Merz Reviews | Glassdoor

Merz Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Merz CEO Philip Burchard
Philip Burchard
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Device Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Merz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This organization has no Pros what so ever.

    Cons

    Most unethical company in the industry. Hired several of us to grow the business and after less than 5 months eliminates our positions on July 3 and informed we no Long have a job. Effecting lives and families don’t bother these lost executives who do not know how to properly run a business or treat employees. Watch what they promise, it will never happen!

    Advice to Management

    New

    Merz2018-08-13
  2. "Small company Pay not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Small company Nice being able to know your CEO

    Cons

    Unprofessional home office staff Lack of professionalism in home office

    Merz2018-05-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Associate in Franksville, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good management at the top. Care for the employees and respect all opinions. Always asking workers for ideas on improving the process. They give back with bonuses and food parties. Good experience with co workers too. Can be strict as to follow FDA guidelines. Follow the rules, document all work, check all the boxes and you will be fine here.

    Cons

    Some very monotonous, repetitious work. Inspection process can be mentally challenging.

    Merz2018-05-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Review of Ulthera Mesa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ulthera/Merz was a very good compny to work for with great benefits, great people all working towards a common goal of producing top of the line products.

    Cons

    Opportunities may be limited but hard work and dedication will provide some chance for advancement. Travel may be required so if you have a family it can be a bit tougher

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to continue to hire from within and keep grooming talent so there is good cohesion within the company. Possibly make sure the bonus system is in place like it used to be now that companies will be taxed less.

    Merz2018-01-09
  5. "Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz

    Pros

    Working alongside dedicated engineers.

    Cons

    Culture shift from the original organization and team from Ulthera.

    Merz2018-01-11
  6. "Excellent private aesthetics company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Merz for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, excellent product portfolio

    Cons

    Limited market awareness of products, Medical dermatology focused, less on aesthetics

    Advice to Management

    Have significant opportunity to be much bigger player, must increase market & patient awareness of products and value

    Merz2017-11-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was very good, benefits were good.

    Cons

    Didn't relate coverage issues with sales numbers. Wanted Reps to save money while traveling by eating fast-food. A manager actually told me he eats lunchables for dinner.

    Advice to Management

    Don't expect your Reps to lower their living standards to save the Germans $.

    Merz2017-11-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz part-time

    Pros

    Amazing Environment and Great People

    Cons

    Sometimes no work to do

    Merz2017-09-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and some great employees

    Cons

    Very tight old boys club with the management team.

    Merz2017-05-13
  10. "Lots of Improvement Needed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at Merz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive benefits and perks! Active engagement in community

    Cons

    Poor Organizational Structure No Consistency

    Advice to Management

    Should really do a better job at promoting within, your current employees are some of your best resources!

    Merz2017-04-06
Found 74 reviews
</>Embed