Merz Reviews | Glassdoor

Merz Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Merz CEO Philip Burchard
Philip Burchard
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Territory Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Merz for more than a year

    Pros

    Not one thing, except a nice company car. thats it.

    Cons

    Benefits are not good, insurance is UHC and they suck, 401K match sucks, CEO is a german business destroyer. he's got 2 in his wake horrible management, no support, no sales materials, no samples, embarrassing company to work for

    Advice to Management

    shut the place down, its sinking anyway due to your lack of concern for anyone but yourself

    Merz2016-09-02
  2. "Regional manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Healthcare insurance and they are growing

    Cons

    No identity or definitive business philosophy

    Advice to Management

    Get everyone on the same page

    Merz2016-09-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Lots of freedom and trust the salesforce to do their jobs how they see fit, do their best to keep employees happy, great benefits

    Cons

    As with any sales job goals can tend to be lofty at times, large territories in certain areas of the country

    Merz2016-07-18
  4. "Do not apply - No response"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Merz

    Pros

    You may see many open vacancy, if you apply no response. i am not even sure company is active

    Cons

    No Response at all. i am not even sure company is active

    Advice to Management

    If anyone call at least someone take call

    Merz2016-06-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
     

    I worked at Merz

    Pros

    I believe compared to industry at a whole the compensation is fair, the benefits are also very good medical and dental and 401k decent.

    Cons

    Lack of organization within the company, the sales goals that are created are not achievable.

    Merz2016-05-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Merz

    Pros

    My direct manager was great. good product line except for ulthera.

    Cons

    Senior leadership was out of touch with the day to day. By the time I left only 10 out of 100 reps were meeting plan. Basically, they made super high goals so they could pay less to the sales reps. They tried to pretend that goals were attainable. Slashed bonus payout, marketing, increased prices on customers 3 times within 6 months to make sure they hit their profit goals

    Advice to Management

    Pay and support your reps. Or better yet just be honest about your pay scale and tell reps you will be making 30-50% less in bonus

    Merz2016-05-05
  7. "Good Work Life Balance for Some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Merz

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Pay Good Management in WI

    Cons

    Unsure about longevity of WI No movement

    Merz2016-03-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Merz full-time

    Pros

    generous vacation, good pay, somewhat flexible schedule

    Cons

    Company direction seems scattered at times, pay plan constantly changing, difficult to facilitate improvements

    Merz2016-03-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Service Specialist in Kenosha, WI

    I worked at Merz for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good employees, nice facilities

    Cons

    Poor management decisions, corporate too focused on growth, poor salaries

    Merz2016-03-24
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Hard work, Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are great. You get a fitness allowance, amazing heath insurance, and a good amount of PTO. The pay was more than average and some people were able to negotiate a signing bonus. The office is very nice. Casual Fridays.

    Cons

    It's A LOT of work. It's way more than 40 hours per week. Work/life balance isn't really a thing. People are still working even when on PTO. Expectations are high. However, people are generally willing to accept this because the benefits are so good. Also, the Lenovo laptops are very annoying. With few exceptions, office communication and attire are very formal. The main priorities for the executive team are playing... politics and ensure the business profits. This isn't always a bad thing, but it does make them very disconnected from everyone else's work. They make high demands without understanding how much extra effort it will take.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Respect work/life balance.

    Merz2016-02-26
Found 74 reviews
</>Embed