Merz Reviews | Glassdoor

Merz Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Merz Chief Executive Officer Philip Burchard
Philip Burchard
21 Ratings
  1. "Lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Good people for the most part Good benefits

    Cons

    Takeover by Merz has shifted the culture

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the people or you will lose them.

    Merz2017-02-16
  2. "Very good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, flexible working hours

    Cons

    no parking, lots of changes within the organization

    Merz2017-01-27
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Could begood, but too busy appearing to be great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Actually located in Raleigh. Great for someone in the pharmaceutical indsutry with a MBA or PhD. Generous salaries. Nice benefits

    Cons

    Customer Solutions department is under-developed, underwhelming and uninspiring

    Advice to Management

    Restock Customer Solutions with REAL call center management staff WITH EXPERIENCE and keep J.R. Put time and effort and making your customer solutions staff feel appreciated and respected by the entire company, especially the sales staff. Until the issues in the department are addressed, you will continue to have people with dead morale, who may be getting the job done but are dead inside and miserable.

    Merz2017-01-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Merz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent. Company car is a Mercedes Benz.

    Cons

    Disjointed leadership. Unattainable goals. Zero Pipeline.

    Merz2016-12-15
  5. "Weak Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products in a great market.

    Cons

    Some of the high management team are unprepared for the challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Review the high management team.

    Merz2016-12-08
  6. "Worst job to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Technician in Franksville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Only Benefits were a pro and that is it nothing else but benefits. I wish I had another pro.

    Cons

    Hostile environment, unprofessional management and no room for growth!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Not your field

    Merz2016-10-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Territory Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Merz for more than a year

    Pros

    Not one thing, except a nice company car. thats it.

    Cons

    Benefits are not good, insurance is UHC and they suck, 401K match sucks, CEO is a german business destroyer. he's got 2 in his wake horrible management, no support, no sales materials, no samples, embarrassing company to work for

    Advice to Management

    shut the place down, its sinking anyway due to your lack of concern for anyone but yourself

    Merz2016-09-02
  8. "Medical Affairs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz

    Pros

    Small, agile and friendly company

    Cons

    Poor location, no lunch fascilities and infrastructure of big pharma lacking

    Merz2016-09-01
  9. "Regional manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Healthcare insurance and they are growing

    Cons

    No identity or definitive business philosophy

    Advice to Management

    Get everyone on the same page

    Merz2016-09-01
  10. "Short lived, overall positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Business Manager in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great, bonus potential was good in my division at least. For the most part, I was left alone to do my job.

    Cons

    Poor communication, reactive, little chance for advancement in the field. Samples are a critical resource to have in the field! Training could definitely be amped up!

    Advice to Management

    12 weeks severance is more realistic especially for folks who were performing well and were given very less than a year to get their territory up and running!

    Merz2016-08-27
Found 73 reviews
</>Embed