Merz Reviews | Glassdoor

Merz Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Merz CEO Philip Burchard
Philip Burchard
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FP&A Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team, a lot of perks and great benefits

    Cons

    A lot of decisions are made behind the scene

    Merz2019-08-22
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture, New CEO. Headed in a great diretuin

    Cons

    No cons at all with th company

    Merz2019-08-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best Aesthetic Company to work for- Employer of Choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Device Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organized with on-boarding made it a smooth process! Selling tools- everything is easily accessible. All tools are at your fingertips. Countless clinical studies, publications, awards on devices, etc. Treatments deliver results and well known in the market. All team members work together and encourage one another. They always do right by the client and address their needs. Management is on their game and willing... to go the distance to help you in the field or provide you sales support at any given time. Top executives take time to check on you and welcoming to all employees. Benefits- I don’t know where to start. Health/dental/life/pet insurance/ accidental/ etc., 401k match up to 6%, company car, expense account, cell/iPad/laptop, fuel card, gym membership, amazing PTO more than other companies provide, higher % payout on commissions. The list goes on!

    Show More

    Cons

    All materials have to be approved for use. Strict about being FDA compliant (which I wouldn’t consider a con, just proves it’s a reputable company).

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! Employee incentives drives top talent and it shows why Merz is rated as the top aesthetic company to do business with and to work for!

    Merz2019-05-23
  4. "Communal mindset, great cross functional collaboration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Metrics Engineer in Sturtevant, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, location, family feel

    Cons

    Entry salary, resource management, decision making involvement

    Advice to Management

    Consider people's background when determining salary

    Merz2019-05-26
  5. "Ok - new management helps!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Raleigh, NC

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee product access, office location, some great talent there. The new management in place is improving it

    Cons

    low pay, only promote you when you threaten to leave

    Merz2019-02-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and Paid time off.

    Cons

    Upper management is so concerned about how they look that they offer no support to middle management. The front line employees are rewarded for their underperformance while managers are held accountable regardless of their expression of concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your managers they see what is happening on the front line. Line workers are a dime a dozen , hs diploma or ged. Good managers are sent away.

    Merz2018-12-22
  7. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Merz full-time

    Pros

    good products and quality customer support

    Cons

    unrealistic expectations from management team

    Merz2018-11-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Political Quagmire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Merz

    Pros

    the vacation benefits are generous.

    Cons

    Management is obsessed with political posturing to protect their jobs at the expense of doing what is best for the company. No vision. No ethics.

    Merz2018-10-24
  9. "Biomaterial Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Company is a leader in pharmaceuticals and scientific research.

    Cons

    Company is not employee-oriented nor has a good workplace environment.

    Merz2018-08-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Device Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Merz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This organization has no Pros what so ever.

    Cons

    Most unethical company in the industry. Hired several of us to grow the business and after less than 5 months eliminates our positions on July 3 and informed we no Long have a job. Effecting lives and families don’t bother these lost executives who do not know how to properly run a business or treat employees. Watch what they promise, it will never happen!

    Advice to Management

    New

    Merz2018-08-13
Found 72 reviews
</>Embed