MeridianLink Reviews | Glassdoor

MeridianLink Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
MeridianLink CEO Tim Nguyen (no image)
Tim Nguyen
35 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work. Highly recommended."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MeridianLink full-time

    Pros

    Job growth. The knowledge you learn here will transfer to other roles at other fintech companies.

    Cons

    Work is demanding but that's not unique to MeridianLink and this line of business.

    MeridianLink2019-08-06
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Enjoyed my time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MeridianLink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Executive management are upfront with you. The CEO seems like he really cares, but just doesn't seem to have enough lieutenants to carry out his vision. And leadership may not touch base with you all the time, but they also don't sugar coat things, then turn around and flush you. I must say I'm a little disappointed at some of the negative (and immature) reviews here. Regrettably, I had to leave due to a family relocation, but I enjoyed my time and learned a lot from top management.

    Cons

    No bonus plan. Inexperienced mid-level managers (leads)

    Continue reading
    MeridianLink2018-09-29

    MeridianLink Response

    October 24, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for taking time to leave this positive review! We're happy you found your time here to be an enjoyable and learning experience.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (9)

    "No Free Lunch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MeridianLink full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There is no free lunch from this company. You really need to prove your worth. If you want to be on top of the summit, you have to climb the mountain which should be easy with patience and hard work. I don't expect best of everything from this company because I am not the best and I am not contributing the most profit. However, I am happy with the company for providing an opportunity at the right time for the right person. I saw first hand how an intern engineer get to work on the cutting edge technology and how a secreatary got promoted to support, consultant, and leadership position.

    Cons

    No incentive plan yet. Would be mutual benefit to all, if employees have some ownership of the company.

    Continue reading
    MeridianLink2018-08-09
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Encouraged to Thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Training Specialist in Oregon City, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MeridianLink full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership that is honest and genuinely cares about employees (true story: the CEO once put my bike in the back of his truck and drove me home because of bad weather.) Managers and team leads encourage employees to grow, learn, and try new things, even if there's no guarantee of success. Lots of opportunity to make a difference and add your mark to the company if you put yourself out there. If a project or experiment doesn't pan out, employees are encouraged to learn from the experience, rather than assigning blame or punishment. I've always felt very secure in my job as long as I'm honestly doing my best to add value to the company.

    Cons

    When I first started with the company (over 5 years ago) there was very little communication between different teams and departments, which caused some duplicated efforts and misunderstandings/confusion at the time. Fortunately, they've gotten much better at communication since then, but from time to time things will still sometimes slip through the cracks. For employees who work remotely, or from a satellite office, the health insurance is quite a bit more expensive. When I moved away from HQ, that was tough at first. Also, there's this one specific button in the system that continues to taunt me with its very existence, despite my many attempts to get rid of it. (Though to be fair, that's more of a personal vendetta than a criticism of the whole company.)

    Continue reading
    MeridianLink2018-06-12

    MeridianLink Response

    June 18, 2018Recruiting Manager

    We're happy to hear our Oregon office is just as happy as HQ. :) Thanks for all your years of service so far, and for sharing these nice comments. I can't help you with the dang button, but I did pass along your comments about health insurance to our HR Director.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Integration in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MeridianLink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job demands and work-life balance are reasonable Training is great and questions are readily answered by other staff members (I have a highly technical job with almost no experience in the field prior to employment - this might differ by department though) Benefits package is great Starting pay is fair and hard (but smart) work is rewarded consistently and fairly Upper management seems to truly care, not only about the products, but also their employees and provides us with advancement and development opportunities

    Cons

    Clients can be demanding, but this is hardly the company’s fault Sometimes communicating with developers regarding client needs is difficult

    Continue reading
    MeridianLink2018-05-04

    MeridianLink Response

    May 7, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for this great review and valuable comments! We're always gratified to hear our MLers are happy here. We hope you're taking advantage of the team spotlight presentations to learn more about our different teams, including how best to communicate with them.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Enjoyed my year at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MeridianLink part-time

    Pros

    Culture was very nice. Co-workers were amazing. There was a lot of growth opportunity there for me if I wanted it.

    Cons

    The job that I did was a bit boring for me.

    MeridianLink2018-02-21

    MeridianLink Response

    February 21, 2018Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate you took the time to leave this 5 star review, and are pleased you enjoyed your time here. Best wishes for a wonderful career!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "You get what you give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MeridianLink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great work/life balance, you really get to leave work at work. The culture is unlike anything I've seen before. There's so much creativity and uniqueness throughout the office; Food all the time and options galore; Executive Management knows you by name; Work hard, play hard by definition. Endless learning and mentoring opportunities which really grows you as an individual and professional. Everyone has an open door policy.

    Cons

    It's always busy, but it's technology so is that necessarily a bad thing? Somewhat below the curve in salaries but puts forth effort to make up for it in other ways.

    Continue reading
    MeridianLink2017-12-07

    MeridianLink Response

    December 11, 2017Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for taking time to share these positive thoughts about ML. We're glad you recognize the huge benefits of the culture and growth opportunities that exist here. We're happy to have you as part of the ML family!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Software Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at MeridianLink

    Pros

    Great young talent and culture

    Cons

    Strict management and old industry

    MeridianLink2017-11-21

    MeridianLink Response

    November 21, 2017Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for this 5 star review. We hope you enjoyed your time here and found it valuable to your career.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MeridianLink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The review entitled "A company for devs, by devs, others need not apply" is not correct. MeridianLink (ML) is a great place to work with great advancement opportunities. Recently, the two receptionists have been promoted to positions in Support and HR. - Management cares about employees and works with us to help us advance our careers. ML is willing to help employees with educational expenses. My past employers would not approve my financial assistance request for a certificate program. My ML manager approved my reimbursement request, and I started the program last month. - Management also cares about our well-being. I require an ergonomic workstation, and they set one up for me. The CEO came to my desk to ensure that my workstation was comfortable for me. - MLers are friendly, and everyone one is supportive and willing to help each other.

    Cons

    There is nothing I dislike about working at ML.

    MeridianLink2017-10-30

    MeridianLink Response

    November 13, 2017Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for taking time to post this review. We're glad you see the opportunity for advancement on different teams, and are happy you're taking advantage of the education assistance ML offers!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company with Amazing Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MeridianLink full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - CEO is a visionary. - Plenty of room for upward mobility. - Company is able to adapt quickly to demands and technologies. - Monthly lunches. - Job stability. - Vacation accurement increases after 5 years. - 410k matching - Solid health plan

    Cons

    - Few short sighted coworkers. - Old managers who aren't a good fit for tech company.

    Continue reading
    MeridianLink2017-10-13

    MeridianLink Response

    October 16, 2017Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for this thoughtful and positive review! We appreciate your comments as well as your suggestions to help make ML even more awesome.

    Continue reading
Found 57 reviews