Mercury Systems Senior Director Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mercury Systems President, CEO, and Director Mark Aslett
Mark Aslett
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Fast-paced, great place to work

    Jan 12, 2021 - Senior Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Never a dull moment! You are always engaged in an exciting project - Great coworkers who are incredibly intelligent and motivated -Supports the US warfighter with best-in-class technologies -Great response to COVID-19 - Company clearly wants to protect employees first and foremost -Company is on a strong growth trajectory; there's nothing like the high of working for a strong growing company -Brilliant CEO and COO leading the company. They have earned my personal respect several times over. They are the secret ingredient to Mercury's success. -Strong culture and values, embodied by most of the leadership team and most employees -Great employee communication, even before COVID-19, and it's only improved as a result of COVID. -Weekly COVID testing, paid for by the company

    Cons

    Cons are minor for me in the big picture - no employer is perfect. -Not a con for me, but potential employees should be aware that this is not an environment for the faint of heart or someone who doesn't have ambition to succeed -Though I don't use it, coworkers describe frustrations and limitations of the company's ERP system that makes it difficult to accomplish business objectives -I am perplexed that some people, at all levels of the organization up to and including direct reports to the CEO, are allowed to operate in a manner inconsistent with Mercury's culture and values. Culture and value misfits need to be weeded out of the organization. I know of several employees who have tried to provide constructive feedback who were later terminated. It makes me hesitate giving feedback, to be honest.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not your typical Gov't Contractor

    Oct 7, 2020 - Senior Director in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mercury Exec. leadership team is unified on taking care of employees. Absolute leaders w/r/t Covid. Taking care of the staff results in taking care of the bottom line. Growth has been strategic and focused with strong due diligence on M&A to ensure continued profitability. Embraced the adaptation to truly being a government contractor whilst remaining a high tech leader and destination employer. HR team has overcome past stumbles. Those old reviews are now N/A.

    Cons

    Starting to lose some of the small company feel with addition of processes and efficiency measurements which can impede frenetic folks. Upside being, less major gaffes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good company culture

    Mar 8, 2021 - Senior Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing company with customer and employee focused culture. Excellent executive leadership.

    Cons

    Improvement on tools and processes are needed constantly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Leading Edge Development

    Oct 2, 2020 - Senior Director in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mercury provides an opportunity to work on the leading edge of technology in both commercial and defense. Coworkers are dedicated to solving the tough problems that other companies fall short on. Research and development, mentorship, and continuous learning helps promote innovation from within Mercury. The ability of Mercury to adapt quickly to COVID-19 demonstrates the company's commitment to employees.

    Cons

    Rapid growth can stretch some teams thin. New employees are expected to contribute quickly. It's often up to the individual employee to ensure proper work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Cultures and Values Shining Brightly in the Face of COVID-19

    Apr 8, 2020 - Senior Director in Cypress, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High-growth business with a solid and sustainable growth strategy. Leader in high-tech electronics developing innovative solutions for the aerospace and defense industry. Built on a solid foundation of cultures and values, which have truly been tested and delivered against during the COVID-19 crisis. Personally, I have NEVER worked for a company that placed so much emphasis, priority, resources and funding, towards employee safety and well-being, which includes extended family. I am proud to be part of the Mercury Systems family. I have also found the culture to be very supportive and flexible around working conditions (e.g. working remotely; flex hours; etc.)

    Cons

    Not really a con, but Mercury is not for the faint of heart, very dynamic and fast-paced environment, requiring agile, accountable and adaptable employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic company with outstanding cultures and values where I know that my work makes a difference every day

    Apr 14, 2020 - Senior Director, Financial Planning and Analysis Management in Cypress, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, visionary leadership, top notch employee benefits, phenomenal response to covid 19 with significant time and resources dedicated to caring for employees and their families. Fast-paced, innovative and dynamic work environment.

    Cons

    Rapidly growing company, needs to scale quickly to keep up with the speed of growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Outstanding company, leadership and employees

    Sep 6, 2018 - Senior Vice President and CIO in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had the privilege of being the CIO at Mercury for the past six years. Mercury is an exceptional company, with great leadership, employees, technology and a culture second to none. There is a winning, “can do” attitude at Mercury that is stronger than any company I have seen. That said, it is also the most collaborative and positive work environment I have seen. There is a strong focus employee development, lifelong learning, valuing people’s ideas and recognizing contribution at every level. If you are looking for a new role, in a great company, where you will be encouraged to take on new and exciting challenges every day – look into joining Mercury Systems, you will be very happy you did.

    Cons

    I can't think of any, I had the best six years of my work life at Mercury

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Mercury Systems Job Seekers

Manufacturing Process Engineer III
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Product Manager, Space Products
Learn About the Job

Work at Mercury Systems? Share Your Experiences

Mercury Systems logo
or