Meridian (Florida) Reviews | Glassdoor

Meridian (Florida) Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Meridian (Florida) President    Christopher Pillay (no image)
Christopher Pillay
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "This company gave me an opportunity for an entry level position with little experience, and I really appreciate it and enjoy working here(in 4 reviews)

  • "has good potential compensation, employees are very nice, smaller work environment(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "They make you believe that they think you should have a "work life balance" which is completely false(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience with Meridian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Meridian (Florida) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honest communication on a contract opportunity with one of a big Bank.

    Cons

    Contract got ended early and furloughed, I wished Meridian executive have negotiated. Again, the contract opportunity does not have a flexibility.

    Meridian (Florida)2019-03-05
  2. "A company in transition - not in a good way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Meridian (Florida) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Meredian is a great company that was recently acquired with three other agencies. The client landscape should be exciting.

    Cons

    The Dallas branch, formerly TRG, is pretty terrible. Not a place to work. TRG and the entire entity of "Consulting Solutions" are on different pages. And the CEO of Zero Caous now runs the show. That speaks for itself. Not good.

    Continue reading
    Meridian (Florida)2019-12-02
  3. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I worked at Meridian (Florida) full-time

    Pros

    Good leadership among middle managers.

    Cons

    Focus on bottom line vs people development.

    Meridian (Florida)2019-08-09
  4. "Office Setting Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Meridian (Florida) full-time

    Pros

    Meridian (Charlotte) Great co-workers and friendly environment at times

    Cons

    Micro-Manage, Very hot/cold office setting

    Meridian (Florida)2019-07-09
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian (Florida) full-time

    Pros

    growing firm that invests in developing employees.

    Cons

    Tough industry. Can take time to learn.

    Meridian (Florida)2018-08-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Grow and Develop Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer/Analyst in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian (Florida) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have learned a lot working at this company. The product team that I work with is small and there is always something to do. Everyone in the workplace is easygoing and easy to work with. This company offers plenty of opportunities to learn and grow. They offer great benefits too. Upper management treats everyone fairly.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons at the moment.

    Meridian (Florida)2018-06-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Peoplesift Payroll Tester in Crystal City, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Meridian (Florida) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can’t think of any. The recruiting and support staff need a complete overhaul. They should work on protecting the company assets, their employees rather than just giving lip service when there is an issue with the client.

    Cons

    Company does not abide by their contract. Was told overtime worked and approved would be paid out then changed on payday to comp time without informing me.

    Continue reading
    Meridian (Florida)2018-07-10

    Meridian (Florida) Response

    August 20, 2018Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry that you had a poor experience working with Meridian. We do value our contractors and do our best to accurately communicate contractual policies and to provide ongoing support. We take this feedback seriously and will look at how we can improve our communication going forward.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Smart problem solvers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Meridian (Florida) full-time

    Pros

    Creative, strong client relationships, easy going management

    Cons

    some travel, small in size, growth depends on Senior Manager

    Continue reading
    Meridian (Florida)2018-03-21
  9. "Great company on the rise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian (Florida) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great Co-workers - understanding bosses -exciting technology -Great work environment

    Cons

    Traffic in the area at night can be slightly congested

    Meridian (Florida)2017-12-15
  10. "Opportunity to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian (Florida) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Promote from within. True Meritocracy. Great team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work hard.

    Continue reading
    Meridian (Florida)2017-12-07
Found 58 reviews