Meridian Medical Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Meridian Medical Technologies Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Meridian Medical Technologies CEO Dennis P. O'Brien (no image)
Dennis P. O'Brien
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Meridian Medical Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great and since Pfizer has bought them, things are improving. We make life saving products.

    Cons

    Trying to bring the site up to the high standards of Pfizer quality has been challenging, but it is well worth it.

    Continue reading
    Meridian Medical Technologies2017-06-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "I found my forever employer! Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Will Not Provide in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Medical Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From the top down people are treated with respect and we feel valued. I finally have found a job that capitalizes on my strengths.

    Cons

    The work is detailed and it takes longer to get things done due to limited software/databases.

    Continue reading
    Meridian Medical Technologies2019-01-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company for Starter Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Filling Technician in Brentwood, MO
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Meridian Medical Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great health insurance and 401k match Plenty of opportunity for growth within company Pfizer is a large company with many locations worldwide

    Cons

    Workplace politics Not well structured Work-life balance isn't great

    Continue reading
    Meridian Medical Technologies2018-12-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sucky management skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Meridian Medical Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is high Lots of lunch options

    Cons

    Bigots, stuck up, “one way streeters”, combative, disingenuous, users. Distrustful. Don’t share your personal life. No flexibility with ideas. Their way or no way. Because they are owned by Pfizer, the motto is “Own it”. Well, MMT certainly makes you own it. They don’t even bother becoming part of it if it’s not for them. Fake faces. They aren’t happy.

    Continue reading
    Meridian Medical Technologies2018-12-26
  5. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Meridian Medical Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great people and diverse work, great place to learn.

    Cons

    Frustrating at times due to unclear responsibilities, priorities, etc.

    Continue reading
    Meridian Medical Technologies2018-01-31
  6. "Assembly Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Technician in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Meridian Medical Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, union shop, and ample parking

    Cons

    Inflexible hours, once you are on a shift you are more or less stuck due to seniority. Frequent mandatory overtime on the weekends.

    Continue reading
    Meridian Medical Technologies2017-12-05
  7. "A Pfizer Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Meridian Medical Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pfizer benefits and pay.

    Cons

    Not fully integrated with Pfizer. No processes and systems setup. Lack of training and development opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Meridian Medical Technologies2017-07-20
  8. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Meridian Medical Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to input new ideas for agility, work closely with people, no remote

    Cons

    Long term employees resistant to change, follow through was hard to obtain.

    Continue reading
    Meridian Medical Technologies2017-07-05
  9. "Short Handed All Around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Medical Technologies full-time

    Pros

    -Benefits -Opportunity to grow -Resources Available when needed

    Cons

    -All Departments are short on available technicians -More managers and supervisors than actually needed Communication Should be better

    Meridian Medical Technologies2017-02-09
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Used to be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brentwood, MO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Meridian Medical Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of other than payday.

    Cons

    abusive to employees, little to no planning, everyone thinks they're smarter than everyone else. no one listens to issues.

    Meridian Medical Technologies2016-07-07
Found 19 reviews