Meridian Senior Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Meridian Senior Living Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Robert Sweet
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you need to talk to anyone about problems within the company, there is no one available(in 7 reviews)

  • "Low pay bad management no appreciation frequently payroll mistakes(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have never worked for a company before where the C level executives care for their team so much. From the COO and CEO traveling to assist with hurricane prep to the roof tops of a building that had a fire they truly live by their WOW philosophy.

    Cons

    I have nothing that resembles a con to working for this company

    Meridian Senior Living2018-10-12
  2. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Meridian Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They did have a culture of caring for employees

    Cons

    They were never present or showed any support for management to be successful

    Advice to Management

    Show a bigger interest in daily operations

    Meridian Senior Living2019-06-05
  3. "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Senior Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sick pay and vacation pay residents are great

    Cons

    The upper management and. Executive director are the worst to work for it’s there building the pay and raises are beyond disgusting under payed and under staff. Can’t get ahead

    Advice to Management

    If you want a great team then actually pay attention to the people who work and the ones who are on there phones, don’t just always give thanks to the ra and med techs acknowledge the hard work the housekeeping staff does and learn to say thank you not screams at you pay more then min wage

    Meridian Senior Living2019-05-29
  4. "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Meridian Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really saw no pros

    Cons

    Over worked, Micro managed, they do not care about the residents that live in the communities. Wow bucks are ridiculous!

    Meridian Senior Living2019-05-09
  5. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper/Laundry in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Housekeepers get alot of hours

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Be on one accord

    Meridian Senior Living2019-03-25
  6. "Looks great but management leaves a lot to be desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in O Fallon, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Meridian Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The floor staff gold hard working people they have your back if they know you'll do what they do when short

    Cons

    To many residents for one nurse to take care of unless has a lot of experience 70 to 80 at one-time call offs no one to call in so nurse has to be charge nurse med passer and get residents up and ready it suppose to be assisted living but has hospice and residents that should be skilled but won't get rid of them cause the place has money issues. They don't want to here their short staff but they are. Do not get hurt on...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You have all these young nurses with 10 years or less running the show but they have no idea what they are doing important appointments and labs get missed cause they all think they should be in management positions but they can't tell shingles from excezma. Workers comp should be dumbed plays around with injuries and make them worxe

    Meridian Senior Living2019-04-19
  7. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Chester, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love of residents good

    Cons

    Maintenance man do nothing all day but sit at desk on phone or in front offices he needs to be doing some while the other mantenace man do all the work he may paint from time to time or put up things for ppl in front he be here on the weekends and I don't see him doing no rooms he is lazy and always playing with ppl the administrative dont say a word she got her favorite

    Advice to Management

    Pick better employees that's willing to work

    Meridian Senior Living2019-02-14

    Meridian Senior Living Response

    February 19, 2019National Director of Marketing

    We really respect your feedback and greatly appreciate that you recognize that the Magnolia of Chesterfield's family loves their residents. We apologize that you may have observed a less than optimal situation with our maintenance services. We take pride in the maintenance of our ...

    Show More
  8. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dishwasher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Meridian Senior Living for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a job that pays

    Cons

    It gets hot standing in the back all the time

    Meridian Senior Living2019-01-16
  9. "Unprofessional & Insensitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales and Marketing in Elkins, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Meridian Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interview process lengthly, majority of upper management and local staff seemed excited for me to start.

    Cons

    4 days before I was to start with Meridian and relocate they decided to cancel the job and no longer needed my expertise in census growth. Not one person from Meridian called to apologize or communicate this to me. I found out via the recruiter from a email they received. How deplorable to have someone uproot their lives to another state, no job now or place to live!

    Advice to Management

    Communicate, show compassion, and keep residents first not your pockets.

    Meridian Senior Living2019-01-31
  10. "Medtech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Medtech in Chester, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Meridian Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The residents are the best

    Cons

    Well lets begin with 11-7 medtechs not giving the residents their meds at 6am. Also staff is sleeping all nigjt with residents still up by themselves a while back we had a resident that was in need of morphine and this particular medtech didn't give the resident her pain she flushed it down the toliet amd the don/rcd knew about it and did nothing and both of them are stll working here also we have stafg stealing supplies...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Both the ed and don need to be replace asap before some one else gets mistreated under their watch

    Meridian Senior Living2018-10-30
Found 95 reviews