Merz Reviews | Glassdoor

Merz Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Merz CEO Philip Burchard
Philip Burchard
21 Ratings
  1. "High expectations, excellent rewards."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities for personal and professional development. Good salary and benefits, plenty of holiday, respectful attitude to staff, great working atmosphere, very impressive leadership team.

    Cons

    Mistakes are not tolerated well, seems to be a little political at times.

    Merz2019-02-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and Paid time off.

    Cons

    Upper management is so concerned about how they look that they offer no support to middle management. The front line employees are rewarded for their underperformance while managers are held accountable regardless of their expression of concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your managers they see what is happening on the front line. Line workers are a dime a dozen , hs diploma or ged. Good managers are sent away.

    Merz2018-12-22
  3. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Merz full-time

    Pros

    good products and quality customer support

    Cons

    unrealistic expectations from management team

    Merz2018-11-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Political Quagmire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Merz

    Pros

    the vacation benefits are generous.

    Cons

    Management is obsessed with political posturing to protect their jobs at the expense of doing what is best for the company. No vision. No ethics.

    Merz2018-10-24
  5. "Biomaterial Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Company is a leader in pharmaceuticals and scientific research.

    Cons

    Company is not employee-oriented nor has a good workplace environment.

    Merz2018-08-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Device Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Merz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This organization has no Pros what so ever.

    Cons

    Most unethical company in the industry. Hired several of us to grow the business and after less than 5 months eliminates our positions on July 3 and informed we no Long have a job. Effecting lives and families don’t bother these lost executives who do not know how to properly run a business or treat employees. Watch what they promise, it will never happen!

    Advice to Management

    New

    Merz2018-08-13
  7. "Small company Pay not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Small company Nice being able to know your CEO

    Cons

    Unprofessional home office staff Lack of professionalism in home office

    Merz2018-05-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Associate in Franksville, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good management at the top. Care for the employees and respect all opinions. Always asking workers for ideas on improving the process. They give back with bonuses and food parties. Good experience with co workers too. Can be strict as to follow FDA guidelines. Follow the rules, document all work, check all the boxes and you will be fine here.

    Cons

    Some very monotonous, repetitious work. Inspection process can be mentally challenging.

    Merz2018-05-01
  9. "Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz

    Pros

    Working alongside dedicated engineers.

    Cons

    Culture shift from the original organization and team from Ulthera.

    Merz2018-01-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Review of Ulthera Mesa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ulthera/Merz was a very good compny to work for with great benefits, great people all working towards a common goal of producing top of the line products.

    Cons

    Opportunities may be limited but hard work and dedication will provide some chance for advancement. Travel may be required so if you have a family it can be a bit tougher

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to continue to hire from within and keep grooming talent so there is good cohesion within the company. Possibly make sure the bonus system is in place like it used to be now that companies will be taxed less.

    Merz2018-01-09
Found 73 reviews
</>Embed