Merz Reviews | Glassdoor

Merz Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Merz CEO Philip Burchard
Philip Burchard
20 Ratings
  1. "Business development manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Merz for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Being in aesthetics, perks, customers

    Cons

    Disorganized, unethical, unfocused, not trustworthy

    Advice to Management

    Don't hire friends if they are not qualified.

    Merz2017-03-10
  2. "Lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Good people for the most part Good benefits

    Cons

    Takeover by Merz has shifted the culture

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the people or you will lose them.

    Merz2017-02-16
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are the ONLY pro to working for Merz.

    Cons

    Unprofessional management. Antiquated, broken processes. Zero accountability for anything. Hostile work environment at times. Extremely high turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to CEO...replace all management. Persuade the Merz family to invest $ into fixing the internal processes, rather than paying outrageous salaries to HORRIBLE managers.

    Merz2017-03-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Could begood, but too busy appearing to be great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Actually located in Raleigh. Great for someone in the pharmaceutical indsutry with a MBA or PhD. Generous salaries. Nice benefits

    Cons

    Customer Solutions department is under-developed, underwhelming and uninspiring

    Advice to Management

    Restock Customer Solutions with REAL call center management staff WITH EXPERIENCE and keep J.R. Put time and effort and making your customer solutions staff feel appreciated and respected by the entire company, especially the sales staff. Until the issues in the department are addressed, you will continue to have people with dead morale, who may be getting the job done but are dead inside and miserable.

    Merz2017-01-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Merz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent. Company car is a Mercedes Benz.

    Cons

    Disjointed leadership. Unattainable goals. Zero Pipeline.

    Merz2016-12-15
  6. "Worst job to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Technician in Franksville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Only Benefits were a pro and that is it nothing else but benefits. I wish I had another pro.

    Cons

    Hostile environment, unprofessional management and no room for growth!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Not your field

    Merz2016-10-15
  7. "Medical Affairs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz

    Pros

    Small, agile and friendly company

    Cons

    Poor location, no lunch fascilities and infrastructure of big pharma lacking

    Merz2016-09-01
  8. "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Merz

    Pros

    The staff is a positive.

    Cons

    Service, shipping and processing orders

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the field

    Merz2016-08-15
  9. "Short lived, overall positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Business Manager in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great, bonus potential was good in my division at least. For the most part, I was left alone to do my job.

    Cons

    Poor communication, reactive, little chance for advancement in the field. Samples are a critical resource to have in the field! Training could definitely be amped up!

    Advice to Management

    12 weeks severance is more realistic especially for folks who were performing well and were given very less than a year to get their territory up and running!

    Merz2016-08-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good products, good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Kenosha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, great co-workers

    Cons

    a lot of changes in a short peroid

    Advice to Management

    always keep the employees motivated amidst all the changes happening

    Merz2016-08-01
Found 73 reviews
</>Embed