! They've set up a 2 million dollar fund for your family's struggle during Covid. They gave Uber Eats money to feed onsite employees families, they increased overtime rates, they gave 2 weeks additional paid time off and the list goes on and on. In the 52 years I've been working, this has to be the NUMBER ONE MOST AWESOME COMPANY I have ever worked for. Their loyalty to employees is truly humbling. They'll have to drag me kicking and screaming out of here to get rid of me. I will do my absolute best for Mercury because they do the same for me and our country, you included!!

    Cons

    It is hot in Arizona.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Mar 12, 2021 - Customer Service Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive energy and work environment

    Cons

    Very busy, more staff beeded

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 13, 2021 - Engineer in Caldwell, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They really take care of their employees, decent salary, good health insurance, 401k plus bonuses.

    Cons

    they don't promote with in no place to grow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mercury is a great place to work!

    Sep 29, 2020 - Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mercury really cares about the employees. The company doesn't just talk about caring, they put their money where their mouth is in really showing and acting on the welfare of employees. I'm continually wowed by the actions of senior management to ensure employees are taken care of. The level of authentic caring really promotes the employees to do the best they can and to put 100% into the work being done. This behavior has created a great partnership, it is easy to see that senior management doesn't just care about the bottom line; at all levels we have each other's backs to do the best we can for each other and for our customers.

    Cons

    There is a lot of work, which is good and bad! In acquiring many companies, there are individual processes that can be found. There is awareness to this problem and support to create global processes, it's just a matter of having the time and resources to really drive to a solution.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company takes care of it's employees

    Sep 29, 2020 - Program Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart, supportive leadership. Good team atmosphere Still hiring new people Company is growing and landing new business They actually spend money on perks, benefits, and safety measures beyond what they have to in support of the happiness and well-being of their employees.

    Cons

    I have yet to work at the facility due to the COVID situation. Mercury is taking it more seriously than most. I can't fault them for that but it would be nice to shake hands with my teammates once in a while. Hopefully next year.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Place to Work - Great culture and transparency

    Jan 12, 2021 - Talent Acquisition in Torrance, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company I formerly worked for was acquired in 2020 by Mercury Systems. Mercury's effort to integrate us into their organization has been professional, welcoming, and gracious. Mercury cares about its employees and upholding their value system. I am excited to have this experience and look forward to accomplishing great things through our joined teams.

    Cons

    There are no cons to speak of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Culture and Values not at this location

    Mar 5, 2021 - Principal Product Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Profitable, well managed from the top.

    Cons

    Local managment very poor while I was there, culture and values not apparent at this location, treat older employees poorly, will overwork employees as needed to meet profit goals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 21 - 30 of 418 Reviews

Popular Careers with Mercury Systems Job Seekers

Manufacturing Process Engineer III
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Product Manager, Space Products
Learn About the Job

Work at Mercury Systems? Share Your Experiences

Mercury Systems logo
or