Mersana Therapeutics Reviews

Updated Feb 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mersana Therapeutics President and CEO Anna Protopapas
Anna Protopapas
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful team! Great culture!

    Feb 1, 2021 - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work at

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company culture

    Jan 19, 2021 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company culture, nice people

    Cons

    na na na na na

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Oct 19, 2020 - Synthetic Organic Chemist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mersana has a great environment and great people. They are dog friendly and care a lot about their employees

    Cons

    There are no designated offices spaces, it is an open layout.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing work culture/people

    Jun 28, 2018 - Principal Associate in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mersana has an amazing culture. Every individual truly cares about the true goal of the company to cure cancer and they do this in an environment that is both intellectually stimulating and fun. The management is incredibly engaged with everyone and operates the company in a very open manner allow ample opportunity for feedback. They are also incredibly responsive to employee feedback cultivating an atmosphere where employees fell valued and want to come to work everyday.

    Cons

    I truly can not come up with a con at the current time. The employees and culture have made it a job that I enjoy being at daily.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Superb Place to Work!

    May 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at Mersana. Having a job that I look forward to each day really makes a difference in my life. The employees here know their stuff, and everyone is humble and kind. The science is cutting edge and I feel that I am making a difference in contributing to the company's end goal. Management is approachable and accessible...I never feel uncomfortable around anyone who is "higher up". Free food, parking, coffee, beverages, and beautiful balcony space is just the cherry on top of a great work experience.

    Cons

    I have no complains about working at Mersana.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company

    Apr 19, 2018 - Research Scientist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management really looks out for their employees, from supporting their work with resources and ideas, to striking a great work/life balance. There are many company outings/gatherings (happy hour 2x a month!) and everyone is very friendly and gets along. I have not encountered any gossip/drama and managers work very hard to advance their employees in their careers.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Scientist

    Jun 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exceptional scientific platform and people.

    Cons

    None. Lots of big possibilities.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great Culture, Passionate People

    Jan 9, 2018 - Director in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity to affect patients with ADC platform, 2 drug candidates in the clinic, recently public. Employees enjoy working at Mersana, great career development opportunities, collaborative and fun culture .

    Cons

    No real cons. Mersana is growing and continuing to build capabilities

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Mersana Therapeutics Job Seekers

Senior Scientist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mersana Therapeutics? Share Your Experiences

Mersana Therapeutics logo
or