Mercy Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Mercy Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 450 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Mercy Health CEO John M. Starcher, Jr.
John M. Starcher, Jr.
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, flexible hours, decent support(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good people employed with compassion(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Don't seem to care about employees and upper management doesn't know how to make up their minds(in 13 reviews)

  • "Work life balance not a priority for administration(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Mercy Health part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The interview process was very smooth. Supportive of continuous education. Tuition reimbursement.

      Cons

      Health insurance and benefits are average.

      Mercy Health2019-04-26
    • "Not bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Environmental Services Technician in Lake Geneva, WI
      Recommends

      I worked at Mercy Health full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Your job matters. Nice coworkers.

      Cons

      Management not present. Understaffed and overworked.

      Mercy Health2019-05-17
    • "Not Bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lead Cook in Austintown, OH
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Mercy Health part-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Decent pay, good management, yearly wage increases

      Cons

      Staff other than your department are rude and refuse to help.

      Mercy Health2019-05-15
    • "Nurses are great, administration doesn't always see the real day to day needs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Toledo, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Mercy Health for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I work with a lot of talented professionals

      Cons

      Lack of understanding of real day to day needs. Takes a long time to get anything done

      Advice to Management

      Listen to all the staff, they are there on the front line and can help direct needs.

      Mercy Health2019-05-08
    • "Mercy Tiffin Hospital review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Mercy Health part-time

      Pros

      Decent work life balance and set schedules. From the time of my phone interview to receiving an offer letter was 1-2 weeks.

      Cons

      Pay could be better but its a rural area. I also was not given proper amount of training time but I adjusted well.

      Mercy Health2019-04-20
    • "Love my job!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Transcriptionist in Lorain, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Mercy Health full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Pay, people, benefits, hours, management

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say. This has been home for the past 30 plus years

      Mercy Health2019-04-16
    • "Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springfield, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Mercy Health full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good benefits Great office managers and staff

      Cons

      Terrible upper management Values and culture don’t match actions

      Mercy Health2019-05-01
    • "Top down management style"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Mercy Health full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      People. Facilities. My immediate team.

      Cons

      Constantly changing management. Overworked employees.

      Advice to Management

      Need more ‘do-ers’ and fewer managers

      Mercy Health2019-04-25
    • "Good job for technical support personnel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Rockford, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Mercy Health full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good pay, flexible hours, decent support

      Cons

      Don't seem to care about employees and upper management doesn't know how to make up their minds

      Advice to Management

      Make up your mind on technical projects to reduce unneeded man hours for doing the same work over and over again.

      Mercy Health2019-04-24
    • "Great place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Register Nurse 

      I worked at Mercy Health full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits, and the salary

      Cons

      Staffing issues, working short staffed

      Mercy Health2019-04-05
    Found 450 reviews