Meridian Business Support Reviews | Glassdoor

Meridian Business Support Reviews

Updated December 12, 2017
46 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Meridian Business Support Managing Director Derek Skelton
Derek Skelton
26 Ratings

46 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Meridian as a company has turned a new leaf since Derek Skelton has been in the business (in 5 reviews)

  • A great place to work with great colleagues (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • Management is shocking and senior management is even worse (in 3 reviews)

  • Sad times for a company that was once great and could have been greater if they had been able to hang on to good people (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (3)

    "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Business Support full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Develop the type of business you want. As a Meridian employee you are given the freedom and opportunity to develop and become the best version of yourself. The future is exceptionally bright for everyone at Meridian and this is an exciting place to be.

    Cons

    The recruitment industry is as challenging as it is rewarding it isn't for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Be authentic and continue the open and transparent communication.

    Meridian Business Support Response

    Dec 13, 2017 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your review, great feedback!


  2. "A Great Change is Ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Business Support full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Listen to their employees
    A fun and motivational place to work
    Strong leadership team

    Cons

    There have been a lot of changes but they do seem to be for the better, time will tell.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communication open and value your employees

    Meridian Business Support Response

    Dec 13, 2017 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your feedback, we will pass your comments on.

  3. "Why I work for Meridian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager
    Current Employee - Branch Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Business Support full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There is a new lease of life at Meridian under the management of Derek Skelton. He has made the company fun to be apart of, hugely motivating and a leader that knows how to get the company improving month on month

    Cons

    Some sections in Head Office need to be more supportive

    Advice to Management

    Take a risk & stop saying NO.


  4. "Definitely on the up and improving fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager
    Current Employee - Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Business Support full-time

    Pros

    On a definite upward curve again after some significant changes in the business. Meridian's culture is improving dramatically - far more proactive, transparent and engaging with clearer communication from the top down right throughout the company and a very clear focus on customers and what needs to be done.

    Alongside the above, the tools to do our jobs well have been, and are being, improved with significant investment in training and development as well as technology.

    There is a supportive and encouraging atmosphere with people being recognised and rewarded for a job well done.

    Cons

    Big improvements have been made in the last 12 months but there is still some way to go to get to where the Board and the staff want to be. Branding and marketing could be improved and branches are a little stretched in terms of resources and headcount. My understanding is that this is being looked at.

    Advice to Management

    Keep ploughing the course we are on as it is definitely on the up and improving!


  5. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager
    Current Employee - Branch Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Business Support full-time

    Pros

    You feel part of a team where everyone is supportive and approachable throughout the organisation all the up the CEO.
    Ambitious and hungry to be successful as well as giving you the tools to help you achieve success.
    Senior Management not only listen but also value your advice

    Cons

    Bonus structure could be more competitive

    Advice to Management

    Reward Success

    Meridian Business Support Response

    Nov 30, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Great to hear, thanks for your review!


  6. "Meridian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager
    Current Employee - Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Business Support full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Many changes this year but all on track for a successful future. Meridian is a great place to work, I have a fantastic team and the senior management are very approachable. I am looking forward to working hard next year and the rewards it will bring!

    Cons

    Its been a difficult time for many people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking us forward and continue the positivity.

    Meridian Business Support Response

    Dec 14, 2017 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Great review - thank you for your comments.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "A business that is going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Business Support full-time

    Pros

    A real Can-do attitude, driven from the top and a desire to be the best that isn't just a slogan on a website. It's a genuinely exciting place to be. Our new CEO Derek Skelton has revitalised the company and I really value his open and honest approach. 2018 looks like it's going to be fun!

    Cons

    No real cons. As we continue to grow we are going to experience growing pains but for me that's the reality of business so it's not a negative - it's how we handle any issues that count.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on listening and involving everyone and continue to be bold.

    Meridian Business Support Response

    Nov 22, 2017 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your review - we will keep listening!

  8. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager
    Current Employee - Branch Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Business Support full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have been working for Meridian Business Support since April 2014. Working for Meridian was so refreshing they are very client and candidate focused. You run your branch as you would your own business. I am super excited to see what 2018 will bring and excited to work for such a brilliant company.

    Cons

    I honestly fo no have any!

    Advice to Management

    Carry on doing what you are doing.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fabulous company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcer Perm in Bristol, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Resourcer Perm in Bristol, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Business Support full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fabulous company to work for!Really look after you!

    Cons

    nothing at all- fabulous company!

    Meridian Business Support Response

    Nov 22, 2017 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your fabulous comments! :)


  10. Helpful (1)

    "We are a true support to our clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Business Support full-time

    Pros

    A real can do attitude with a team that supports each other to deliver our commitments to our clients. In today's market you need to have a culture within a business to really make it happen and that is what we have here at Meridian.

    Cons

    After leaving 9 years ago, it's great to be back working with a revitalised and dynamic team who I can genuinely call friends!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Meridian Business Support Response

    Nov 22, 2017 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your comments!


Showing 46 of 50 reviews
Reset Filters